MAC • 249 Large Shader • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.9(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 creamdeviolet on 3/11/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect for under eye concealer and paint pot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lehzheng on 4/18/2012 2:46:00 PM more reviews by lehzheng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Large brush for adding a wash of color all over the lids. Is it a must have? yes! Especially if you want to be done in less than 10 seconds. Great for concealers too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annieup on 11/21/2010 3:08:00 AM more reviews by annieup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased this brush and it has moved into my "top 10 brushes" category. I own about 60/65 brushes. This brush is PERFECT for spot concealing my dark spots from acne scarring. I also use this brush everyday for blending concealer around my eyebrows (for shaping purposes and to make it pop). The brush is very thin which gives me precise application. It's also great for applying eye shadow bases, creams and paintpots, etc..etc... Truly a multi purposes brush. I'm actually going to pick up another one since I use this everyday. The price of the brush was $28.50 btw

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iliana on 9/23/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by iliana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

#249 is THE brush for applying and blending cream shadows as well as for applying concealer. I have two of them and i can't imagine how i'd manage without them. Top quality as all MAC brushes, i have mine for 3 years and they are still as good as new. Great addition for every woman's beauty case and only costs 20Euro a piece!


0
Full Size Image


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sayoko on 10/25/2009 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Sayoko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This like the 242, is perfect for applying creams and paints. It blends away any harsh edges and again, like most MAC brushes this is definately versitle. I would definately buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxcrissy on 7/18/2009 11:56:00 AM more reviews by xxcrissy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The guy at my MAC store recommended me to use this as a concealer brush..and i love it! Might go back to get another one as an eyeshadow brush since it seems to work so well as that :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarlaN on 6/21/2008 12:57:00 PM more reviews by CarlaN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If you want to apply shadow to large eyes, you NEED this brush!

I have, and absolutely love, MAC's 239 brush, but since I'm blessed with fairly large eyes, the 239 was a trifle small to allow me to do a quick lashes-to-brow wash on my lids.

So, during MAC's recent 15%-off promotion, I browsed the MAC site, and ordered the 249.

I couldn't be more pleased!
UPDATE: After having the 249 for a couple of months, I can't imagine how I ever managed without it! A couple of quick swipes, and my shadow is seamlessly applied, lashes to brow. The right brush really *does* make all the difference!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xbobalove on 5/8/2008 4:41:00 PM more reviews by xbobalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time favorite brush to use on my eyes. I use it to apply AND blend my eyeshadow. It's a nifty two in one. I've had this 249 for about a year now. I clean it (usually) once a week. It's retained it's shape; upright, soft and stiff. I would def. repurchase this item if I ever lost it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tstgirl on 4/6/2008 12:03:00 PM more reviews by tstgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is the perfect size for applying paint pots although it can apply e/s, too. i've tried a lot of other brushes for paint pots, this is the best size and it doesn't poke my lids at all like some other brushes. applies very smooth, even and fast. one of the best brushes from mac.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupxmakeup on 2/10/2007 10:08:00 AM more reviews by makeupxmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I prefer to use this one to #252 as a concealer brush. It's my favorite & holygrail concealer brush. I might purchase another one too. :]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products