Nails Inc. All Products

4.3

19 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/15/2014 6:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

With so many lovely colours you'd think the quality would match but this is definitely not the case. Takes ages to dry and when it does it comes of straight away. One of my worst nail polishes! It's not that cheap either...



on 5/5/2014 7:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nails Inc 'Tate' is my everyday colour it's a rick maroon so so beautiful looks amazing on any skin tone and 'porchester square' is my other fave I have been through bottle after bottle with these too love them so much!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

pros: it dries super fast

cons: very overrated. I don't feel that it gives off a glossier finish than the other numerous brands of top coats I've tried. not worth the price


on 5/14/2013 8:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my second bottle of this polish because I love it so much. It dries my polish to the touch in under a minute, fully dried in five minutes. It is super glossy and doesn't smudge any nail art that I do. Every nail polish chips on me after three days, so I don't use top coats to prolong wear. This does great job at drying quickly and being super glossy.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I previously used an OPI top coat and that product took a very long time to dry, so the associate at Sephora recommended the Nails Inc Kensington Caviar top coat to me and I fell in love with it after the first use. In comparison, Nails Inc top coat is very fast drying and it glides on smoothly. It gives a nice glossy professional manicured look to my nails and it does a good job preventing my polish from chipping. I definitely recommend this product to others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2012 11:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought the base and top coat at Sephora. $10/10ml is not the best of p/c you can get on the market. In the first two month I have nothing to complain about the team, fulfills all I can ask for from top and base coats. But in the third month, when I have half bottle left of both, They start to thicken, really a pain to use. My polish would peel off in sheets in the 2nd of application. Half a bottle would just go wasted. Such a shame, wouldn't buy again. Now I am using Essie's first base, hopefully it won't disappoint me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2012 12:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really hate the wear of all the nails inc polishes I used to own! But the Kensington top coat and base coat are simply the best you can buy. I use both with my opi lacquers(best in my opinion) the base prevents any staining and I use blues and dark shades. And the top coat is amazing goes on smoothly with no bubbling and nails are ready to use completely within ten mins and touch dry after a couple I buy a duo set for around 12 so great value to.


on 3/25/2012 10:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

To say that i was disappointment with the 'Albert Road Top Coat' would be an understatement.
I purchased it because i'd heard very good things about it from a friend of mine that keeps a nail art blog and Albert Road is one of her staples.
So i get it and try it out straight away and the first thing i notice is that it doesn't apply very smoothly, it almost doesn't want to come off the brush.
The overall shine is ok, nothing special,my Revlon Quick Dry leaves a much glossier finish, The drying time on Albert Road is phenomenal (the one thing that this nail varnish has succeeded in!)
A few hours later i look down at my nails and almost ALL of them have chipped in several different places, not just at the tips, but at the base and sides.
No longevity.Very disheartening.


on 10/20/2011 1:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Best fast drying top coat EVER, and I've pretty much tried them all. This is the ONLY one I've used where I can actually go to bed within minutes after applying, and I don't wake up with smudges or sheet marks. This is the one I reach for when I'm in a hurry to get out the door. I can't speak to how well it holds up as far as chipping goes since I change my polish so often, but I'll definitely be stocking up on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2011 4:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This review is for the Kensington Caviar 45-second top coat.
It is amazing. Run to Sephora and hoard this.

I usually use Seche Vite, but I've recently been having problems with it getting near-unusable at the bottom and hard to apply. Even the thinner didn't seem to do much for it. While I've come to expect its lightning-fast dry time as a standard, it was a beast to put on near the end.

Enter nails inc.
This stuff applies a bit thinner than SV, which is good. It is ridiculously fast. True story: I was painting my nails, had just finished the second hand and hit my pinky from my first hand against the table by accident. With SV, this would have meant either getting a smudge remover and then another layer of top coat, or taking everything off that nail and starting over. With nails inc, it was just fine. It was incredible.

The only problem I have with this is it is extremely prone to bubbling. I've never had a problem with bubbling before, but of 5 manicures I've done with it, I've had to redo 3 because of bubbling. Avoid using it in hot, humid places or if there's an air current, like a fan or an open window.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top