Bobbi Brown • Long Wear Cream • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 7/2/2012 7:35:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought my first one of these in Nude Beach an LE color from spring 2012. The color itself is a pinky beige uber neutral with subtle shimmer. Perfect for that clean eye I want in the summer humidity.

The one con is the packaging. Tiny little mouth of the jar. I wish it were wider and more accessible. That said, l love these because of the fact that I haven't seen ones (creamy e/s comparing to others on the market) that have such a good neutral color collection as BB, IMO. Maybelline's dry out fast and their colors (most) are OTT (though I think Bad to the Bronze & the Taupe one are brilliant). Benefit has some gorgeous colors too, but many of their Creaseless Creams tend to be way too frosty (though I love Birthday Suit & Skinny Jeans). MAC Paint Pots are ok, but none of the colors feel like perfection on me. Bare Study would be gorgeous if they toned down the frost. Painterly is too pink. Soft Ochre skews a touch too yellow. For as multidimensional as MAC e/s are, their paint pots are lacking. That said, as multidimensional as MAC e/s are, BB's Long Wear Creams are just as versed. If you find yourself strolling by the counter, take a minute to check these out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brandjunkie on 7/1/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Brandjunkie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I own 6 of these cream shadows and I just love them. Why? 1) They are truly long wearing and I don't experience any creasing at all throughout the day (but that may be because I don't have oily eyelids.) 2) The wide color selection is excellent for my BB beige skin tone and preferences since I usually go for the neutral and/or natural polished look for work or play 3) The creamy texture of these make them easy to apply with my MAC 217 brush- I find that I get a more uniformly blended color on my lids this way than using my fingers or even Bobbi's cream shadow brush. I just learned from watching Gossmakeupartist that the problem with them drying out before hitting the bottom can be easily remedied by popping them into the microwave for a couple of seconds! Wayne is full of brilliant ideas. I haven't had to do that yet even though I'm past the half way point with my Shore and Stone shadows but now I don't have to throw them away. Just bought Nude Beach and it's another winner (neutral base like Shore but with a very slight shimmer and without opacity.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckelm on 6/29/2012 12:32:00 AM more reviews by beckelm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this product. it has completely simplified my morning routine. it's so simple to achieve a beautiful every day look. the texture is smooth and creamy and the color selection is great. they have both matte and shimmer looks to provide whatever look you're going for. i prefer it as a daytime look then add something more pigmented at night because true to bobbi, these are very natural looking. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linz75 on 4/18/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by linz75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think we got a winner here! I'm loving this product, just bought one in Shore. It doesn't crease at all, finally! I haven't tried any darker color, but for eye shadow base, it is the best I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 3/22/2012 5:03:00 AM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So confused about how I feel about these. The color selection is great. But the pots dry out much quicker than mac paint pots and the jars are so tiny, unlike Mac's wide jars, that you have a hard time getting the product out. And even a BB SA's told me to not expect to get more than one half of the product as useable as it dries out so badly. Also, you really have to dig into these little jars to get enough out, you will go through one if you only use one in a month easy. So, except for the excellent Bone and Ballet Slippers and maybe Sandy Gold, though Bare Study by Mac is a dupe, go to Mac, better quality, easier to use, cheaper. Limited color selection though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 3/15/2012 1:45:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bobbi added new cream eye shadows and they are not like the old batch. Colours that remind me of the Chanel cream shadows for Fall 2011: Smokey Topaz and Berry Noir. She's sexing it up a bit at last! The formula is also improved over the existing one - more slip and easier to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahlouisejones on 3/7/2012 10:25:00 AM more reviews by sarahlouisejones

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

absolutely gorgeous neutral yet unusual slate/putty colour - but thats the best thing

cream doesnt equate to moisturing :/

make my eyelids look like lizard skin. NEVER seen my eyes look SO bad. theyre not even wrinkled! never an issue for me - until i tried this stuff

could not wait to get it off, yuck!

it certainly stays put i guess

i do NOT get all the hype, at all

most unflattering. maybe i am just used to my eyes looking pretty creamy and smooth -looking *dunno*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beauty888 on 1/11/2012 1:46:00 AM more reviews by beauty888

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

On colder days, BB's cream eyeshadows are fantastic as a base. It did not crease on cold days. I'm a little disappointed during the warmer days. It was not "LONG WEAR", it creased by the 5th hour. In fact I had to use a primer under this product to prevent creasing. I like the product but not enjoying this product falling apart on warmer days. It gets quite hot in summer, so not the best cream eyeshadow out there. Really needs to reformulated for hotter climates.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lblasucci on 1/10/2012 10:26:00 AM more reviews by lblasucci

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've always shied away from cream eye shadows, because of my very very oily eyelids, even though the girls at Bobbi Brown told me it will last. Well, shame on me for not listening to them. I finally broke down after several years of resisting. I'm so surprised and so happy! I've tried with and without a primer. Primer not necessary! Long lasting and fresh looking from morning into the evening. This stays on until I remove it. I look forward to adding more long wear cream eye shadows to my make up arsenal...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DCarter23103 on 1/1/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by DCarter23103

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Bobbi's cream shadows are EXCELLENT!!! They last all day and well into the evening and don't crease on my oily eyelids, even when I don't wear a primer. I travel a lot and am continually amazed at the last power this product has. Would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products