Dessert Beauty • Hula Girl • Fragrances

rated 3.0(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kellergirl on 7/30/2013 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is really nasty. I mean over the top sickeningly sweet nasty. I wanted to love this, but I just could not. :( WAYYYY to sweet for me. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 queenofcups226 on 3/10/2009 10:20:00 AM more reviews by queenofcups226

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought Dreamy fragrance--and it is LITERALLY sugar water!!! >:(..you can literally spray it into your mouth and taste coconut--but spraying it on your body--such a waste! Good thing I bought it on ebay for only $4

However, Hula girl seemed to have somewhat a bit more staying power. It is exactly how it smells--coconut, mango, a slight banana scent. However, it didn't really last much either. It DID taste sweet tho-and did have more staying power.

Any of these I wouldn't recommend using them as perfume...but you can use these as a sexy spritz right before getting romantic with someone. This one was better then Dreamy. But cupcake lasted much longer--even tho that one doesn't last too much either. However, this one smells good and is worth buying--as long as it is cheap cheap--cause none of these perfumes are worth anything over $5.00.

I'd stick with cupcake, and vanilla ice cream for the main fragrances--and her new perfume--Fancy---is supurb!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kickyouonce on 3/29/2008 2:28:00 PM more reviews by kickyouonce

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this, and would love to purchase it again, but, alas, it's nowhere to be found anymore. A great warm weather fragrance, it's fresh and not cloying at all. For all ages, certainly, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* magicalmoongoddess on 1/13/2008 7:37:00 PM more reviews by magicalmoongoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have to say that if you layer this fragrance with the matching body lotion, it's a simple but yummy combination that lasts all day. Smells like a pina colada - perfect for a summer day by the pool or at the beach!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beverlee on 6/6/2007 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Beverlee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was very excited to try this scent. However, I found that the scent does not have a tropical feel. It is also so light you can barely smell it, even after many applications.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 12/9/2006 12:21:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the idea of tropical fragrances, but this one just doesn't live up for me. I guess I prefer hula-girl by night scents - with notes like, say, black coconut - and this one is very light and sweet, composed of mango and banana. This is a flirtier fragrance, with little depth or complexity, but I'd imagine it's a make-me-happy scent, perfect for summer and poolside get-togethers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 10/9/2006 11:43:00 AM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think I've figured out Dessert Beauty fragrances - the Treats line, which is also cheaper than the original line - lasts longer. A couple of days ago I was wearing Cupcake, a guy ;-) commented and asked what I was wearing and said it smelled divine. I mind you that this was at the end of the day, after I had been wearing it for probably at least 9 hrs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mena14 on 7/12/2006 7:00:00 PM more reviews by mena14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is suppose to be coconut, banana, and mango and it does smell like that but my initial reaction was of of a super-sweet Pina Coloda and a little bit of traditional bubblegum. It fades to a more mellow coconut scent which reminds me of beaches and suntan lotion. It's so summery, and just plain yummy. It's one of those you just wear for yourself so you can sniff your arm all day. I was very hesitent to buy this because I had both Creamy and Dreamy which had major lasting issues...But I really think they've improved the formula, because even though this doesn't have the best lasting power, it will go for at least a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Dessert Beauty products

More Fragrances products