NYX Rouge Cream Blush - Glow

4.5

87 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(((RATED 6 ON SKIN DEEP))) Ceresin wax, Microcrystalline wax, Polythylene wax, Beeswax, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Mineral Oils, Isopropy Myristate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Lanolin, Diisostearyl malate, Corn starch modifited, Mica, Silica, Titanium dioxide, Butylated hydroxy anisole, Propyl paraben.


on 2/8/2015 4:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my new favourite blush I just love it. It makes me look like I've been running or outside in the winter. It also makes my cheeks glow and looks so lovely. I usually apply it with my fingers! Just a really good blush. This blush is really pigmented so you only need a little bit.. too much and it can look like a really bad allergic reaction. It does not last all day for me... i apply midday but its a small price to pay for a not too expensive, pigmented cream blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/2/2014 6:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i purphased this on a whim in hot pink and love it!i went to mac , stila and nars but couldnt find anything i liked i wanted a sheer pop of color.love this over my la prairie powder foundation in beige dore


on 10/4/2014 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it. Great color. You can do a subtle look or a bold look and it highlights my cheekbones beautifully.


on 7/14/2014 1:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful blush, really! It's in a bold pink colour with a hint of coral.
When blended into the skin it actually looks really natural, and adds that healthy/fresh GLOW to your face.

Also I've had this for over a year, and its still very wet and not dried out, like some cream product do.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It looks really bright and scarily orange in the pan, but it's actually the perfect shade for the fair but warm-toned (like me). You only need a tiiiiiiiiny bit, though - it's very easy to get carried away and end up with clown/doll cheeks. I think I'd prefer it packaged in a tube, but the texture (which is perfect) might not translate, and I do feel a bit glamorous using the sleek little black pot. Even though my cheeks get quite oily, this doesn't bleed off or make me break out. I'll be using this forever, I think; most of the time I don't need blush, but when I'm not feeling well or it's just an especially pallid skin day, Glow is an instant fix. I don't get a lot of sun, but you'd never know. Just one of NYX's many amazing-especially-for-the-price products.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2014 10:48:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is really cute and inexpensive. It's not the most subtle shade, but it works in the great way lipstick works on your cheeks. This looks as scary in the pan, but not so scary on. It's the best shade for (NC20), but I take no points off for that. I knew it was a stretch. It wasn't expensive and I couldn't help myself. When I don't overdo it, it can work. I don't love cream blushes though and that extends to this. I love NYX powder blushes, but this isn't doing it for me.


on 5/9/2014 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

NYX makes the best drugstore cream blushes! I have tried the Revlon photoready cream blush (twice the price), and the color pay off is horrible! I have also tried the l'oreal magic souffle mousse blush and the maybelline dream bouncy blush but the NYX rouge cream blushes are definitely the best! It gives the skin a dewy finish and feels light on the skin. It blends easily and has a skin-like appearance. Its fuss free and lasts about six hours. The pigmentation, which is what really blew me away, is wonderful! Overall, I really recommend this product. You can apply it with your fingers, use a blush brush, or a stippling/ buffing brush, each of which give you a different amount of color pay off.


on 3/22/2014 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best NYX cream blush shade. really brightens the face just like its name, also it highly pigmented so a little goes a long way. Love it! My fav cream blush, will surely repurchase it!


on 10/15/2013 1:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Just a perfect color.....like my cheeks would be with a natural flush. Blends easily and very pigmented. I will probably have to throw it out before I run out due to it getting old.....you get so much for your money. It may be a little wasteful but such a good value. I would absolutely repurchase and probably will try others colors.


on 7/30/2013 6:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I recently asked a MAC SA to help me find something to make my cheeks "pop," needless to say I walked out of MAC empty handed and a little disheartened. Although I have a sizable blush collection, I don't have any cream/liquid blushes, mainly because I'm quite oily and have never had faith in the longevity of cream products. This blush by NYX has changed my perception of cream blushes. It is highly pigmented so I use my RT stippling brush, the one with the pink handle. I get some on the brush and stipple on the back of my hand to remove most of the product, I then lightly stipple my cheeks, and the result is that they POP. The color is sheer and looks like it is coming from within, this color is also build-able without looking over the top. I use this after I have powdered and "set" my foundation, I've never had a problem layering this cream over my powder.
Lately, I've been topping this off with a light dusting of NYX cinnamon blush and this combo is beautiful. I think this cream blush really gives a youthful "glow" to my cheeks and the glow kind of acts as a highlighter because of the way it catches the light on the top of my cheekbones yet, it never looks like an oily mess. For reference I am an NC35.
*Just a quick update, my husband was standing behind me as I applied my makeup (we were holding a conversation while looking at each other through the mirror), and when I applied this he stopped talking and said WOW, you're cheeks are so glowy. Lol, I told him funny, thats the name of the blush! Bumped up the lippies from a 4 to a 5, because my husband couldn't help but compliment :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top