Pantene • ICE SHINE • Conditioner

rated 3.4(85 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/29/2014 1:41:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The ice shine line is the only line I like from Pantene and that is only because it actually enhances the shine of my hair.
Other than that it does not condition very well and the scent is not the best.
I used to really like Pantene but I feel their products are not any better than a dollar brand now.
The scents used to be good but now they smell cheap and not pleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sezasunshine on 1/19/2014 4:26:00 AM more reviews by sezasunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Gonna go against the grain here; I love this shampoo/conditioner combo!

I have long hair that doesn't like being slept on (gets greasy and unmanageable) so I wash daily.

I have quite fine, natural coloured, long hair, so weight is something I like to avoid.

This shampoo foams up great, cleans well, smells lovely. And the conditioner conditions!

This isn't a great product for dry hair; it's moisturising qualities are minimal. That's why - in the end - I moved on to Dove Intensive Repair.

So now I use this as a clarifying system (remember ladies if you continually gum up your hair shaft with products, nothing's going to penetrate the shaft - clarify at least once a month)

And as for the name, yeah, the results were high shine and weightlessness :) Not bad on a budget!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rebecca122123 on 12/10/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca122123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I almost always buy this conditioner, it works great on my hair. It is pretty much odorless and leaves my hair soft, shiny and smooth. The one problem with it is the bottle, when the contents start to get low it can be hard to get the product out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinksexyhair on 6/30/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by pinksexyhair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My Mom has used Pantene all of her life.. When I recently just visited her, I used the set she had (Ice Shine) and it was oookaayyy.... The shampoo was average but the conditioner was blah. It just coated my hair. It left it feeling stiff and dry. I wouldn't recommend Pantene to anyone and wish my Mom would switch. Ha =P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ozbourne on 3/3/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by ozbourne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally, I have found something that keeps the static out of my hair! Usually in dry weather my hair is full of flyaways and sticks out everywhere, but even after the first use my hair is actually sleek and smooth but not too weighed down. Love the scent of this too. I'm using it with the Ice Shine shampoo and loving both products; they're going to be my new go-to for the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimi1128 on 2/11/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by mimi1128

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product(s) one because it leaves my asian hair really silky and soft and non bushy at all. i leaves a really silky finish to it ( this is all paired with the shampoo).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 prillita on 10/1/2012 7:58:00 PM more reviews by prillita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this conditioner to help with my over processed, dry, frizzy hair. After several uses, I decided to try something else. I even tried using just this and not shampooing, but that made it even worse . . . my roots were oily and my ends dried and fried--even without blow-drying. This probably would have worked better if my hair was in better shape, but even so, it does not do what it claims. The scent didn't really stay in my hair long, either. I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Diadore on 6/13/2012 1:14:00 PM more reviews by Diadore

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this conditioner! It smells so good and the smell stays in your hair for hours after you shower. It made my hair so soft and shiny. I bought a big bottle for $5 and it lasted me and my sisters about 3 months. The packaging could be better because if you accidentally leave the bottle open, product will drip out and it doesn't let you get every last drop. I have tried about 10 conditioners in the last year and this one is my favorite. I would definitely buy this product again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 7/13/2011 12:06:00 PM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Slightly better than the shampoo. This provides SOME shine, but my hair was still dull and flat, against my head. My curls don't like Pantene at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ceriseangel2 on 4/11/2011 6:46:00 AM more reviews by ceriseangel2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This works like a typical drug store conditioner. It does a decent job of detangling dry hair but the effects are short term and it makes my hair oily but still brittle at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Conditioner products