Versace • BRIGHT CRYSTAL • Fragrances

rated 4.0(264 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 missxcindii on 3/20/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by missxcindii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

All fragrances are pretty ridiculously priced in my opinion but they are luxury items so I fork it over sometimes. I actually loved this scent so much after receiving it from a friend that I went ahead and bought a whole kit with the lotion and shower gel. It is a very light floral scent. Perfect for those who don't like overbearing scents. I always gets compliments with this perfume on. The bottle is very pretty but not so practical though. I've lost the pump once by removing the giant diamond on top that they call the cap and had to use a pen to push down the pump to get perfume out. Idk if I'm clumsy and unlucky or the manufacturing was poor but whatever I got over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 3/11/2014 11:35:00 AM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm wearing Bright Crystal right now -- and to me, it smells like Crystal Light Pink Grapefruit. Or maybe, to a lesser extent, Crystal Light Raspberry Lemonade or Pomegranate Lemonade.

But that's a good thing! It's fresh, light, crisp, cooling, vibrant, zingy, cheering, energizing, and refreshing. I don't smell any florals at all, just citrus fruit. Fresh and, tangy -- it's not like fruit punch at all, thankfully. Mostly a grapefruit-smelling scent, to my nose -- but a little sweeter, like pink grapefruit.

Here are the notes, per parfumo.net:

Top Notes: Frozen accords, Pomegranate, Yuzu
Heart Notes: Lotus, Magnolia, Peony
Base Notes: Amber, Musk

I think it's that "yuzu" note that comes across to my nose like grapefruit -- and the pomegranate added would sweeten it up a bit. Really nice scent -- it's cheerful & happy without turning sharp or sour on my skin. If you poured it into a glass on a hot summer's day and added little tinkling ice cubes, you could almost use it as a picnic beverage.

A very nice scent for a sweltering summer's day or any time you want a light, fresh, crisp, uplifting, energizing fragrance.

The bottle & cap are beautiful, but in the 3.4oz size, that gigantic "crystal" cap is just too large & cumbersome. Usually I buy 3.4 sizes in all my perfumes, but in this particular Versace line I stick to the smaller sizes, because they're easier to transport and store without that huge cap that's on the 3.4oz size.

Less expensive 3.4oz tester bottles (often available at discount etailers) that come *without* that giant cap can be a good way to go in this "crystal" brand, I think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CassLynn21 on 3/9/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by CassLynn21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start off by saying I am a perfume addict! I love smelling nice at all times. So it was no surprise once I found this lovely that it was a must have.
It's a nice sexy scent & very light and clean. It's not overwhelming or old lady smelling. It's very sensual & light. Perfect scent for spring & summer.
I had heard about this from a friend who purchased the Christmas gift set and told me I had to go get it for myself because I'd love it. And sure enough i do!!! The price isn't too bad for such a high end brand. Scent can wear off after a good handful of hours but that's no problem because I have a matching rollerball for on the go touch ups. It's a must have scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 McSwimmer on 2/26/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not my kind of perfume. Too sickly sweet. Too much floral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rsa1991 on 2/25/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by rsa1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked this the first few times wearing it but the main issue is that it just doesn't last 30 mins on me. Smell is ok, nothing special but I do like the bottle. I'm really glad that I got this on offer (35 for 90ml) because I wouldn't repurchase at normal price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dis8ged on 2/24/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Dis8ged

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know much about the notes of perfume, but this is a sweet and flory scent that I like. Not like I can't live without it but I don't mind using it. Got this as a gift so I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 2/1/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Spicy pepper note over a vanilla wood base. Actually quite nice and not a huge white floral, which I expected from the listed notes. Much spikier and more peppery than your usual white floral. Nice but not my thing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asphyxiated on 1/14/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by asphyxiated

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My current staple perfume and an absolute gem. It's fresh, subtly floral, and not very sweet. Instead evokes sophistication and to me, it's very empowering. I love it tonnes and it'll definitely be a repurchase once I'm out of it and a staple in my future perfumes for a long time to come. The drydown is (apparently - according to my boyfriend) very lovely and complex, which is to be expected from Versace. Also, it's not an overly popular scent worn by young women - at least, I've never noticed it on anybody else. So that's always a huge plus ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 12/24/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite scent right now. It has a nice blend of citrus and pomegranate paired with woody and floral notes. I definitely pick up the magnolia and peony on my skin. It also lasts for a good while too which is a major plus. I have the rollerball which was a dud and I had a hard time getting much scent from that without rubbing it vigorously on my skin and so I plan on getting the bottle next. I think it is a perfect day scent and can worn in spring and summer, yet can be pulled off in the winter and fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nataliieanne on 12/17/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by nataliieanne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

fresh, sweet and smells like flowers. It will be great for the spring/summer time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Versace products

More Fragrances products