Jurlique Ultra Sensitive Face Wash

4.2

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/26/2007 8:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this. Very soothing, evens my skin tone, and cleanses mildly.



on 11/24/2007 7:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love it. I use in the morning as a very "mild clean". The lavender scent wake me up and peace my mind. Even I am not sensitive skin but I think the other foaming cleanser will dry out my skin. Definately will continue buy it because surprisingly the new packing is cheaper. Price decrease by 4% (from RM 155 to RM 149), renamed as "Soothing Foaming Cleanser". I just brought it yesterday but have not try it yet, hope it's better than the old one.


on 11/21/2007 7:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have mixed feelings about this cleanser. It has a nice smell and consistency and if you dont wear makeup it works as it should. However if you do use makeup, it doesnt dissolve it properly and you need to wash your face more than once to get your skin clean. I dont wear a thick layer of makeup, so thats not the problem, but even a thin layer of mineral foundation is hard to remove with this cleanser.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2007 4:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my everyday/night cleanser because it's just so gentle and smells great besides cleaning my face very well. I have normal/combo skin and don't use make-up except on special occasions (I would recommend using a make-up remover for that purpose and then follow with ultra sensitive face wash to clean all residue and oil left by the remover).


on 6/18/2007 5:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this face wash - although I try not to use it every day because it's so expensive (USD$45). I love the lavender scent. I think it removes makeup and dirt so well. For years, I've used Cetaphil cleanser but I was always frustrated that it didn't clean my face that well. Jurlique's cleanser gives you more lather and a nice clean feeling after you wash.


on 4/9/2007 8:38:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this cleanser.I have dry sensitive skin with rosacea,and this product doesn't irritate my skin. One of the few that doesn't. My skin is soft with no redness.


on 3/25/2007 4:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cleanser. I have dry, sensitive skin and never gives me the overly tight, dry feeling afterwards. I do agree with some reviews that it doesn't quite clean makeup well. So, I use this when I wash my face in the morning. I love the lavender scent and since you only really need very little so when you dilute it water, the scent isn't too overpowering.


on 11/7/2006 8:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this after realising the normal Jurlique wash was drying out my skin too much. This is a bit gentler and not so stripping, but was still too drying for my normal/combo skin. Furthermore, it's expensive. I bought my bottle for AU$40 but it's gone up to $45 now. Highway robbery! I am using a cheaper cleanser by Australian brand Akin that has better ingredients and it's worked wonders.


on 9/4/2006 10:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this, the ingredients are wonderful, but I just can't justify the cost. I'll stick with my Earth Science ADE creamy cleanser at $8.00, which actually, I think is a higher quality cleanser.


on 8/11/2006 8:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got this as part of gwp. i would never think of using products for sensitive skin. the last time i used cetaphil at the advice of my friend it broke my skin out. that was because it didn't clean my skin properly!!!

i wouldn't recommend using this as the sole cleanser to remove makeup.
it's great as a cleanser , but use something else if u want to remove makeup. or use this after u remove ur makeup.
i have combo skin. this has not broke me out. it actually cleansed really well. i apply it onto damp skin and damp hands and apply it to my face using rubbing motions. then i rinse it or use a wash cloth to clean it off. after thta i tone and check my cotton pad. not much residues. for something without foam i think that is pretty good.
lavender scent is quite overpowering though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top