Clean & Clear Continuous Control Acne Cleaner

3.7

269 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Benzoyl Peroxide (10%) Inactive: Glycerin, Petrolatum, Mineral Oil, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Water, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Zinc Lactate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Menthol, Fragrance, Potassium Polyphosphate, Titanium Dioxide, Carbomer


on 5/18/2015 10:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It worked ok. It just dried out my skin more. It's too harsh for sensitive skin. Wouldn't repurchase.



on 5/17/2015 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I went back and deleted my original review. Since I was 14, this is the only thing that has been able to keep my forehead completely acne free. I literally have no zits on my forehead when I use this stuff. Whenever I try other washes, I develop tiny red zits or whatever. Not with this wash. My forehead just loves benzoyl peroxide. I stopped using it for awhile because I was trying to go natural. That resulted in tons of acne. And the best thing about this wash? I only have to use it like once a week. I moisturize every day and night, but I don't break out. And if I do happen to develop a stray zit, this wash knocks it out entirely. I love it. I usually buy the Walmart generic (Equate) so it's very cheap and it lasts forever. It's too strong to use on my cheeks or jaw, but fantastic for my forehead.


on 4/9/2015 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the perfect balanced product to keep oil at bay along my T-zone, yet not dry out my cheeks. I always use a day cream and the combination seems to work perfectly... Even in summer! I have used this for years and although I have the occasional hormonal pimples it keeps what I considered crazy acne away. The main ingredient in this product is benzoyl peroxide; my skin does not do well with other acne medications and although BP seems to be a "harsher" med this product seems to balance out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using Clean & Clear Continuous Control Acne Cleanser since May 2014 and it certainly helps with decreasing the frequency of my breakouts as well as oil control. I use it before going to bed at night. Typically, I will splash my skin with a little warm water, put the cleanser on my skin like a mask and let it sit for a minute. Then, I will sudd it up a bit and wash it off. MAKE SURE YOU WASH ALL THE CLEANSER OFF BECAUSE SOME PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED THAT NOT WASHING IT OFF COMPLETELY ACTUALLY CAUSES BREAKOUTS. Your water quality might also affect how it works (if you have very hard water, you might want to think about using this product once a day versus twice.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I had to stop using this product after a few days because it was drying out my face. Even then, I was only using it at night. It didn't completely dry me out, but it left me feeling a little scaly on my chin and with a few dry patches on my cheeks. I've been using the same routine for years and it has kept my skin in check but I wanted to start including something to help with my blackheads and this definitely didn't work for that. I would only recommend this to people with oily skin.


on 12/28/2014 10:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, acne delete my whole face, not dry me and gives me that feeling of irritation, unlike gives me a feeling of freshness to wear it, I highly recommend it, but there's another brand "OXY" which is almost the same, I think it's better that by renewing cells


on 8/28/2014 10:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

WARNING: DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT

At least do not use it for a long time as I did!!

I have struggled with acne since I was 11, and I am now 21.
I used this cleanser for about 4 years, sadly!!!
Keep in mind, I am only 21!!! I noticed fine lines near the sides of my mouth (you can only tell if you are very close to me), but I NEVER had them before and no one in my family is prone to such things until they are WAYY older! I am talking like 60s! I couldn't belive it.
Then, I read online about how HORRIBLE Benzoyl peroxide is for your skin...and it can prematurely age you. Well, I am glad I stopped using it while I am ahead.
I am just trying to warn all you out there who consider using this or who are using it!! STOP now!! 10% BP is harsh!

When I stopped using this, ALL HORROR BROKE LOOSE ON MY SKIN!
I started breaking out sooo badly!! My skin was dry and irritated, and my skin became very inflamed! I think my skin was addicted to the BP! I am still trying to get it back to normal and it has been months since I haven't used this product!


on 8/19/2014 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

HG face wash right here! I don't know why I ever try anything else because this stuff has never let me down!

I broke out HORRIBLY back at the end of May/early June and was juggling different cleansers and lotions hoping it would help. Finally I really thought about what used to keep my skin super clear back in college and high school and realized that I was using a wash with 10% BP in it! I picked this up and almost overnight it seemed like my skin started clearing. The big, boil like blemishes I had under my skin started coming to heads and my skin just looked better overall. I really like the cooling feeling you get as you rinse this off. Now my skin is mostly clear, I get one or two break outs during that time but they last thanks to this stuff!

I use this at night so that the BP really has a chance to work overnight and clear my face. But buyer beware, purchase cheap towels/white towels or use ones that are old and you don't care about!!! This will bleach your hand towels over time! And be careful with splashing onto painted walls. I have bleached small spots of paint by using this stuff! Oops! :)


on 8/9/2014 2:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I havent seen a change in my acne yet because i have only been using it for like 3 days hahaha but it is not drying or harsh on my skin at all! I love the cooling sensation! I'll keep you updated on what happens in a few weeks


on 8/7/2014 4:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Keeps my acne under control.I should definitely use it more to prevent breakouts but every time I do I'm never disappointed the nxt day acne is gone.


Back to Top