Nails Inc. • All Products • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 phoebestrang on 7/15/2014 6:06:00 AM more reviews by phoebestrang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

With so many lovely colours you'd think the quality would match but this is definitely not the case. Takes ages to dry and when it does it comes of straight away. One of my worst nail polishes! It's not that cheap either...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Milana21 on 5/5/2014 7:14:00 AM more reviews by Milana21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nails Inc 'Tate' is my everyday colour it's a rick maroon so so beautiful looks amazing on any skin tone and 'porchester square' is my other fave I have been through bottle after bottle with these too love them so much!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ichigo_no_powder on 3/27/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by ichigo_no_powder

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

pros: it dries super fast

cons: very overrated. I don't feel that it gives off a glossier finish than the other numerous brands of top coats I've tried. not worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wixter on 5/14/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second bottle of this polish because I love it so much. It dries my polish to the touch in under a minute, fully dried in five minutes. It is super glossy and doesn't smudge any nail art that I do. Every nail polish chips on me after three days, so I don't use top coats to prolong wear. This does great job at drying quickly and being super glossy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chinesepandagirl on 1/27/2013 2:10:00 PM more reviews by chinesepandagirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I previously used an OPI top coat and that product took a very long time to dry, so the associate at Sephora recommended the Nails Inc Kensington Caviar top coat to me and I fell in love with it after the first use. In comparison, Nails Inc top coat is very fast drying and it glides on smoothly. It gives a nice glossy professional manicured look to my nails and it does a good job preventing my polish from chipping. I definitely recommend this product to others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChloeYoung on 12/16/2012 11:57:00 AM more reviews by ChloeYoung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the base and top coat at Sephora. $10/10ml is not the best of p/c you can get on the market. In the first two month I have nothing to complain about the team, fulfills all I can ask for from top and base coats. But in the third month, when I have half bottle left of both, They start to thicken, really a pain to use. My polish would peel off in sheets in the 2nd of application. Half a bottle would just go wasted. Such a shame, wouldn't buy again. Now I am using Essie's first base, hopefully it won't disappoint me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Miltonh81 on 9/17/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by Miltonh81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really hate the wear of all the nails inc polishes I used to own! But the Kensington top coat and base coat are simply the best you can buy. I use both with my opi lacquers(best in my opinion) the base prevents any staining and I use blues and dark shades. And the top coat is amazing goes on smoothly with no bubbling and nails are ready to use completely within ten mins and touch dry after a couple I buy a duo set for around 12 so great value to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misti_parrott on 3/25/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by misti_parrott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

To say that i was disappointment with the 'Albert Road Top Coat' would be an understatement.
I purchased it because i'd heard very good things about it from a friend of mine that keeps a nail art blog and Albert Road is one of her staples.
So i get it and try it out straight away and the first thing i notice is that it doesn't apply very smoothly, it almost doesn't want to come off the brush.
The overall shine is ok, nothing special,my Revlon Quick Dry leaves a much glossier finish, The drying time on Albert Road is phenomenal (the one thing that this nail varnish has succeeded in!)
A few hours later i look down at my nails and almost ALL of them have chipped in several different places, not just at the tips, but at the base and sides.
No longevity.Very disheartening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mischa on 10/20/2011 1:42:00 PM more reviews by mischa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Best fast drying top coat EVER, and I've pretty much tried them all. This is the ONLY one I've used where I can actually go to bed within minutes after applying, and I don't wake up with smudges or sheet marks. This is the one I reach for when I'm in a hurry to get out the door. I can't speak to how well it holds up as far as chipping goes since I change my polish so often, but I'll definitely be stocking up on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheAscension on 8/22/2011 4:23:00 PM more reviews by TheAscension

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This review is for the Kensington Caviar 45-second top coat.
It is amazing. Run to Sephora and hoard this.

I usually use Seche Vite, but I've recently been having problems with it getting near-unusable at the bottom and hard to apply. Even the thinner didn't seem to do much for it. While I've come to expect its lightning-fast dry time as a standard, it was a beast to put on near the end.

Enter nails inc.
This stuff applies a bit thinner than SV, which is good. It is ridiculously fast. True story: I was painting my nails, had just finished the second hand and hit my pinky from my first hand against the table by accident. With SV, this would have meant either getting a smudge remover and then another layer of top coat, or taking everything off that nail and starting over. With nails inc, it was just fine. It was incredible.

The only problem I have with this is it is extremely prone to bubbling. I've never had a problem with bubbling before, but of 5 manicures I've done with it, I've had to redo 3 because of bubbling. Avoid using it in hot, humid places or if there's an air current, like a fan or an open window.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nails Inc. products

More Top/Base Coats products