Nexxus • Maxximum Super Hold Styling and Finishing Mist • Styling Products

rated 4.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 alypagz on 3/17/2014 8:20:00 AM more reviews by alypagz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Best hairspray I have used. I have movement and I can brush it without flakes. The spray does not give you the hard helmet hold. Just a nice light spray that seems to hold my basic style. What I really like about this product is the sheen it gives. I have not seen this so even in any other spray. I will update once the humid weather is around, we have very cold dry weather at this time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mielr on 6/12/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by mielr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Great hairspray, especially in the hot, humid weather. I love ALL of Nexxus' hairsprays for different reasons and I love this one because it has more hold than their Comb-Thru or Frizz Defy sprays. I also love this spray because (like their other sprays) it makes my hair shiny and does not flake! Highly recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* euroasian on 10/5/2012 1:00:00 PM more reviews by euroasian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

My current favourite hairspray. It is VERY quick-drying, so make sure that's where you want your hair to be! (Okay, it does comb out well without flakes, but, hey, better to get it right the first time!) Yes, it can get a bit stiff, but that's what you should expect from a product with a name like "Maxximum Super Hold". If you don't want a stiff, strong hold then get something that says "flexible hold" or "gently holds", lol. I find the scent to be inoffensive and unnoticeable after a few minutes, and the finish adds shine and does not dull my hair like other sprays tend to do. Does its job and that's all I ask for. Update: Found my latest HG, TiGi hard head! Although I still love Nexxus, TiGi holds the same but with less product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PhxSunsGirl on 6/17/2009 12:38:00 PM more reviews by PhxSunsGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite hairspray, although it's a little more pricey then i'd like. It smells very clean and doesn't make my hair sticky, it actually makes it shinier and softer. Pretty much a perfect hairspray!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arvlyn on 3/24/2008 12:47:00 AM more reviews by arvlyn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

As much as I love so many Nexxus products, I was very disappointed with this hair spray.


It sprayed on extremely wet, no matter how lightly I tried to spray it. The hold seemed so hard, yet my hair fell within a couple hours. The scent is pleasant enough but so strong that it interferes with my cologne.


I will not be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarlumples on 9/1/2007 11:33:00 PM more reviews by sugarlumples

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty nice hairspray, but I actually prefer Dove to this. This has a very strong smell and doesn't have a very flexible hold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SHADOWSCODE46 on 6/28/2007 8:08:00 PM more reviews by SHADOWSCODE46

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just finished using this product a few hours ago on my mothers hair (10 oz aerosol can). It's currently 98 degrees here in NYC and I knew that as I curled my moms hair with the flat iron, the curls and bounce would have gone flat in this humidity in no time. This products holds sort of like a spritz, but there is no comparison because it is not sticky, gunky or stiff. Her curls stay in place but still have bounce! And because it's Nexxus I know it's good quality. Doesn't have the drying alcohol effect either. Will definitely continue to use and I know there will be no issues with use on my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 idigdirt on 4/5/2007 6:35:00 PM more reviews by idigdirt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my HG and I was having a hard time finding it lately. Heard is was discontinued. Then I was out of town and wandering around a Walgreen's and they had 2 cans so I snatched them up. In the meantime I'm at my local Walgreen's and just happen to look and they have it back. So I don't know what the deal is. I hope it's here to stay. I ran out and bought VO5 and it's ok...a lot cheaper, but still isn't like this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 8/3/2006 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nice alternative to Sebastion Shaper Plus (which the formula got change and it no longer works for me). Anyway, this Nexxus hairspray does not dry my hair out, gives a nice light hold that brushes out, and it does not flake on my dark hair. I'm going to stick with this for now. I'm really liking it. I think it's also comparable to PM Clean Spray, but this Nexxus hairspray is not as wet. Nexxus is a cross between Sebastian Shaper and PM Clean hairspray with slightly more hold. But like I wrote, it doesn't dry my hair out at all! It's been on the market forever. I should have got it sooner.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Nexxus products

More Styling Products products