Clairol • Herbal Essences Breaks Over • Conditioner

rated 4.0(41 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NicoleTMY on 12/5/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by NicoleTMY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Considering the price, I should not be expecting much. The scent is floral and lavender-ish. The style of the cap is a a little annoying. I have a case of breakage and split ends even I do not chemically treat my hair. I find no difference when using this conditioner though my hair is still the same with no visible changes nor less split ends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 3/1/2011 4:29:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

The best drugstore conditioner, hands down. I used to be a die hard CHI Infra Treatment. It conditioned my hair amazingly, my hair would be silky soft and shiny. Finding a drugstore dupe was nearly impossible. I had no problem paying the $10-20 price because what it did for my hair. After using this, I won't need to spend that much anymore. It smells good, moisturizes my ends and is overall the perfect conditioner for me. I have hair that goes to my lower back. I need this or else my end are dry as a desert. I hope this is NEVER discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AngelOnFire on 2/2/2010 10:47:00 AM more reviews by AngelOnFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For starters, I have fine, just-over-shoulder-length hair that isn't treated chemically. Low maintenance, really. I bought both the shampoo and conditioner from the Break's Over range, and both products suit my needs nicely.


A small amount of shampoo cleans my hair nicely, whilst the conditioner conditions and detangles well, and that's it. I noticed that I have a little less breakage and split ends, but I don't know if this product range has anything to do with that. The bottle is awesome, it's easy to squeeze out exactly as much product as you need.The coconut meets mango smell is gorgeous, but I'm less enthusiastic about the colour (I mean, blueish lilac?) because it seems not very natural to me. Like blue M&Ms :-)


Overall, this stuff is pure bang for buck, but don't expect salon performance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldenfae on 11/24/2009 4:48:00 PM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Like the shampoo, it smells nice and looks pretty. Don't recommend using it together with the shampoo if you are really sensitive to smells because it can get a little too rich. Really creamy for my fine hair and didn't need much for it to work. Makes a great mask for hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AshleyD2010 on 9/3/2009 7:15:00 PM more reviews by AshleyD2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I really like this conditioner. It smells very good, helps detangle, and comes with a lot of product for a cheap price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ImGaskarthsLilMamaxD on 6/8/2009 2:44:00 PM more reviews by ImGaskarthsLilMamaxD

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i use this with the none of your frizziness shampoo. i love the smell of this, and how it feels but when your hair is wet it doesnt mix with your hair very well at all until you put a ton on and rub it in well. in my experience it doesnt untangle that great...but i dont know what would because my hair is so thick, long and gets knots in it easily if i dont brush it a lot. i dont know how much this helps with breakage, or how soft it makes it but i like it overall. :)

EDIT: i think this and the none of your frizziness shampoo has been breaking out my face, because my skin had no break outs before but now it does and im busting my ass to get rid of them. this sucks :(. that S smelled really good LOL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CombatWombat on 5/12/2009 3:15:00 AM more reviews by CombatWombat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Surprisingly rich, this conditioner is much thicker than the Hello Hydration. Pretty good for detangling, which I suppose is all that you could really ask of an anti-breakage product. I squeeze all of the moisture out of my hair after shampooing (with matching poo) and leave this in for a couple of minutes before rinsing. It definitely builds up, which is why the medium rating, so you can't use this every day. I've found that alternating between this and Hello Hydration seems to work just fine. Very inexpensive, so I can use a huge pawful of it every time. The smell is very sweet and tropical, not a deal-breaker. Could see myself repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 12/29/2008 12:19:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Luv this conditioner!!! I have super curly hair that I also dye and straighten and this conditioner make my hair soft etc...I have nothing bad to say about it! Luv the tropical scent too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KatFisch on 8/22/2008 8:55:00 PM more reviews by KatFisch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This was OK. I prefer the Hello Hydration conditioner. I wasn't too keen on the smell or the actual results on my hair with this. I didn't notice anything special regarding softness or protecting against breakage. I do like the colour of the conditioner though (I love purple :P ).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stella2192 on 7/1/2008 12:47:00 AM more reviews by stella2192

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I switch my conditioner every couple of days (I have a stock of them in the shower). So, I would recommend this conditioner, but only if you don't use it day after day. I felt as if my hair got heavy whenever I used it frequently. However, the smell is delightful and I got it after my boyfriend broke up with me...so..well the message was inspiring :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Conditioner products