Rimmel • Natural Bronzer - 22 Sun Bronze • Bronzers

rated 4.2(207 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Englishvik on 8/29/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Englishvik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing day to day bronzer, I use it for contouring my cheek bones and it lasts really well :) My only complaint is that the lid often falls off it doesn't really "click" into place but for the price ($3.99 on sale) I really can't say anything else bad about this product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeccaBxo on 7/18/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by BeccaBxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

a great bronzer for a natural, easily blendable look! very shimmery, and the shimmer will be on your face and your boyfriend/girlfriend/spouse's face if you cuddle or what ever haha drives my bf nuts. but its a gorgeous look and colour, blends seamlessly! the packaging gets scratched up and faded very easily though. either than that, great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 7/10/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Without doubt, a great drugstore find. I tan so easily in the summer and it makes my foundation and powder a little too light for me so I was looking for a cheap bronzer to even out my face with my neck and this one was perfect. It's not patchy or too powdery. It's the right amount of pigmentation. I apply it with my MAC kabuki brush all over my face and it looks incredibly natural. I don't look dirty or grimy. It's got no shine but it's not a flat matte either. Perfect for summer. I am almost done with my first one and I already bought a back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Soleduvala on 7/2/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by Soleduvala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap, effective, and it looks good with any skin tone. For $4, it definately gets an A in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lynda71480 on 7/1/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by Lynda71480

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very good bronzer. It is cheap, so its affordable. And it does the job for me. I use a light foundation, and go back over it with a bronzer. This one smoothes out evenly with my powder brush, and it even sparkles a little bit for a sunkissed glow! lol. I think it is fine, and I think most bronzers are okay as long as they are pigmented enough. Some bronzers you have to use a whole lot of, before seeing the actual bronzer on your face. That is what irritates me about them, and that goes for eye shadow too. But this one is highly pigmented, and it works well. It's convenient to find at walgreens up the road, so I will buy more in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SCowsey on 7/1/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by SCowsey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

HORRIBLE!! The bronzer is so so disappointing. I'm very tan after frequent trips to the sunbeds & on tan skin the bronzer looks orange and obvious.
I wanted a product that would add additonal contouring and features to my face and to brush across my neck to achieve that additional tanned look especially on nights out. The colour comes across as fake and i couldnt bear the look of it on my skin.
Swapped instead to Bourjois Paris Delice de Poudre in 51 which is amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kirstenamber on 6/10/2014 12:23:00 AM more reviews by Kirstenamber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this bronzer about a week ago to use mainly for contouring my face. It is a natural kind of tone - not too orange, and fairly matte so it doesn't look fake and shimmery. It is buildable and lasts all day. I am loving it and will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lagatta on 6/3/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by Lagatta

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Natural looking and long lasting!! Not too much glitter but not completely matte either. I really like the finish on my skin. It's very natural . In fact I frequently have people tell me face looks tanned when I wear this.

The only down side is the packaging. It's cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darthodis on 5/27/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite bronzer for the winter(when I'm at my palest), it stays on all day and looks really nice. Affordable as well. I prefer to apply it with a powder brush. I love that it's quite matte, you can definitley contour with this. The reason why it doesn't get five from me is because the packaging is horrible(the lid on mine does not close properly, it keeps falling off).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 5/13/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by icarle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like it a lot. It's matte, not too pigmented, and you can build the intensity easily. I use it to contour and it's great. It also blends well with my NARS blush. I use a kabuki brush. Cheap, effective, looks natural, everything i could hope for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Bronzers products