Prescriptives • Lash Envy • Mascara

rated 3.6(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 musas on 10/7/2010 5:51:00 AM more reviews by musas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am a mascara freak, i love this one. it stays on all day, washes off super easy with just water. its especially great for lengthening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Joyce7 on 5/7/2010 7:42:00 PM more reviews by Joyce7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm surprised by the number of low reviews for this mascara, but then again, it seems that mascara is an extremely subjective item. Anyway, I love what LE does for my already long lashes. It gives me the most glossy, blackest lashes bar none (and I have used everything mascara from high end to low). YSL Faux Cils is probably still my favorite ever, but LE is awesome for a really thick, lush look. Like most thickening mascaras, its shelf life is limited, but so is Dior Show for that matter.

To get to the point, if you have decent lashes and are looking primarily for a thickening, glossy and REALLY black mascara, give Lash Envy a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 3/7/2010 5:16:00 AM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm writing this review in restrospect and to be honest, it must not have been a very good mascara because its hardly memorable either. All I do remember is the very sleek and sexy silver tube and the big black brush inside. For a $50 mascara I would have expected something very va va voom but my lashes were certainly not something to be envious about. They did not look any more dramatic than if I had simply used a $16 Maybelline Volume Express Turbo mascara and felt even more drier and brittle afterwards. I already have limiting eyelashes due to my asian heritage but I certainly did not want to lose all of them. I do not recommend this mascara to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MaggieN on 11/28/2009 2:29:00 AM more reviews by MaggieN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have use this mascara over the Prescriptive lash builder basecoat and also over the Shiseido Mascara base. The mascara does make my lashes appears a bit thicker, longer, and darker. When using this mascara along with the mentioned macara bases, I think it makes the mascara last longer with less smudges, but it does start to smudges after about 5-6 hours of wear. Most mascaras that I have wear does smudges on me though but it varies how long before it starts to smudges. I think that when I wear this mascara alone w/o the base, it gives me smudges faster. I will probably will not buy this again, I would only use this mascara if I am going somewhere that doesn't requires me to be there all day, so wearing this mascara to work everyday is not going to work becuase it starts to smudge after 6 hours. The other good thing about this mascara is that it doesn't seem to clump on my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calicatattack on 11/24/2009 1:46:00 AM more reviews by calicatattack

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lash Envy is the first h/e mascara I've tried. I've always purchase d/s mascaras as I felt that I couldn't justify paying a ton of money on a product that I would have to throw out every few months.

I have oily eyelids and my mascara always melts off. Lash Envy lasts longer than any of the mascaras I've tried, including the waterproof ones. It adds length and volume. I know most folks say that a mascara does one or the other, but on my lashes, it definitely looks longer and thicker.

Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RealDealBeauty on 7/26/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by RealDealBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

smells like standing water.
makes lashes look stick straight, like a cheap drugstore product.
BUT when you first apply it, it looks a little curly. they straighten out within a few hours, and stay crappy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 silvergirl518 on 3/15/2009 6:03:00 PM more reviews by silvergirl518

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really liked this mascara, especially for its consistency. It gives a good volume to my eyelashes and I LOVE how water resistant the formula is! I can go work out with the mascara on and no raccoon eyes!

However, there are a number of problems I found: 1. As the tube gets older, the formula begins to flake and clump after it drys, 2. You have to apply a few coats to really get that volume and dark look, 3. the tube beings to dry out only after about 2 months or so, which I don't think is worth it considering it is about $20.

Some tips for those people who have problem with the clumping: What I usually do is after application, spread your eyelashes out with your fingers, which also rubs away the excess mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adrenirushxaudri on 1/28/2009 1:36:00 PM more reviews by adrenirushxaudri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite mascaras. (Makes me the minority, I suppose.) I really like the packaging and the wand, they're both pretty basic, but still make for a great mascara. The formula is a really nice consistency and it's not overly drying on my lashes. I can get either a big, dramatic lash or a nice natural lash with this, depending on the primer I use and the coats I put on.

It sounds odd, but this mascara performs wonderfully if I prime my lashes with Maybelline Brow Styling Gel...yes, on my lashes, not my brows. I get amazing length and color that I can wear with anything. Over this primer, I only need one coat for natural lashes and two, at the most, for my dramatic look. I haven't experienced any flaking, either.

Just wish the tube looked more like the Prescriptive's Lipsticks...a little bowed and slanted at the top? Yeah, oh well. I'll repurchase once I run out, this mascara is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 adollzone on 1/20/2009 12:11:00 AM more reviews by adollzone

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

No, no, no! Please don't use this review for your own individual peepers but I purchased this in Plum. Applied 8:00 a.m. today and at 11:00 a.m. was falling down hallway to first aid because I could not see from left eye. Attendant took one glance while I was yelling "need eyedrops...the one in blue box...fresh tears...and while she panicked and threw everything out of first-aid drawer (except eye drops) my eye closed up and all make-up I had applied earlier was running down face. OK. Finally stopped the tearing and replaced eye shadow from limited stash at office. WHEW! THEN around 1:00 my right eye did same thing. As Fresh Tears comes in individual vials and she sent two with me...did same thing to right eye. Gave up on repairing eye color and threw this junk into trash. Don't know if it's the color PLUM or overall product but my eyes STILL burn after removing all traces of product at home earlier tonight. I hate to leave negative reviews, but this stuff almost blinded me...burned, burned, burned...and my pretty peepers may never forgive such as they're still burning (faintly...thank heavens) as I write this review. Sorry, peepers!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 1/19/2009 4:08:00 AM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

doesnt do much for me at all. not a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prescriptives products

More Mascara products