Bath and Body Works True Blue Spa There's the Rub Salt Scrub

4.2

25 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/6/2014 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought a whole bunch of these when they were having a buy 2 get 2 free sale a long time ago. At first I was super excited about getting them, but I now know there is better stuff out there, and at a better deal.
I've gone through 2 of these, I gave one away to my friend who was having a rough day (get it? haha), and I have my last one sitting reluctantly on my shelf. I don't really want to use it now that I have Tree Hut around. But I'm gonna have to, I don't like to waste.
This scrub works but it's really harsh, I do get a little burning sensation from time to time, you definitely don't want to rub too hard. I also don't use it on my back/shoulder, decollete area because it's too harsh and irritates the skin. I don't like the smell personally.
Meeehhh.....never doing that again.



on 12/24/2011 12:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This has lasted months and months. It makes my skin so soft but it is a little drying because of the salt so I have to make sure to put lotion on afterwards. I soak in the shower, turn it off, put this onto a pumice stone and scrub in small circular motions all over my body then rinse off. It makes my bacne go away also!
UPDATE
Well, hate to say it, but my new Salux Japanese Bath Towel completely blows this out of the water. Before I would have to exfoliate with this and a pumice stone, and THEN use my body wash, but with the salux I can do both in 1 step. I don't need the scrub or pumice stone. I tried the scrub with my nylon gloves on my feet and it didn't even really felt like it was doing anything compared to my salux. I can also effectively get my back too now where before my boyfriend would have to do my back for me with the scrub and pumice once a week while I used a brush on a stick in between scrubbings. I still have like more than half of the original container too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2011 2:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After I figured out how to better use this product, it worked wonders! I was making the mistake of turning on the shower then applying the scrub, which basically washed it away before i got to really scrub and got water in the container. I can really feel the softness and notice the sheen in my skin post scrub. I've used up my entire tub, but I will run out this weekend to refill it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2011 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Eucalyptus leaves a refreshing cool feeling. Skin feels smooth and vibrant after each use. I use it before shaving and my legs feel fantastic! I also use it before tanning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

HG scrub! This scrub is absolutely a dream to work with. I use rubber kitchen gloves to apply it so my hands don't get raw. I add a little water to the area I am going to be scrubbing then go to town with the scrub. It makes my skin so soft! I love to use it before shaving. Will definitely purchase again and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2011 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I will admit, this had kind of a funky smell (kind of like a wax crayon) but it wasn't bad enough for me to stop using it. It was just an average exfoliator for me. It got the job done, leaving my skin soft and not greasy ^^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2010 10:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not crazy about the smell of this but it does work well. Nice size grains with just the right amount of grit, rinses clean leaving skin soft but not greasy. Best part is it doesn't leave your tub slippery!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! I have been looking for a creamy salt scrub since my favorite brand discontinued theirs. This is the one! It doesn't have the prettiest smell, but it does smell like a spa. It does a great job of exfoliating, with a touch of moisture. It doesn't leave the tub coated in grease either. The fragrance of the scrub soon fades and I can easily put on perfume or other scented lotions without the two clashing .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2010 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scrub! It's got a eucalyptus minty scent to it which I love and is extremely exfoliating. I think I got this for $25 and it comes in a big tub which makes it well worth the price. I use this all-over my body and can tell a difference right when I get out of the shower. It's great to use esp before shaving as it gives you a much cleaner closer shave. Since it is a salt scrub, be careful of any cuts you might have on your body since it will sting a bit if it comes in contact.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2010 11:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Aaa! I fear they have discontinued this product! I loved this - like other reviewers, I have disliked the texture of other scrubs. But this is creamy. Most important, though, it WORKS -- my skin felt noticeably soft after using it. Some other scrubs I have used had no aftereffect once all the oil and grit wash away. This really improved the texture of the skin. I used to make this a ritual before important dates because I knew my arms and shoulders would feel really soft to the touch. Well, I'm glad I still have some left (as others said, it's expensive but at least you got a big tub) because it's no longer on the Bath & Body Works web site. Under the "True Blue Spa" section, they offer a "Need a Margarita" scrub, but I've no idea if it does the same thing. I might try it when this tub runs out. Glycerine might be the key ingredient...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
713 Reviews
Healing Cream
313 Reviews
Back to Top