Simple • Cleansing Facial Wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(297 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mesha917 on 2/28/2015 4:54:00 PM more reviews by mesha917

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very sensitive skin and these wipes are the only wipes I've used that doesn't break my face out. Also 1 wipe gets all of my makeup and mascara off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 2/21/2015 1:57:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought a 3 pack of these wipes at BJ's, even though I've never used them before. After a disappointing experience with Pond's nighttime wipes, which have a heavy, bad fragrance, I was definitely interesting in trying these, which are fragrance free. They do the job very well, although they aren't fantastic with removing eye makeup (I have yet to find a wipe that is).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnaV72 on 2/17/2015 1:58:00 PM more reviews by AnnaV72

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using these for a while, and have repurchased them. It's a good product, and did not irritate my dry skin. I had tried a different wipe (one my daughter uses) and I found it had such a strong, perfumed scent that it was nauseating. I really enjoy the fact that the Simple wipes are unscented. I'm not a heavy make-up user, and one wipe seems to do the trick. Haven't had a problem with them drying out, but I use them regularly, so they don't sit around for too long. I plan to keep the Simple brand as the only make-up wipe for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 temiluna on 2/9/2015 10:35:00 PM more reviews by temiluna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to say I'm really impressed with these wipes. I can use them on my eyes to take off all my make up and they don't cause any irritation or burning. It took all my makeup off in less than a minute and didn't dry my skin out. You don't really need the eye make up remover wipes in the same line, these are just as good and you get more cloth for your whole face, plus they're softer than the eye makeup remover disks. Not even facial wash gets my eye liner off as well as these. My only concern is that they might dry out if the seal on the packaging loses its adhesive quality. However, I haven't had them long enough for that to happen.

Regardless, I will be buying these again when they run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antiguru on 1/23/2015 10:30:00 PM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these at Walgreens, on special BOGO. I liked them. I take off the bulk of my makeup with makeup remover wipes then use the Philosophy face wash to get the mascara, leftovers off. These wipes were plenty moist, even after being in my stockpile since October. Lots of times if I stockpile, by the time I get to the wipes, they tend to be drier feeling so they don't remove much makeup at all. These were fresh and did remove most of my makeup. Will definitely repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 treradical on 1/19/2015 8:20:00 PM more reviews by treradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I mostly use facial wipes for when I'm just too lazy to use a facial wash to remove my makeup or if I'm in a hurry/tired. These unfortunately were really irritating for my sensitive combo skin.
I did like that these did not contain fragrance in them but they do contain other irritating ingredients in them. They are affordable but you really don't get that many wipes.
I'm going to try Olay's 2-in-1 sensitive facial cloths next because they have good reviews here, on Paula's Choice, and because I like their sensitive face wash. Would not recommend the Simple cleansing wipes for those with sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alyhae on 1/7/2015 6:11:00 PM more reviews by alyhae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using these wipes for about a week. I use them to remove my eye makeup and they do a great job even with waterproof products. No burning around my eye area which I've found usually happens with most face wipes. Good for removing foundation as well, but I find it doesn't take it all off which isn't a huge deal because I always cleanse after using anyway. My favorite part is they haven't broken me out and I have pretty sensitive skin that usually breaks out with the slightest change in my skin routine. Great for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sunegulf on 1/2/2015 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Sunegulf

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The main reason I use facial wipes is to remove eyemake. This did not work and burned the skin around my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SaraDLueders on 12/28/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by SaraDLueders

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love these!!!! They're really the only makeup removing wipe that hasn't made me break out or made my face itchy and irritated. I heard about the brand before it was popular in America and was interested to try it! So glad I did

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 12/7/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I too had an allergic reaction to these wipes. I'm not sure which ingredient caused it, but if your skin is at all sensitive avoid these wipes. My reaction was a load of tiny, red bumps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Cleansers products