Clairol Herbal Essences Dangerously Straight Conditioner

3.4

38 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/8/2015 5:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

With all the honesty in the world, this is easily comparable to Hello Hydration, it leaves my hair feeling sooo soft, very shiny and smooth but it's also more lightweight than Hello H. I was impressed with this.

Pros:
Nice sweet scent
Conditioner is thick enough
Gives WONDERFUL slip
Shiny hair
smooth hair
Very soft hair
It's kinda lightweight

Cons:
Maybe if you like volume, well this isn't for you.

The key to HE conditioners is leaving them on enough time on your hair, listen to me. If you just leave it on while yoi wash your body your hair will likely reflect no results.

My cousin and I use this conditioner on our straight hair and we both love it (We use other shampoos like organix, and the naked ones from HE) . We're very strict with our hair health so don't think we're just satisfied with just some dirt cheap product. It's good!!

Would I repurchase? in a heartbeat!!



on 10/19/2013 9:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This conditioner sucks! I love Herbal Essences Body Envy shampoo and couldn't find the conditioner so bought this and trust me it's useless! Made my hair rough, greasy and doesn't do anything! My hair feels so gummy and sticky! Never gonna buy this thing again!


on 11/12/2012 7:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The Herbal Essences Dangerously Straight Conditioner comes in a pink and green bottle (at least where I live- I've seen it in a blue bottle before, so I don't know what's up with that) that has the company name and product name on the front. On the back, there's some information about this product and a 'tip' that has to do with beauty/fashion. I bought this when I was on a straight hair kick and was too lazy to blowdry my hair every night. I used the smapoo with it, and I can honestly say I hated both. They dried out my hair and made it curlier! What? Yeah, it didn't do it's job. It smells nice and the packaging is nice, but that's about it. But while the smell seems nice at first, it lingers on you and smells worse throughout the day. I would not repurchase.


on 1/25/2012 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this shampoo/conditioner for about 3-4 years & I love it. It smells amazing & comes in huge bottles, so it will last forever. Nothing actually "straightens" your hair by itself without using a flat iron, so you need to have realistic expectations. This does not make your hair straight right from walking out of the shower, nothing does that unless you're born with straight hair. What this does is smooth your natural hair to help it straighten better when you use your flat iron. It works well for helping with smoothing & helping keep frizz away. This conditioner is very moisturizing. I think this line has been discontinued if I'm not mistaken, that's why I stocked up on it. I haven't seen it at walmart anymore. But it was cheap & effective. I hope it comes back:/


on 10/27/2011 10:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This conditioner is called Touchably Smooth now, but it's the same product. I love the way it smells the most--and it works pretty well. I like using this in the winter, when my hair tends to be full of static. If it can hold up in 10-degree weather with low humidity, it's a good product in my book!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2011 5:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i did not think that any conditioner which cost less would work on my hair as it has never done till now but this is amazing i just have the conditioner and i use it with vo5 strawberry milks moiturising shampoo makes my hair soft and less frizzy its not expensive and works i would definitely be buying this one again and again.


on 8/16/2010 4:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Horrible. Made my hair frizzier, dried it out, it feels like straw and looks more disgusting than usual. Will never repurchase, unless I'm feeling horribly masochistic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2010 12:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I've never used it alone (with some other shampoo) but when used with it's pair, my hair is so soft and shiny. And the scent lasts all day (which I really like). The only bad part is that the shampoo is really drying and so is this one kind of so I don't use it too much. Also, the bottle sometimes sort of explodes in the shower and a bunch of product is wasted.
n_n


on 5/28/2010 6:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The smell is great, the product itself SUCKS.
It made my hair super uber dry, and it felt like a straw. ):


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

I have fine, very thin (due to damage), dry hair and this conditioner gives me plenty of moisture and softness without weighing my hair down. I can't comment on its straightening properties because I wear my hair wavy, but overall I really love this condish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top