NYX Rouge Cream Blush - Glow

4.4

89 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(((RATED 6 ON SKIN DEEP))) Ceresin wax, Microcrystalline wax, Polythylene wax, Beeswax, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Mineral Oils, Isopropy Myristate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Lanolin, Diisostearyl malate, Corn starch modifited, Mica, Silica, Titanium dioxide, Butylated hydroxy anisole, Propyl paraben.


on 4/24/2015 2:58:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm older. While I think the color is pretty it just faded out on my face when I put It on so I ended up putting another blush over It! For me it also wasn't easy to blend even though I had moisturizer on.



on 4/18/2015 9:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

As I have been fighting with powder blushes for a long time I thought it was about time to try cream blushes. I bought different colours from different cheaper brands, just to see how it would work for me. I am never going back to powder blushes, that's for sure! Cream blushes look so much more natural in daylight. From the cream blushes I've bought, this NYX is by far my favourite! It is a highly pigmented blush, which is extremely easy to build up. During daytime I prefer a light, natural flush on my cheeks, so I apply a thin war stripe on my cheekbones with a flat concealer brush. I sheer it out with my RT stippling brush. It just gives a natural and healthy glow, so the name for this colour is spot on! If I want a more intense blush when I go out I just repeat this process untill I got the colour intensity I like. Don't get too enthousiastic though, it is very pigmented, you really only need a tiny little bit! When set with a translucent powder this stays put untill I take it off when I get home. This will last forever, as you get a lot of product and a little goes a verrryyy long way.

I usually love to try different products, but that's really because I always find downsides to a product and I hope to find something perfect. After struggling with powder blushes and spending way too much money on them this is such a relief. It's easy to work with, doesn't cling to any dry patches, has a beautiful colour that will work with almost all skintones (I usually wear peachy tones, but this pink looks just lovely), is long lasting and dirt cheap. I wouldn't call this my HG, as I don't have that much comparison and I'm pretty sure a beautiful high-end cream blush can compete with this. There's just nothing I don't like about it, so I have absolutely no reason to continue a quest for an even better blush. I think I might just stick with this one and spend my hard-earned money in my ongoing quest for an almost perfect concealer and foundation ;).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 4:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This blush makes my cheeks look red and irritated.. but i did not how this color would work on me. It gives u a slight glow being a cream blush. However being a cream it attracts hairs and oils from your fingers. I have been using it for awhile.. liked it at first but my review has changed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2014 6:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i purphased this on a whim in hot pink and love it!i went to mac , stila and nars but couldnt find anything i liked i wanted a sheer pop of color.love this over my la prairie powder foundation in beige dore


on 10/4/2014 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it. Great color. You can do a subtle look or a bold look and it highlights my cheekbones beautifully.


on 7/14/2014 1:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful blush, really! It's in a bold pink colour with a hint of coral.
When blended into the skin it actually looks really natural, and adds that healthy/fresh GLOW to your face.

Also I've had this for over a year, and its still very wet and not dried out, like some cream product do.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It looks really bright and scarily orange in the pan, but it's actually the perfect shade for the fair but warm-toned (like me). You only need a tiiiiiiiiny bit, though - it's very easy to get carried away and end up with clown/doll cheeks. I think I'd prefer it packaged in a tube, but the texture (which is perfect) might not translate, and I do feel a bit glamorous using the sleek little black pot. Even though my cheeks get quite oily, this doesn't bleed off or make me break out. I'll be using this forever, I think; most of the time I don't need blush, but when I'm not feeling well or it's just an especially pallid skin day, Glow is an instant fix. I don't get a lot of sun, but you'd never know. Just one of NYX's many amazing-especially-for-the-price products.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2014 10:48:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is really cute and inexpensive. It's not the most subtle shade, but it works in the great way lipstick works on your cheeks. This looks as scary in the pan, but not so scary on. It's the best shade for (NC20), but I take no points off for that. I knew it was a stretch. It wasn't expensive and I couldn't help myself. When I don't overdo it, it can work. I don't love cream blushes though and that extends to this. I love NYX powder blushes, but this isn't doing it for me.


on 5/9/2014 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

NYX makes the best drugstore cream blushes! I have tried the Revlon photoready cream blush (twice the price), and the color pay off is horrible! I have also tried the l'oreal magic souffle mousse blush and the maybelline dream bouncy blush but the NYX rouge cream blushes are definitely the best! It gives the skin a dewy finish and feels light on the skin. It blends easily and has a skin-like appearance. Its fuss free and lasts about six hours. The pigmentation, which is what really blew me away, is wonderful! Overall, I really recommend this product. You can apply it with your fingers, use a blush brush, or a stippling/ buffing brush, each of which give you a different amount of color pay off.


on 3/22/2014 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best NYX cream blush shade. really brightens the face just like its name, also it highly pigmented so a little goes a long way. Love it! My fav cream blush, will surely repurchase it!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5138 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top