Clean & Clear • Continuous Control Acne Cleaner • Cleansers

rated 3.6(259 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Arielstarr88 on 6/11/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Arielstarr88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After reading a lot of these reviews I've come to one conclusion!
Some of you have no idea what acne is!
Yes this product is very drying, however in order to work it is supposed to be.
Besides that ladies, we should be moisturizing anyways!
Most of the time that I've used other acne products they leave my skin feeling oily and I can almost feel another breakout coming on, but this product doesn't give me that feeling and after only a few days of use I've seen some great results!
I'd definitely purchase this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monka191 on 6/7/2014 10:23:00 AM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate what Clean and Clear company did over the years, inventing products that not only makes acne worse, but also super dry your skin.
From this company I only use Clean and Clean Face Scrub, and that's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shybunny1 on 6/6/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Shybunny1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My skin type is oily and a little sensitive. This stuff really made my face super dry! I used it at night and when I woke up in the morning, there was a lot of flaky patches on my cheek bones, my chin, my nose, and around my eyes area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ronab on 5/25/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Ronab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I normally use 2.5% but I think due to some diet changes my skin began breaking out which annoyed me. So I decided to get the 10% which is known to actually be worse than 2.5% as in it irritates the skin which can cause more breakouts. But I have used this 10% in the past before. So I decided to go back. I have used it for a couple of days and it has dramatically cleared my skin. It does irritate and burn my skin though so I also remember to use a thick moisturizer as in vaseline. I don't have horrible acne just a few small bumps and some pimples. I only use this at night . And in the morning thoroughly rinse my face with warm water and moisturize again . I will use this for about a week until my skin is perfectly clear then I will go back to my 2.5%. With facial cleansers you have to know if benzoyl or salicylic work best for your skin. Salicylic didn't really give me great results, they were mediocre if that. Benzoyl keeps my skin pretty clear. I also use a toner which is witch hazel and moisturize with vaseline due to the drying effect. I can't really see the drying effect but I feel it . Although I did get one dry patch on my face from the 10%. And no, vaseline does not break my skin out, and it shouldn't break skin out. It actually leaves it supple, soft and moisturized! As everyone has said this is a cream, it does not foam. It tingles due to the menthol which I don't like , menthol can irritate the skin but seeing as you wash this off immediately after you lather it , it's fine. So if you already know that benzoyl doesn't breakout or irritate your skin in heavy amounts then try it ! Some people use benzoyl and it completely ruins their skin because they are allergic to it so they think benzoyl doesn't work . Everyone's skin is different ,so it's more a trial and error. I normally use the acnefree oil free face wash 2.5% as I mentioned normally, which is amazing I love it, it's also more of a watery cream it doesn't lather, and I use witch hazel as a toner after. Like I said I will be going back to this after my breakouts go away .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachaelhutson on 2/10/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by rachaelhutson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! seriously I will continue to re buy this item! I don't have a serious case of acne but I always seem to have two or three pimples and this keeps them at bay. I use this in the morning along with a moisturizer and my skin has never been better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 britbratg on 2/4/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by britbratg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty strong, and can be pretty drying. Cleared up my acne well though! I got a great price for it too, the unit price was much lesser than other face washes around in the grocery store I was in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eliana0923 on 12/22/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Eliana0923

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this product! I tend to have bumps on my forehead and after the 2nd day of using this product I saw amazing results! It hasn't failed me, but personally having a skin combination if oily and sensitive skin I'd watch out if having dry skin, good to take off makeup as well (like foundation etc.) Good price easy to use I use it once a day, everyday and after many cleansers I can honestly say this product leaves me feeling like I can wea makeup w/o having to worry about any bumps that bieng said I would definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susieb0316 on 11/13/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by susieb0316

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm 31 now, and as a teen I had acne issues. I took acutane and it all went away. However now at this age I've started breaking out again. Ugh!! Anyway I have tried numerous products containing salicylic acid but they have only made my adult acne worse! Well about two weeks ago I purchased this product and since then no acne!! Amazing is all I can say. Oh I should mention I have combo skin now but I still get pretty oily on my nose. This may contribute to me not drying out too bad. I also use Garnier dark spot eraser after this too fade old acne marks. They work great together. Please give it a shot before you knock this product. It cools the irritation from current acne too, if all else fails please see a dermatologist because no one should have to deal with the stress of acne!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amberlikescats on 9/17/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by amberlikescats

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was initially really excited about this product because it has 10% benzoyl peroxide, which is generally an awesome ingredient for people with oily/combination skin like me. Unfortunately, this product is extremely drying. When I first started using this, I used it every day until I noticed my combination skin began to get dry patches, even in areas where I normally am quite oily. I assumed this was because I used it every day, so I switched it up and only used it maybe once a week. Even so, I see that when I use it my skin ends up feeling extremely dry. I've not been able to use it long enough to determine if it clears up acne, but stay away from this cleanser if you have dry skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CountryLovee on 9/14/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by CountryLovee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is the best I've ever tried for acne treatment! I've only been using it for a week, so my review on this may change. So over the last 2 weeks or so, my skin was breaking out really bad. I went to Walmart and saw this is 10% benzoyl peroxide. I used it that very night. First off, the bottle was hard to open and it cut me. But other than that, I LOVE the results!!! It tingles if it gets near your eyes so close them. Afterwards you're left with clean tingling skin. I use it once with my hands to make sure the rest of my makeup is off, then a second time with a facial brush. I currently have no active acne on my face! That's a good thing for me! So I will continue to use this and let you know how it goes! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products