Burt's Bees • Radiance Eye Cream with Royal Jelly • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.4(111 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 SamaelsMom on 3/22/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by SamaelsMom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the fence ... I'm not sure. Im only in my mid 20s but have puffiness and dark circles. It's not helping those problems. But it is moisturizing, and doesn't tug like others have said. I love the smell and feel. No adverse affects on my sensitive acne prone skin (knock on wood). The packaging is small and not the most sanitary. For the price, I wouldnt buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tia347 on 2/2/2014 4:13:00 AM more reviews by tia347

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't notice anything wonderful about this eye cream. I will say its very moisturizing. A little too much for me. When I applied it I made the mistake of applying too much and had to take it off. If you are looking for something to just moisturize your undereyes this could be for you. I don't recommend using it before makeup application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 1/21/2014 9:07:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Did not like this at all. Greasy, yet drying with an unappealing texture. Takes forever to absorb. I also really dislike the smell.

Pros:
- None

Cons:
-Overpriced
- Fragrance (no idea why they need to scent an eye cream really)
- dislike the jar packaging
- caused redness, irritation and itchy rash (possibly due to lanolin, or extracts)

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dragongirl26 on 1/20/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by dragongirl26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I'm a pretty big fan of Burt's Bees products. I have been using a trial sized tube of this for several weeks in an attempt to use up some of the products I have sitting around in the drawer. It feels nice around my eyes when I apply it and it seems gentle enough. I'm not really in love with the scent, though...something a little medicinal about it. It doesn't really do anything for dark circles but it does seem like it takes a little of the puffiness away. I've gotten quite a bit of use out of the little trial size, but for the price of the full sized product, I'm not sure it's worth the money to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissmeganA on 1/20/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by MissmeganA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried a bunch of eye creams. This one is okay for the price. I've been using it for about 3 months, and its only about a quarter gone. It's moisturizing enough, and has never made me break out even though I use it morning and evening. (I have combo/oily skin.)

Do I see a difference in my dark circles? Nope. But I didn't expect to, because my dark circles are hereditary and the only thing that takes care of those is a good concealer. (And even then they never disappear completely.)

I'm 24 but I have some teeny fine lines from sun exposure and from working at a computer all day. As far as I can tell there is no change in my fine lines, and they are extremely fine. If you have deep wrinkles skip this one!

Noticed no change in the puffiness of my eye area.

Just as a warning, it smells freakin weird you guys, I can't even describe it. The packaging is pretty lame, but functional.

Overall I say skip it, but if all you need is some moisture it's a decent cream for a good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 slevine2 on 6/25/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by slevine2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I generally like Burt's Bees products (favorites include their Repair Serum, and the Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser & Day Lotion) but this product stings (and thus causes redness) the sensitive skin around my eyes. So that's my caution for curious buyers: if you tend to have thin, sensitive (and dry) skin around your eyes, you may find this product exacerbates those issues. I am still looking for a solid eye treatment.

If you've got thicker, stronger skin, here's what to expect: the consistency is interesting-- like a cross between a cream and a gel. You can definitely feel the jelly part of the royal jelly. I wanted to like the cream just for that one trait. It doesn't completely absorb, and for that reason I don't recommend using it under makeup. At the very least, you'll have to wait 15-20 mins before applying makeup because otherwise the cream balls up. I quite like the smell of the product: it's sort of musty, but in a comforting way. Packaging is terrible: it's a pot. I can't believe companies still package in pots-- especially with products that are intended to be applied around the eyes!

I didn't really notice any happy plumping, line-decreasing effects to counterbalance the irritation, and I wouldn't expect the product to really do much of that. To me-- again, if it works with your skin-- this is best understood as a moisturizing cream. If you get extra benefits from that, fantastic, but some people won't get more than a basic moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brittanypuran on 4/23/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by Brittanypuran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm only 19, but I've always had fine lines under my eyes - right where I need to apply concealer - so I always had creasing issues. However, as soon as I started using this eye cream, the lines started to fill in almost immediately. My only complaint is that the packaging seems sort of unsanitary to me - I would prefer if it was in a squeeze tube with a precision tip as opposed to a jar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nicmac926 on 4/12/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by nicmac926

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I started to break out with lots of whiteheads on eyelids and inner rim. Not the best for me.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bdurkey on 3/25/2013 6:06:00 PM more reviews by bdurkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This cream was nothing special, but wasn't awful. It does what it claims by being moisturizing and smoothing out lines and puffiness. It does nothing for dark circles and the mica that's in it to "diffuses light to minimize the look of fine lines" makes your circles look darker and SOOO shiny making them look worse than if you had used nothing at all. To be fair, it doesn't claim to do anything for dark circles, but it shouldn't make the situation worse. However, it does claim this can be used day and night, and I don't believe that. It goes on thick and somewhat sticky and doesn't absorb well at all. I think this is manageable for night but I don't see me going out with my dark, shiny circles and I don't think it's possible to wear concealer over it. Plus, it is highly fragranced, which is suspect for a 'natural' product and anything that comes in a jar is unhygienic. I should have known better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GaddesdenGal on 1/7/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by GaddesdenGal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Eeeh this is a nice eye cream! I've tried tons of high and low end eye creams over the years, from Creme de la Mer to Boots own brand, and at the moment this is my favourite. I have sensitive eyes and this never stings. This eye cream is so gentle and moisturising I NEVER wake up with any puffiness from eye irritation. So many creams gave me puffy under eyes and lids, even just mild puffiness that I barely noticed but that was causing fine lines. I work really long hours and although I do still get bags when I'm really tired, 90% of the time my eye area looks great with this cream. My only criticism is the jar - by the time you're nearly at the end it can get a bit unhygenic and if you're travelling it can get a bit gritty. I'm on my 4th little jar and have no intention of buying anyhting else right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments (Eye) products