Wet 'n' Wild • MegaLength Double Action Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076 on 9/13/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Stunkkkkkkk, smudges,clumps and marks your eyes when applying

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alexdarbyyy on 7/13/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by alexdarbyyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

it's a pretty good mascara for the price. it really lengthens your lashes but after the first month or so it tends to clump so if you buy this product be prepared to repurchase often. all in all I like this product and 100% buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChenelHodges on 12/27/2013 1:48:00 AM more reviews by ChenelHodges

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product was absolutely horrible. It gave me terrible spider lashes. Then when I was trying to remove is ripped out most of my top lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* denns on 9/6/2013 3:36:00 AM more reviews by denns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ladies with longer, tangly lashes - you need this mascara!!! The tiny wand separates and deposits color perfectly on my unruly lashes. They are always tangling, curling every which way, crossing over and back and just being a PITA. Long lashes are a blessing if they are nice and straight but a curse if they aren't. The wand's small size allows you to get in there and straighten every lash while depositing the perfect amount of product to define and separate the lashes in a beautiful natural way. On no-makeup makeup days I'll wear this alone or if I want volume I'll add something like They're Real! on top. Gorgeous and so cheap!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeeuppbum on 2/18/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by makeeuppbum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I didnt like this mascara at first. I am asian and my lashes are average (theyre not the longest but theyre not the shortest). This mascara was waay too wet for my lashes. I would try it every now and then but I was disappointed every time. So finally I decided to pump the mascara so it got dryer. After that, it lengthened my lashes amazingly! But it does take a few coats to get it as black and lengthened. I also really love the wand because it grabs on to your lashes very well and disperses the formula evenly. The wand does hurt though, I've poked my eye with it many times and let me tell you it HURTS LIKE CRAZY. Although i do love this mascara, I wouldnt buy it again just because I love trying new mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 krenan on 2/15/2013 1:09:00 PM more reviews by krenan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Worst mascara ever. I got what I paid for. For all it did I could have shortened my eye lashes and got the same result. After two coats still looks like I forgot to put mascara on today. Fail!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JeneenL on 5/31/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by JeneenL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, who knew a cheap $3 mascara would work so well? I bought this for my daughter to wear for her dance recital pictures and loved the way her lashes looked. I tried it myself and couldn't believe I liked it better than my $30 mascara. Amazing. It is very wet but I would rather that than super think and hard to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinexcess on 10/14/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by cinexcess

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Interesting to me - this has become my favorite mascara. Who knew a $3 find could make me so happy. I don't care for spidery lashes and thickening mascaras are often the ones to flake on me. I have tried them all, I think the most I've paid is $38 and every time a new one comes out, I'm on it - hoping to find my HG. I'd say, for about a year, I've been coming back to this one. I like that it's wet - it gives me time to rework my lashes and get them "just so." I always keep an old clean wand to comb through and smooth out any clumps. I'm not looking for a mascara to change my life but I want my lashes to look perfectly fanned out, long and uplifted. I use an eyelash curler first, then mascara and followup with a clean wand to perfect them. My favorite "old wand" is the Buxom mascara wand from Bare Escentuals - kind of a figure eight that spins through the lashes for a final "ta-dah." With the $3 price, you can always have a backup purchased and waiting. I do throw out mascara at the 3 month mark if not sooner. The minute is starts not work, it hits the trash can. Love this mascara :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OhErykah21 on 10/6/2011 5:10:00 AM more reviews by OhErykah21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

okay, so i purchased this mascara for about uhmm, i think $2.99 and well at first i was like i just wasted my money on some cheap stuff.. but turns out that you kindda sortta gotta figure out how to work with this mascara because let me tell you it actually looks great and the best thing is that it didn't start flaking, atleast not on me! What i didn't really like was how it's so watery and not as thick but what i do in order to get the best results is that i apply a few coats on first and then i let it sit and dry for a little and then i apply more coats on do the same untill i get that nice thick eyelash look.. but you dont have to over do it.. sometimes just a few coats will still make my lashes look thin but long but noticeable :) good investment! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 carefreedv on 8/14/2011 3:52:00 PM more reviews by carefreedv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'd actually rate this a 3.5 if there was an option but it was just too wet for me. There was a BOGO sale a while ago on WnW products at my local cvs and i decided to try a few their mascara because I've nearly tried every other brand besides them and it being so cheap I said "why not."

Formula: Non-waterproof
Color payoff: Black .... I thought it was a greyish black in the tube but on my lashes it looked pretty dark.
Holds curl?: Not really... wilted them a bit... most likely due to the wet formulation
Volume?: Not much which makes sense since it's a lengthining mascara
Length and separation?: Length a bit but separation was not much since the formula was so wet and you had to keep coming it through to make sure it didn't clump.

Overall it was ok... I just as a everyday mascara and add a bit of my Loreal Voluminous carbon black to give it volume. It performs ok for being a cheapie mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Mascara products