China Glaze • Caribbean Temptation • Polishes

rated 4.4(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sizza911 on 8/24/2012 10:33:00 AM more reviews by sizza911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this and when I got it home, realized it was a very close color to my OPI Pompeii Purple. OPI's is a just a tinge redder with less blue irredescence. OPI is also a thicker formula and goes on more opaque. The China Glaze would have required a third coat on my nails to be completely opaque. It is a pretty and exciting summer shade, but I prefer Pompeii Purple for quality if I had to choose one. I said I wouldn't re-purchase since I own both and would choose the OPI over the China Glaze since they are so similar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gigirose on 2/13/2011 2:56:00 PM more reviews by gigirose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is absolutely gorgeous! It's a bright, fun, summery pink that looks gorgeous with tan skin. It dries quickly, and I only need two coats to make this polish look perfect. The skinny brush makes it easier to apply (at least for me) on my skinny nails. I love this nail polish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmejellybean on 11/21/2010 7:07:00 PM more reviews by jmejellybean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favorite china glaze shades, its super close to opi's pompei purple! I actually prefer china glaze over opi, its cheaper and it stays on my nails a lot longer than opi does!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bisco on 9/8/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by bisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

FAVORITE COLOR. EVER. It's a little less than what the bottle depicts, but it's still a really nice shade. I've gotten so many compliments. It's china glaze, so it's easy to apply (except the pastel colors).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jennerss on 10/18/2009 11:33:00 PM more reviews by jennerss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This color is a great duochrome shade; fushia with purple duochrome color. It's a fushia color if you move it one side, and turns to be a metallic purple duochrome color on the other side. It is a really pretty color for spring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 southerntinkerbelle2 on 6/29/2007 1:37:00 AM more reviews by southerntinkerbelle2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this color! It's such a bright fushia with purple flash. It does go on smooth without streaking; but it takes longer to dry on me that any other polish I have used. Even with a fast drying topcoat , it seems to be soft for a long time. I imagine that I will hunt for a dupe that dries better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StarEyez on 6/3/2007 9:07:00 PM more reviews by StarEyez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit skeptical when my friend suggested I get a bright color for my toes this summer, but I was pleasantly surprised by the color against my chocolate skin tone. I get compliments on it thenever I wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GrooveGirl on 6/3/2007 11:56:00 AM more reviews by GrooveGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This bright, very sexy, cool-toned fucshia/magenta shimmer with purple flash is a great color for ushering in the summer. To me, it's a very 1980's color that reminds me of those lipsticks that change from green to rich hot pink. The texture is the classic China Glaze formula, smooth and even. Although this vibrant color is a lot of fun to wear, it's a touch too bright for me to consider rebuying. Edited: Okay, I can't stop looking at my nails. I've upped this to 5 lippies and yes, I would rebuy. The color just screams fun, sun, girly frozen drinks, convertibles, outdoor concerts. How could I not love a color that does all that for me?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 4/14/2007 4:19:00 AM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Caribbean Temptation is a hot fuchsia shimmer with a purplish sheen. Very bright and gorgeous, but too cool-toned for my warm skin. It applies beautifully, like just about all China Glaze polishes do!

Pics:Nails

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mel_C on 7/31/2006 8:23:00 AM more reviews by Mel_C

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Another winner from China Glaze! This is a glossy fuscha and basically a twin of OPI's Pompeii Purple. My application was super-smooth and it dried to a shiny finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More China Glaze products

More Polishes products