MAC • Plushglass - Oversexed • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mladkins on 10/6/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by mladkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm late to the party with this one but I just purchased a tube from overstock and am THRILLED with it! The plush glass formula isn't as sticky as MAC's regular glosses and I find it very moisturizing. Why oh why is it so hard to find lip products that don't leave your lips feeling dry when they've worn off?? Not the plush glass! And let me tell you about the color...tres goth in the tube but the most perfect sheer berry/plum on the lips! I do believe this would be universally flattering on warm and cool toned beauties alike.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kb777 on 5/6/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Kb777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't fear the color in the tube. This gloss goes on sheer but offers a gorgeous plum color. It's surprisingly neutral with my medium skin color. Love it. Wear it frequently -- oh and did I mention that the plush glass formula gives you a little plumping action?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prettycunning on 1/30/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by prettycunning

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the color of this, and I love the tingling sensation it has on my lips -- similar to the tingle created by Carmex lip balm. However -- this gloss is super, super sticky, like glue, and it smells awful, to the point where it made me feel quite sick. Throwing this one away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iwannabeakennedy on 1/6/2011 3:43:00 AM more reviews by iwannabeakennedy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Solid product, no complains, but nothing special either. It looks vampy purple in the tube but comes out to a sheer berry. Subtle shimmer. I like the scent of this more than regular lipglasses, also like the rubbery cap more than the plastic ones. Got as a b2m, but price is pretty standard for MAC and reasonable for the quality. I didn't notice it to be super longwearing nor quickly disappearing. I'm glad I have it but not excited enough about it to buy a second tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maan84 on 12/4/2010 3:49:00 PM more reviews by maan84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This one looked scary dark in the tube but it's sooo pretty once applied (so very different from what it looks like in the tube). I'm so happy I bought it. I don't think it makes my lips look bigger, but the color itself is awesome. Great fall color. It's a rich deep plum color with a hint of sparke in it (but definitely not too much). Great lasting power and I love the scent. It's very moisturizing, gives a high shine finish and it is not sticky at all. I higly recommend this unique lip gloss color. I like plum shades cause they are complimentary to my fair skin and blonde hair, especially in the fall when I want a little darker lip gloss than usual (I usually go for pale pinks).


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 12/3/2010 10:26:00 PM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

As the others have said, looks are deceiving with this one, so different on then in the tube! While I love ALL the plushglasses this on if my favorite. I have lips that are to the smaller side and when I wear Oversexed with Velvetella lipliner they look twice as big! This is one of my favorite lip combos that really pops yours lips while still looking natural for every day. Also looks great if you line with Portside and I love it over top of Cyber for a more dramatic look. PLEASE try this on, you WILL NOT be disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bestjessicaever on 11/8/2010 2:14:00 AM more reviews by bestjessicaever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Rich purple, deep plum wine color. A little bit of sparkle in there but not too much. Strong lasting power. Uniform texture and scent. Cheeky name. Overall, recommended if this color is what you're looking for. Plum shades are complimentary to my fair skin, blonde hair and brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 7/13/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

As others have said this is a translucent plum wine shade, don't let the color in the tube freak you out. My lips are really pigmented already so this does not really show up as well. I don't feel it really does anything for me. I used to LOVE Little Vi as it brought out the green in my eyes, this just seems blah. I don't notice any sparkles and I completely forgot it's a plushglass! No effect in that regard whatsoever. Not my favorite and mostly likely won't repurchase but overall it's a nice shade and would recommend at least trying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katras on 1/27/2010 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Katras

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have never been much of a gloss/ lipstick girl but trying to branch out I went on a mini MAC shopping spree and bought some things, this being one of the items I bought. I can see why MAC cosmetics are so popular. Oversexed is a juicy sheer plum color with just the right amount of golden shimmer, making the lips very kissable. It wasn't sticky as most and it was surprisingly long lasting for a gloss. There was a bit of a "lip plumping" tingle, but nothing horrible as it subsided rather quickly. Update 1/8/2011: stopped using, sticky gloss + long hair + wind = mess:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittttt on 12/6/2009 10:04:00 AM more reviews by brittttt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Althought the colour appears to be wine-purple when you look at it and on your lips a totally different coulour (much lighter), it stole my heart. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products