MAC 249 Large Shader

4.9

11 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/11/2014 12:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect for under eye concealer and paint pot



on 4/18/2012 2:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Large brush for adding a wash of color all over the lids. Is it a must have? yes! Especially if you want to be done in less than 10 seconds. Great for concealers too!


on 11/21/2010 3:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently purchased this brush and it has moved into my "top 10 brushes" category. I own about 60/65 brushes. This brush is PERFECT for spot concealing my dark spots from acne scarring. I also use this brush everyday for blending concealer around my eyebrows (for shaping purposes and to make it pop). The brush is very thin which gives me precise application. It's also great for applying eye shadow bases, creams and paintpots, etc..etc... Truly a multi purposes brush. I'm actually going to pick up another one since I use this everyday. The price of the brush was $28.50 btw

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2010 2:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

#249 is THE brush for applying and blending cream shadows as well as for applying concealer. I have two of them and i can't imagine how i'd manage without them. Top quality as all MAC brushes, i have mine for 3 years and they are still as good as new. Great addition for every woman's beauty case and only costs 20Euro a piece!


0
Full Size Image


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2009 11:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This like the 242, is perfect for applying creams and paints. It blends away any harsh edges and again, like most MAC brushes this is definately versitle. I would definately buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2009 11:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The guy at my MAC store recommended me to use this as a concealer brush..and i love it! Might go back to get another one as an eyeshadow brush since it seems to work so well as that :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2008 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

If you want to apply shadow to large eyes, you NEED this brush!

I have, and absolutely love, MAC's 239 brush, but since I'm blessed with fairly large eyes, the 239 was a trifle small to allow me to do a quick lashes-to-brow wash on my lids.

So, during MAC's recent 15%-off promotion, I browsed the MAC site, and ordered the 249.

I couldn't be more pleased!
UPDATE: After having the 249 for a couple of months, I can't imagine how I ever managed without it! A couple of quick swipes, and my shadow is seamlessly applied, lashes to brow. The right brush really *does* make all the difference!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2008 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my all time favorite brush to use on my eyes. I use it to apply AND blend my eyeshadow. It's a nifty two in one. I've had this 249 for about a year now. I clean it (usually) once a week. It's retained it's shape; upright, soft and stiff. I would def. repurchase this item if I ever lost it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2008 12:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the perfect size for applying paint pots although it can apply e/s, too. i've tried a lot of other brushes for paint pots, this is the best size and it doesn't poke my lids at all like some other brushes. applies very smooth, even and fast. one of the best brushes from mac.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2007 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I prefer to use this one to #252 as a concealer brush. It's my favorite & holygrail concealer brush. I might purchase another one too. :]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top