Urban Decay • Big Fatty Lip Plumper • Lip Gloss

rated 2.7(65 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Fizzabella on 7/7/2012 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Fizzabella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OMG.. this is the best lip plumper i have ever tried and i have tried a lot (i went through a phase of wanting really full lips - i would even say i would get collagen implanted into my lips when i was older - thank god i've calmed down a bit now LOL)

A lot of people on here have said that it burns really badly, but i didn't really experience that. I felt a tingling sensation but that was it. and when i looked in the mirror a short while later, my lips were noticeably fuller.

I don't like the gloss as a lip gloss on its own as its very clear but i haven't tried it over a lipstick as I'm not sure if it would work.

But otherwise - i absolutely love this product. Totally works unlike a lot of other supposed lip plumping products

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marsqurine on 7/10/2011 3:32:00 AM more reviews by marsqurine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an below-average lip plumper. It retailed for about US$18 for a 2.5g tube. It was pretty expensive. It comes in a small slim tube with a sponge tube. The tube is colourful with a purple cap. It is basically a clear gloss with gold shimmers with lip plumping properties. However, I don't like the consistency of this gloss. It is too thin to be glossy enough, and even while the stinging sensation is pretty strong, I don't feel that it plumps my lips in any way. The stinging sensation lasts for about an half hour or so, and there is a strong sickly scent. For the price, it should at least look like a decent shiny gloss which I know that UD is capable of making. I have tried a few lip plumpers but it all didn't work for me, but if you want to buy one, I will recommend Too Faced Lip Injection which has a tinge of colour and is more value-for-money at 4.5g for US$19. I will finish up this gloss but I will not repurchase it, or recommend it to anybody :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 notaprincez on 6/12/2011 2:23:00 PM more reviews by notaprincez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This does it's job, that's all I cared about, yes it burns, but I learned that if you first put firs lip balm, or vaselin on your lips and then just a little amount in the middle of your bottom and top lip, and rub it all over your lips carefully without going over the lip lines, it worked good for me and the "burning" was managable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alixnaiq on 1/13/2010 3:39:00 AM more reviews by alixnaiq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first and only lip plumper I've ever used - it came in a palette given by a friend. I have no problems with the plumpness of my lips, but thought I'd give this a try anyway. The burning sensation is incredibly painful, and confirms my belief that lip plumpers are a waste of money. I have UD XXX shine gloss in Naked from the same palette, and theBalm gloss in my grapes, and both of these seem to contain plumpening ingredients (which I prefer not to have, but I liked the colours of both those glosses) without being as painful & unpleasant as this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monsterbeans on 12/31/2009 10:24:00 AM more reviews by monsterbeans

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I ordered this online and it turned up whilst I was at work. I got home and was so excited I slathered a load on my lips. Chuffing hellfire, it burnt, and my whole mouth blew up and I had an incredibly scary 'trout pout'.

So that was my first exercise in restraint with this product. Less is more, and the result is subtly pillowlier (word?) lips with a beautiful gold gloss. Expensive, but I only use it on nights out/parties etc, not just for slumming it on my sofa.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindirella16 on 7/12/2009 2:40:00 AM more reviews by cindirella16

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't get why a lot of reviewers freak out about the burning of lip plumpers.......big beal, so it burns. It's not that serious, I mean geez , if you want plump lips the more it burns the better in my opinion. I like this BECAUSE of the burning and it plumps my lips unlike the ones that don't burn and I've used them all ........the feeling is temporary anyway. The cinnamon oil which is a benign substance for the most part unless you rub it in your eye is the reason it plumps your lips obviously. I don't find that collagen based or other types of plumpers really do much so this product is great. I am still stunned by the negative "lip burning" comments. If you get ra filler injected, now that hurts so I can see complaining about that type of pain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuzyCutie on 7/7/2009 8:51:00 AM more reviews by SuzyCutie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was in my palette,so thankfully I didn't waste money on a full size.
I love UD; it is one of my favorite brands of all time,but this is a bust.
Does it work? Well,yes,but at a cost.I get very inflamed around the lip area using this,almost as if it was a chemical burn.I know I have sensitive skin,but this is one of the first plumpers that have caused one heck of a reaction.
If you're wanting a decent plumper,get the Blow (UD)-it doesn't give a huge effect,but it is much more kind to the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EyelinerMadness on 6/25/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by EyelinerMadness

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I went to sephora today,and i sampled this lip pumpler. when iapplied it i didnt feel a tingly sensation. although 5 minutes later
IT BURNEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
it made my lips so red and it didnt even pump them

BIG NO !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 i_d_123 on 4/12/2009 4:41:00 PM more reviews by i_d_123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a gift (thank God I didn't waste my money!) yesterday and... uh, nothing happened at all. Other reviews describe an intense burning, but mine did not burn at all. I just felt like I put thin oil on my lips. It's slippery and all around bad. Crappiest formulation. I'm not huge on lip plumpers, for I once put Lip Venom on my lips and they started to bleed, so I just avoid them. But if you like plumpers, don't get this one. I once got a sample of the LipFusion plumper at Ulta and it seemed to do a decent job of plumping a little bit, plus it stayed on a really long time (and my lips didn't bleed or chap really bad). This is total crap, though, so I advise going a different root if you're looking for a plumper. Oh, the color also looks like cheap gold, but it doesn't really look gold at all when you put it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bmw7 on 3/9/2009 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Bmw7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This felt very thin and oily, migrated outside my lip line (made it RED) and generally hurt. The applicator was hard and rubbed the already irritated area...bad.
Tried it for 2 days and returned.
Also no discernible plumping or fullness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Lip Gloss products