Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear in Peach Daiquiri

3.0

11 reviews

36% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/3/2011 5:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was really disappointed with this polish. In the bottle it's a shimmery peachy orange color with a bit of silver glass fleck glitter. But it's soooooooo sheer, you are forced to layer it over an opaque orange polish to get anywhere near the bottle color. I tried to wear it on its own, and after three coats my nails were still only sort of peach-tinted, with a sprinkling of silver glitter. Not the look I was hoping for after that much work.



on 5/14/2011 4:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a transparent top coat - type of nail polish.
I love using this to tone down a very bright hot pink nail polish that I love - the combination of the two colors makes a lovely and fun summer color. I recommend that you use this with another nail polish to enhance or create a new look! I love this polish!


on 3/13/2011 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Loved the look of this in the bottle but i needed like a bazillion coats to get a true colur to show up and even then although it looks nice, it is hard work because there are so many coats that it takes forever to properly set and gets smidged and dented even hours later. Gonna use this to layer over another peach i think to save the hassle.


on 1/14/2011 8:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous shimmering peace, but I needed three coats. Bah!


on 1/13/2009 4:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Price [2] ( 3.00 CAN )
Packaging [4]
Repurchase [Yes]

---------------------

I can reason with the other reviews, but I really do quite like this!
Of course you will have to be layering and layering, but it is a very cute colour.
I have asian skin, but I lean towards the fair skin type. I do have olive and yellow undertones, but I like the way this colour compliments my skin tone.
I will be repurchasing,
I quite adore it!
:)


on 11/25/2008 2:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not to bash it, I generally like Sally Hansen NP, but this literally made my nails look dirty. Like the yellowish tint you get from some really dark nail polish. I put on 3 or 4 coats, (which I hate having to do) to try to get some color payoff, but nope. Just looks like I have dirty, yellow nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

While I understand the the low reviews this polish has gotten (mainly because of its sheerness), I really like it! I just got it today at Target and paid a measly $2 something for it, so you can't beat the price.

Yes, the color in the bottle is a beautiful peachy color, but when you swipe it on, it's very, very sheer - a barely there sheen of peach and a nice glimmer (not too glittery). Once you layer it on about 3-4 times, you get a more peachy kick, but by no means expect the pure color you get on the bottle. With that said, I still bought it. Why? The color shows up well enough and it's a gorgeous shade (it reminds me of Nars Orgasm). It's subtle, it's pretty, it's easy to put on (usually I'd hate to put on more than a few layers, but because it's so sheer, it's very quick and easy). I have asian skin, somewhat pale but with an olive/yellow tone, and it compliments my skin. I really like the slick, glossy look of it - very sophisticated yet fun. I can't stop looking at my nails!

It's good for when I'm in a hurry and I don't want to fuss about making sure the color coats evenly, or if mistakes will show up on the sides of my fingertips (which always happens because I'm clumsy and impatient). It's a nice, warm weather shade that's not too extreme for anything professional. The texture is great, very smooth, and unless this chips easily (which I doubt - and even if it did, it's sheer! hard to notice!), I will be buying this again. Lovely!


on 6/5/2008 4:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I, too, wanted the juicy peach color in the bottle. I knew it would be very sheer, but it was very very sheer, and very runny. It went on as just another iridescent pink on me. You can apply several coats to get a darker color, but it applies unevenly. For me, it was just bubble gum pink without an orangey peach undertone. Not at all what I wanted. I'll use this up as a top coat, but would not buy again.


on 6/3/2008 9:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm going to be the dissenter in these reviews. Yes, it is very sheer, and I was suprised at how sheer it was. BUT after 3 coats, it becomes this beautiful shimmery peach color that is perfect for summer. It's still a little sheer, but I like that. It applies easily (even for needing 3 coats) and lasts awhile. I wish I didn't need to apply 3 coats, but as it were, I find myself reaching for this often when I need to do my nails.


on 4/15/2007 7:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I totally agree with the reviewer below. This nailpolish is clear with a sparkle-y sheen. I was disappointed because I wanted the pretty peach colour in the bottle. On the plus side, this was $2 so its not like I wasted a lot of money. I will use it as a topcoat only and therefore, I will never need to buy it again.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top