NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Glow • Blush

rated 4.4(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SStar777 on 3/22/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by SStar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best NYX cream blush shade. really brightens the face just like its name, also it highly pigmented so a little goes a long way. Love it! My fav cream blush, will surely repurchase it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Johnna1123 on 10/15/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Johnna1123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just a perfect color.....like my cheeks would be with a natural flush. Blends easily and very pigmented. I will probably have to throw it out before I run out due to it getting old.....you get so much for your money. It may be a little wasteful but such a good value. I would absolutely repurchase and probably will try others colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Musa15 on 7/30/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Musa15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I recently asked a MAC SA to help me find something to make my cheeks "pop," needless to say I walked out of MAC empty handed and a little disheartened. Although I have a sizable blush collection, I don't have any cream/liquid blushes, mainly because I'm quite oily and have never had faith in the longevity of cream products. This blush by NYX has changed my perception of cream blushes. It is highly pigmented so I use my RT stippling brush, the one with the pink handle. I get some on the brush and stipple on the back of my hand to remove most of the product, I then lightly stipple my cheeks, and the result is that they POP. The color is sheer and looks like it is coming from within, this color is also build-able without looking over the top. I use this after I have powdered and "set" my foundation, I've never had a problem layering this cream over my powder.
Lately, I've been topping this off with a light dusting of NYX cinnamon blush and this combo is beautiful. I think this cream blush really gives a youthful "glow" to my cheeks and the glow kind of acts as a highlighter because of the way it catches the light on the top of my cheekbones yet, it never looks like an oily mess. For reference I am an NC35.
*Just a quick update, my husband was standing behind me as I applied my makeup (we were holding a conversation while looking at each other through the mirror), and when I applied this he stopped talking and said WOW, you're cheeks are so glowy. Lol, I told him funny, thats the name of the blush! Bumped up the lippies from a 4 to a 5, because my husband couldn't help but compliment :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blubberina on 7/9/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by blubberina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this creme blush. Highly pigmented and buildable. Shows up well under a coat of foundation or powder. However, the downside is it's easy to overdo it since it's so pigmented. Another is that the pan is too big, which isn't a good thing when you won't be needing much of the product to get the job done and you can't exactly keep it forever since it is a creme blush, and cremes spoil easier than powders. It's just wasteful. In any case, I will be buying the creme blush again, but probably not in Glow since I suspect there's a better shade out there for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leighcfish on 6/12/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by leighcfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This color is great. I think it gives a nice flush when blended in. It looks bright at first but is very nice and sheer when blended into the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Minerva10 on 6/12/2013 8:39:00 AM more reviews by Minerva10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MEH! Looks amazing in the pan, but it barley shows on my skin. Also, it's staying power is awful! Completely gone by noon. On to the next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tat7386 on 5/8/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Tat7386

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Recently purchased this at ulta and I'm really loving creme blushes for Spring/Summer...they look great on top of my tinted moisturizer. I have tried it with my real techniques blush brush and with my finger...if I use the brush the product looks brighter and when I blend with my finger it's more of a sheer color. I like this blush for the price but it doesn't last as long as my mac ones even if I put primer on my face. They have a great color selection and if I want to wear something for a few hours than this works for me...I wouldn't recommend it if you need it on all day for work or want to go out at night, unless you take the blush with you to re-apply. I like it waaaay better than the maybelline dream mousse ones which look really cakey on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/27/2013 6:01:00 PM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The color may look a little intimidating compared to some of the other NYX Rouge Cream Blush shades, but this is my go to (chosen over Natural and Tea Rose) for a flushed looking blush color. Consistency of the product is smooth and application with a brush is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 2/8/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm extremely fair but warm-toned, and this is the perfect shade for me - it's a natural blushing color, but the deep peach tone suits my warmth and makes me look like I get some actual sun. It goes on really smoothly, and just a little dab on each cheek, blended well, is enough. It doesn't break me out, and since I rarely use blush anyway, the generously-sized compact (which can be a little hard to open) will probably last me forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tlkingsley on 1/24/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by tlkingsley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I was really surprised at how much I liked this blush! I'd read reviews on MUA about how great it was so I picked it up in Glow at my last run to Ulta and it was a good move on my part! The colors look a little intimidating in the pots but when I switched them, they really are very natural looking. I love the creaminess of these blushes and the ease of which they blend into the cheek. I use a stippling brush and just barely dip it into the pot to get the exact amount of color I need. You get a good sized amount for $7 and, at the teeny amount you need to do your cheeks, this stuff should last forever! I found that this blush has great staying power too. If you add the great pigmentation, staying power, fabulous texture, and incredibly reasonable price, you've got an outstanding product! I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products