Clairol • Herbal Essences Dangerously Straight Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.3(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Zinniafairy on 10/19/2013 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Zinniafairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This conditioner sucks! I love Herbal Essences Body Envy shampoo and couldn't find the conditioner so bought this and trust me it's useless! Made my hair rough, greasy and doesn't do anything! My hair feels so gummy and sticky! Never gonna buy this thing again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 11/12/2012 7:47:00 AM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Herbal Essences Dangerously Straight Conditioner comes in a pink and green bottle (at least where I live- I've seen it in a blue bottle before, so I don't know what's up with that) that has the company name and product name on the front. On the back, there's some information about this product and a 'tip' that has to do with beauty/fashion. I bought this when I was on a straight hair kick and was too lazy to blowdry my hair every night. I used the smapoo with it, and I can honestly say I hated both. They dried out my hair and made it curlier! What? Yeah, it didn't do it's job. It smells nice and the packaging is nice, but that's about it. But while the smell seems nice at first, it lingers on you and smells worse throughout the day. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/25/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this shampoo/conditioner for about 3-4 years & I love it. It smells amazing & comes in huge bottles, so it will last forever. Nothing actually "straightens" your hair by itself without using a flat iron, so you need to have realistic expectations. This does not make your hair straight right from walking out of the shower, nothing does that unless you're born with straight hair. What this does is smooth your natural hair to help it straighten better when you use your flat iron. It works well for helping with smoothing & helping keep frizz away. This conditioner is very moisturizing. I think this line has been discontinued if I'm not mistaken, that's why I stocked up on it. I haven't seen it at walmart anymore. But it was cheap & effective. I hope it comes back:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tracyveronika on 10/27/2011 10:01:00 AM more reviews by tracyveronika

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner is called Touchably Smooth now, but it's the same product. I love the way it smells the most--and it works pretty well. I like using this in the winter, when my hair tends to be full of static. If it can hold up in 10-degree weather with low humidity, it's a good product in my book!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 irarai on 3/31/2011 5:42:00 AM more reviews by irarai

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

i did not think that any conditioner which cost less would work on my hair as it has never done till now but this is amazing i just have the conditioner and i use it with vo5 strawberry milks moiturising shampoo makes my hair soft and less frizzy its not expensive and works i would definitely be buying this one again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rvmc on 8/16/2010 4:48:00 PM more reviews by rvmc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Horrible. Made my hair frizzier, dried it out, it feels like straw and looks more disgusting than usual. Will never repurchase, unless I'm feeling horribly masochistic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kikicat13 on 6/29/2010 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Kikicat13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've never used it alone (with some other shampoo) but when used with it's pair, my hair is so soft and shiny. And the scent lasts all day (which I really like). The only bad part is that the shampoo is really drying and so is this one kind of so I don't use it too much. Also, the bottle sometimes sort of explodes in the shower and a bunch of product is wasted.
n_n

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FaKATz on 5/28/2010 6:22:00 AM more reviews by FaKATz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The smell is great, the product itself SUCKS.
It made my hair super uber dry, and it felt like a straw. ):

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skeletonpunk on 5/6/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by skeletonpunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fine, very thin (due to damage), dry hair and this conditioner gives me plenty of moisture and softness without weighing my hair down. I can't comment on its straightening properties because I wear my hair wavy, but overall I really love this condish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinzeh on 12/16/2009 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Tinzeh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

My god i love herbal essences, i was so shocked by dangerousley straight as it literally made my hair straighter. My hair is normally wavy and this made my hair straight lol. It smells so good too, i will definately buy this again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Conditioner products