MAC Plushglass - Oversexed

4.3

37 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/22/2015 8:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Staple. Very simple. Tried it for the 1st time in 2005 in Paris, we are 10 years later, I'm in LA, and I never start a new tube without making sure I still have one stashed somewhere! Always buy them by 2 or 3. Gorgeous sheer burgundy color on lips ( tube is deceiving), and the reason I love it so : it's not drying and stays on for most of the day or night. Very versatile with lipstick too. Mac discontinued but easily found on ebay ( thank God!)



on 10/6/2013 1:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm late to the party with this one but I just purchased a tube from overstock and am THRILLED with it! The plush glass formula isn't as sticky as MAC's regular glosses and I find it very moisturizing. Why oh why is it so hard to find lip products that don't leave your lips feeling dry when they've worn off?? Not the plush glass! And let me tell you about the color...tres goth in the tube but the most perfect sheer berry/plum on the lips! I do believe this would be universally flattering on warm and cool toned beauties alike.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2013 11:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Don't fear the color in the tube. This gloss goes on sheer but offers a gorgeous plum color. It's surprisingly neutral with my medium skin color. Love it. Wear it frequently -- oh and did I mention that the plush glass formula gives you a little plumping action?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2012 10:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love the color of this, and I love the tingling sensation it has on my lips -- similar to the tingle created by Carmex lip balm. However -- this gloss is super, super sticky, like glue, and it smells awful, to the point where it made me feel quite sick. Throwing this one away!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Solid product, no complains, but nothing special either. It looks vampy purple in the tube but comes out to a sheer berry. Subtle shimmer. I like the scent of this more than regular lipglasses, also like the rubbery cap more than the plastic ones. Got as a b2m, but price is pretty standard for MAC and reasonable for the quality. I didn't notice it to be super longwearing nor quickly disappearing. I'm glad I have it but not excited enough about it to buy a second tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2010 3:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This one looked scary dark in the tube but it's sooo pretty once applied (so very different from what it looks like in the tube). I'm so happy I bought it. I don't think it makes my lips look bigger, but the color itself is awesome. Great fall color. It's a rich deep plum color with a hint of sparke in it (but definitely not too much). Great lasting power and I love the scent. It's very moisturizing, gives a high shine finish and it is not sticky at all. I higly recommend this unique lip gloss color. I like plum shades cause they are complimentary to my fair skin and blonde hair, especially in the fall when I want a little darker lip gloss than usual (I usually go for pale pinks).


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2010 10:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

As the others have said, looks are deceiving with this one, so different on then in the tube! While I love ALL the plushglasses this on if my favorite. I have lips that are to the smaller side and when I wear Oversexed with Velvetella lipliner they look twice as big! This is one of my favorite lip combos that really pops yours lips while still looking natural for every day. Also looks great if you line with Portside and I love it over top of Cyber for a more dramatic look. PLEASE try this on, you WILL NOT be disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Rich purple, deep plum wine color. A little bit of sparkle in there but not too much. Strong lasting power. Uniform texture and scent. Cheeky name. Overall, recommended if this color is what you're looking for. Plum shades are complimentary to my fair skin, blonde hair and brown eyes.


on 7/13/2010 5:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

As others have said this is a translucent plum wine shade, don't let the color in the tube freak you out. My lips are really pigmented already so this does not really show up as well. I don't feel it really does anything for me. I used to LOVE Little Vi as it brought out the green in my eyes, this just seems blah. I don't notice any sparkles and I completely forgot it's a plushglass! No effect in that regard whatsoever. Not my favorite and mostly likely won't repurchase but overall it's a nice shade and would recommend at least trying it.


on 1/27/2010 7:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have never been much of a gloss/ lipstick girl but trying to branch out I went on a mini MAC shopping spree and bought some things, this being one of the items I bought. I can see why MAC cosmetics are so popular. Oversexed is a juicy sheer plum color with just the right amount of golden shimmer, making the lips very kissable. It wasn't sticky as most and it was surprisingly long lasting for a gloss. There was a bit of a "lip plumping" tingle, but nothing horrible as it subsided rather quickly. Update 1/8/2011: stopped using, sticky gloss + long hair + wind = mess:(


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
354 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews
Flip Gloss
Flip Gloss
80 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top