NYX Rouge Cream Blush - Golden

4.2

18 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/17/2014 2:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I do like the concistency of this cream blush; it's very creamy.And I like this particular color,the Golden. It gives a lovely glow to the cheaks. Nyx blushes are overall very good quality,highly pigmented,nice to use and pleasant to apply. I do like more of those high end blushes,but NYX blushes are lovely,you can't get away from that. This is a nude color for the cheaks,little bit of light brown and bit of orangy in it. Like nude is,this is a perfect nude blush.Would repurchase,definitely ---!!



on 5/27/2013 8:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am a huge fan of many shades of the NYX Rouge Cream Blush, and Golden is certainly near the top of my list. It is a natural nude with perhaps a hint of pink that leans warm and contains very subtle micro shimmer. It is rare that I use Golden on its own, for even on my light-medium skin tone it deposit more of a natural sheen than a dose of color. However, Golden is perfect to mix in with other cream blushes that you might find overly pigmented and thus difficult to blend out. I like to mix it with the shade Orange in particular. Just looking at the pan, those bitty shimmers are hard to spot; it wasn't until I looked at myself in the sunlight that I realized it contains some glitz. While the shimmer might be a deal breaker for some, I find it makes this blush a great 2-in-1 product in that it contains a built in highlighter. Application is a breeze- I prefer to use my fingers to melt the product into my skin. The blush is super creamy, nicely pigmented, and dries down to a slightly tacky finish that leaves me glowy. Those who prefer a cream to powder or matte finish should look elsewhere. Wear time is five hours or so, and if I reapply I have no problems with build up.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2012 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an okay product. I like that it is light, blendable, leaves a subtle sheen on your cheeks thanks to the microshimmer and is very natural looking. It would be hard to look garish with this product. However, it is most definitely not a Golden color, and the packaging feels cheap. In fact, the clear plastic circle on the top of mine came loose and I had to tape it to prevent it falling into the blush. Also, mine may be old or something, but I have noticed the product "sweating" meaning that little beads of moisture collect on top of the blush, even when its not left in the sun. This doesn't affect the color, its just kind of annoying. I also notice that it takes a while to set on my cheeks before it isn't sticky to the touch.
Despite the negatives, I would rebuy and try other colors because it is a very pretty, cheap, easy to apply cream blush that would be hard to overdo.


on 8/9/2012 7:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap. it happens to be one of the only cream blushes I own. normally I don't like using cream blush because it's not as easy to apply as powder, but this one is so pretty that I just couldn't part with it. it instantly makes my face look brighter, and looks especially nice when I also use bronzer to contour. usually I'll wear this with another powder blush on top, because I feel that NYX Golden gives the look of an "inner glow" whereas any other blush I put on top of it will give an "outer glow". sometimes I'll wear this blush without another on top, when I want a more natural look.

unfortunately, this blush is hard to find. the only two stores in my town that sell NYX products are Harmon and Ulta, and neither carry this shade :( even though I've never tried it, it appears that Revlon Photoready cream blush in Pinched is a similar color to this. I would recommend trying that if you cannot find NYX Golden.


on 4/22/2012 3:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush, i brought it as i wanted a nice golden cream blush and i read reviews on MUA and i decided to purchase, when i recieved it i quickly applied it and it looked so nice and dewy, and the color is a nice goldey peachy color with hint of shimmer great for all skin tones but i think this would flatter people with lighter skin tones as it contains shimmer particles, very similar to mac blushes but NYX are cheaper and i would say better product overall.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've hit pan on this blush already!! :) on my skin, it's a baby pink with gold shimmer. You can't see the shimmer unless you're in direct sunlight and it doesn't make your face look like a disco ball. I use my fingers to apply. Very pigmented so a little goes along way. The cream feels more like a mousse; its feels very light on my skin. Once I apply the cream blush, I top off with nars luster blush :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2011 11:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have several of the NYX cream blushes and this is one of my favorite, sans the slight glittery affect it has.

The consistency is to die for. It's so creamy and almost like a mousse. It blends well and has staying power. You absolutely can't beat the price either!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2011 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This blush is a nice peachy-nude with flecks of golden shimmer throughout. I didn't expect much from this, but I really like it. I have a dark tan so it doesn't show up very well on me, but I like to use it on the tops of my cheekbones for the shimmery effect. Sometimes if I'm going out I actually use it as a base for my powder highlighter (Mac's Honor.. which is also supposed to be a blush).


As far as texture, this blush is smooth and creamy, glides on easily, and lasts (on me) for hours. A tiny bit goes a long way, and the shimmer isn't too chunky or overpowering. Just a nice subtle sparkle in the sunlight. All in all, considering how dirt cheap this is, I would probably repurchase!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2011 2:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I always hate to be a party pooper for products, but this product just didn't do anything for me. I am very very pale and i simply don't like obvious shimmer in my blush. This blush has in my opinion, very obvious shimmer. If i stand in the light you can clearly see golden shimmery bits on my cheeks which i terribly dislike. I was hoping for something much more subtle. I also don't see the "peach" in this blush unlike other reviewers. It's just a sheer muddy brown on my skin. If i apply a little bit i don't get much color payoff (even though i'm so pale), just glitter/shimmer and if i apply more the color is a) not flattering, b) super shimmery. Staying power is good but i will probably never reach for this product at all. If you don't like shimmer on your face, stay far away from this.


on 12/9/2010 2:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have NYX's cream blushes in Golden and Natural, both are great. As others have said, 'Golden' is a misnomer as its a natural pinkish beige with a very slight shimmer. I've got neutral fair skin and strawberry blonde hair and its about the most natural colour blush i've ever found.

I apply mine with my fingertips and like most NYX products, it is a good safe cheap but great quality cream blush that rivals its expensive cousins. Definitely worth buying.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top