Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Golden Pink • Blush

rated 4.5(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 3/25/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush looks great on my light olive skin tone. It looks like a bronzey orange color in the pan, and when you apply it kind of has a sheer red/Brown/rusty color to it. I try to stay away from pinks and this is a good alternative. Pink blushes are so common and don't look as natural on me. I have so many blushes so I don't wear this every single day, but when I do wear it I'm satisfied. It blends well, looks natural, has good pigmentation, lasts a good while and makes my cheeks looks smooth. As always, you can't beat the price of CG's blushes. I uploaded a pic of me wearing the blush above, and that pic was taken after wearing it for over 5 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LuzG17 on 6/11/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by LuzG17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this blush but I'm not to crazy about the smell. I don't know what it is but it has a strong odor. Also I'm not quite fond about the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoseeO on 12/28/2012 6:08:00 AM more reviews by RoseeO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Looove this blush! I'm nw47 in mac and it looks amazing on my cheeks. Its my daily blush color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsannicolas on 10/14/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by jsannicolas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite blush. I have used it for everyday as well as special occasions. If you have light-medium skin you can also bronze and do light contour on cheeks. love, love, love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenrosegold on 8/21/2012 7:54:00 AM more reviews by goldenrosegold

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite blush of all time! Great quality and pigmentation. My go to blush for everyday and special occasions. I prefer this over my lancome blush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bubbles188 on 7/11/2012 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Bubbles188

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

oh my goodness I have been trying to get my hands on this for months, but it was always sold out when i looked for it. Well I have it now moowahaha lol. The color is amazing and for $5 wow! This blush is amazing I love it! Now I see why it took so long for me to find any.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bubii on 3/7/2012 7:01:00 PM more reviews by bubii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW ! So this blush is the best. To me it kind of reminds me of MAC's coppertone. I have dark skin so for me its hard to find a blush I like. I used to gravitate more towards plum colors, and theyre a big no! Then I said I would try out pinks, and another no! I wanted a blush that gave me a natural look and this blush gives me just that. It is a nice brownish with orange undertones. Although at walgreens I got it for $5 , at my local grocery store they sell it for 3.50 or so making it affordable and a staple for me. I am so happy to have found this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LavenderPearl on 2/6/2012 3:34:00 AM more reviews by LavenderPearl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down, the best Covergirl blush I have ever tried (and I've tried a lot)! The name does not particularly match the color, in my opinion: Golden Pink is a deep pink that possibly verges on a less intense red-orange color. The golden shimmers in it also add an all over warmth. I don't find the shimmer too over-the-top or noticeable.

On my darker skintone, this color just adds a beautiful natural sort of color to my cheeks. I wouldn't say it's a flush, but more like a glow. I always get compliments on how healthy my skin looks when I wear this! I honestly think this color could look beautiful on just about anyone. It's very versatile. If you have a lighter skintone, you might even be able to pull this off as a contour color. I just wear it as a typical blush and blend into my temples to frame my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 10/26/2011 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Best everyday blush. I use it more than my higher-end ones, because the color is perfect for me and the pigmentation and staying power rivals that or NARS. I am a fair-skinned redhead and despite the scary russet look in the pan, this is a lovely peac hy-gold blush that looks fantastic on. Very warm-toned. But not garish or too dark. I use a large fluffy brush to control the amount; if you use the dinky brush it comes with, it will look streaky.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 8/23/2011 12:28:00 AM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have just finished this product. Not hit pan on, but FINISHED. The pan is empty. I have never done this with any product before. I have so much makeup, hitting pan is newsworthy to me. I reach for this blush every day and I'm going to buy a(or a couple) new one tomorrow. It's a perfect shade for my NC40/Caramel skin. I apply it at first under my cheekbones then blend slightly upwards to the apples. It gives me a significant boost in dimension and healthiness. I can do without the shimmer, but it does help add a glow. The packaging and smell isn't my favorite, but it doesn't hinder me in giving this product a big whopping 5. It's about $4-$6 where I live and so pigmented that it's lasted me a whole year of pretty much every day use. That's what, fifty cents a month? Repurchasing forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products