Olay • Hydrate And Cleanse Microbead Cleansing Serum • Cleansers

rated 3.9(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Beautlfy on 6/25/2012 8:45:00 AM more reviews by Beautlfy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have really dry skin and I am a makeup wearer, so i thought this would be great for me.
My skin was left feeling soft after using it - but it doesn't really leave my skin with that deep clean feel....which makes me think it's not getting down into my pores enough.
My aunt used this as well and she hates it. She thinks it does nothing for her because it doesn't leave her skin feeling clean either.
I like the packaging and the pump, i'm rating it three stars because i like the idea of the product- but it isn't quite what i'm looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CamR on 8/16/2010 2:52:00 PM more reviews by CamR

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pretty good cleanser. It cleaned well without leaving my skin tight and itchy and dry, however it doesn't remove makeup that well, and sometimes I feel like it doesn't completely rinse off. The beads are kind of pointless, but I didn't buy this as an exfoliator, so I am not disappointed. I have very sensitive skin, and this did not irritate my skin at all, so I would recommend this for most skin types, just not oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cr4ckthesky on 6/4/2010 8:27:00 AM more reviews by cr4ckthesky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product made my skin get very red and dry in patches with lots of little whiteheads. It brought out all the worst in my skin, to be honest. Didn't take off my makeup and I also felt like there was a glue-like residue on my face after I washed it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monkeytron on 5/8/2009 10:28:00 PM more reviews by monkeytron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect cleanser for morning time. In the evening I prefer something to remove make up and take away that grimy feeling from a long day. But in the morning when you wake up with no makeup, it's nice to cleanse with something that's gentle. This cleanser makes my skin feel hydrated and cleansed...just like the name says. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smile521 on 1/9/2009 1:15:00 PM more reviews by smile521

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is pretty good, but it doesn't remove all trace of makeup. So it's best if you use a makeup remover prior to using this cleanser. However it does hydrate the skin, my skin feels soft after using this, not drying at all. The small microbead are good gentle exfoliators.

It comes out almost like a lotion, but it does not really lather up. It smell pleasant. I love the handy pump bottle for easy dispensing.

Over all, I would buy it again, because it is generally a good cleanser!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trendoid on 10/28/2008 12:42:00 PM more reviews by trendoid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My derm recommended this to me last week and I am loving it. The pump packaging is perfect, and it is indeed moisturizing which is great for us combo/dry girls going into the winter season. The micro beads are very gentle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 10/6/2008 11:31:00 AM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok cleanser, but I prefer larger exfoliating granules. The cleanser is so creamy that you can barely feel the microbeads. It does moisturize well, but I will not purchase again since I prefer a foaming exfoliator or at least something not so creamy. I alternate daily with the night nourishing cream cleanser when I use this during colder months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* forgetfuljones on 7/20/2008 10:17:00 PM more reviews by forgetfuljones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MY HG cleanser, and I've tried everything from high to low end. This does a great job at cleaning my skin but never leaves it feeling dry. It feels sooo soft afterwards but not greasy. This has never broken me out, either. I have really dry skin that peels and flakes off on my nose and chin. Although the flakes haven't gone away completely, this has definitely helped. Unfortunately, I feel like there is nothing that will do that for me. :( I also love the pump bottle -- very convenient. I've almost used this up and can't seem to find this anywhere now. PLEASE don't tell me it's discontinued. *cries*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 5/15/2008 8:34:00 AM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this cleanser - the consistency, the mild fragrance, the gentle granules, the fact it washes off easily and leaves my skin soft, not tight! I do like the pump except for traveling - not travel friendly. For that, I would prefer the packaging of Dove Gentle Cleanser (in a tube w/ a cap) but this packaging is great for home use - easy to control the dispensed amount. Will most definitely purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BerrymintCharm on 3/13/2008 6:03:00 PM more reviews by BerrymintCharm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At first this is a great cleanser, left my face really really soft, hydrated and clean after i wash my skin with it. after a while, about 2-3 weeks of use, i started having many whiteheads and blackheads on my forehead and nose area which means this is not deep pore cleansing enough. i need something stronger and more cleansing than this for my combination/oily in the t-zone skin.

i also find that it runs out really fast due to it's non-foaming or lathering cleanser. i' ve been using it for 3 weeks now and i'm already 75% done the bottle. i guess i won't be repurchasing even though it's a really gently cleanser. I'll try to find something stronger and something that can fight the pimples i get on my forehead next time. but i definitely recommend this for people who doesn't have acne problems and are looking for a nice gentle cleanser that leaves their face soft, hydrated and clean.


UPDATE: now this stopped working as a "hydrating" cleanser, my dry spots around my mouth appeared again (and i DO moisturize everyday). i am extremely disappointed with this. Acne is popping up on my forehead. i'll need to find a WAY better cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products