Sally Hansen • Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear in Peach Daiquiri • Polishes

rated 3.0(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunshowers on 10/3/2011 5:14:00 AM more reviews by sunshowers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was really disappointed with this polish. In the bottle it's a shimmery peachy orange color with a bit of silver glass fleck glitter. But it's soooooooo sheer, you are forced to layer it over an opaque orange polish to get anywhere near the bottle color. I tried to wear it on its own, and after three coats my nails were still only sort of peach-tinted, with a sprinkling of silver glitter. Not the look I was hoping for after that much work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiaSolas on 5/14/2011 4:52:00 AM more reviews by DiaSolas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a transparent top coat - type of nail polish.
I love using this to tone down a very bright hot pink nail polish that I love - the combination of the two colors makes a lovely and fun summer color. I recommend that you use this with another nail polish to enhance or create a new look! I love this polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missyd915 on 3/13/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by missyd915

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Loved the look of this in the bottle but i needed like a bazillion coats to get a true colur to show up and even then although it looks nice, it is hard work because there are so many coats that it takes forever to properly set and gets smidged and dented even hours later. Gonna use this to layer over another peach i think to save the hassle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 1/14/2011 8:31:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous shimmering peace, but I needed three coats. Bah!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 evonneSTYLE on 1/13/2009 4:40:00 PM more reviews by evonneSTYLE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Price [2] ( 3.00 CAN )
Packaging [4]
Repurchase [Yes]

---------------------

I can reason with the other reviews, but I really do quite like this!
Of course you will have to be layering and layering, but it is a very cute colour.
I have asian skin, but I lean towards the fair skin type. I do have olive and yellow undertones, but I like the way this colour compliments my skin tone.
I will be repurchasing,
I quite adore it!
:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jetfan on 11/25/2008 2:46:00 PM more reviews by jetfan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Not to bash it, I generally like Sally Hansen NP, but this literally made my nails look dirty. Like the yellowish tint you get from some really dark nail polish. I put on 3 or 4 coats, (which I hate having to do) to try to get some color payoff, but nope. Just looks like I have dirty, yellow nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spiffytiffi912 on 7/25/2008 9:58:00 PM more reviews by spiffytiffi912

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

While I understand the the low reviews this polish has gotten (mainly because of its sheerness), I really like it! I just got it today at Target and paid a measly $2 something for it, so you can't beat the price.

Yes, the color in the bottle is a beautiful peachy color, but when you swipe it on, it's very, very sheer - a barely there sheen of peach and a nice glimmer (not too glittery). Once you layer it on about 3-4 times, you get a more peachy kick, but by no means expect the pure color you get on the bottle. With that said, I still bought it. Why? The color shows up well enough and it's a gorgeous shade (it reminds me of Nars Orgasm). It's subtle, it's pretty, it's easy to put on (usually I'd hate to put on more than a few layers, but because it's so sheer, it's very quick and easy). I have asian skin, somewhat pale but with an olive/yellow tone, and it compliments my skin. I really like the slick, glossy look of it - very sophisticated yet fun. I can't stop looking at my nails!

It's good for when I'm in a hurry and I don't want to fuss about making sure the color coats evenly, or if mistakes will show up on the sides of my fingertips (which always happens because I'm clumsy and impatient). It's a nice, warm weather shade that's not too extreme for anything professional. The texture is great, very smooth, and unless this chips easily (which I doubt - and even if it did, it's sheer! hard to notice!), I will be buying this again. Lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verolyn on 6/5/2008 4:53:00 PM more reviews by verolyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I, too, wanted the juicy peach color in the bottle. I knew it would be very sheer, but it was very very sheer, and very runny. It went on as just another iridescent pink on me. You can apply several coats to get a darker color, but it applies unevenly. For me, it was just bubble gum pink without an orangey peach undertone. Not at all what I wanted. I'll use this up as a top coat, but would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carrotcake on 6/3/2008 9:35:00 PM more reviews by carrotcake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm going to be the dissenter in these reviews. Yes, it is very sheer, and I was suprised at how sheer it was. BUT after 3 coats, it becomes this beautiful shimmery peach color that is perfect for summer. It's still a little sheer, but I like that. It applies easily (even for needing 3 coats) and lasts awhile. I wish I didn't need to apply 3 coats, but as it were, I find myself reaching for this often when I need to do my nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cinnamonstar on 4/15/2007 7:47:00 PM more reviews by cinnamonstar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I totally agree with the reviewer below. This nailpolish is clear with a sparkle-y sheen. I was disappointed because I wanted the pretty peach colour in the bottle. On the plus side, this was $2 so its not like I wasted a lot of money. I will use it as a topcoat only and therefore, I will never need to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products