Clairol • Herbal Essences - Color Me Happy • Shampoo

rated 3.6(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Trackgirl94 on 9/25/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Trackgirl94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First off, the smell is beyond amazing and I love the packaging. As far as the product.. I hated it.. It made my hair super dry and dull looking and also made my hair feel stripped and malnourished.Its a a shame because it smells so good! I love the Moroccan my shine & hello hydration though, just won't be using this Color Me Happy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DKER on 9/22/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shampoo. It cleans well without leaving my hair dried or tangled, and works well in hard water. Smells good. Sometimes my hair can be a little too flat and hard to style after using this, but really...for a $3 shampoo it does as well or better at cleaning without striping, tangling, or leaving residue than a lot of very expensive ones. I don't use it daily, but I always keep it around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CPMUSTANG on 8/18/2014 9:50:00 PM more reviews by CPMUSTANG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I buy this product all the time. That being said, I am not in love with this product but I don't hate it either. I like that I can find it super cheap at the grocery store, sometimes for as low as $1. Pros: It's for color treated hair and cheap. Cons: I don't really have any.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 frippery on 7/20/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by frippery

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

i bought this shampoo because it was on sale and figured a shampoo for color treated hair might be a little more gentle. this smells great and seems gentle enough. when wet, my non-colored treated hair did not seem overstripped. however, it seems to have an added softener (possibly, the corn silk) that makes my hair very limp, flat, and flyaway. i'll keep the bottle and use it as a body wash but i won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AeroLover16 on 7/6/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by AeroLover16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is pretty much the only shampoo I like to use on my colour treated hair. I will only wash my hair with products labelled as such, and sadly most of them are a creamy formula; but not HE, they produce this lovely clear (pink) formula. Creamy formulas seem to coat my fine/thin hair and leave an awful sticky residue. This does not seem to do that, so I definitely continue to stock up on this shampoo :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kickingirl82 on 4/19/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by kickingirl82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This smells amazing! I was in love with the smell, but after one use it dried out my hair and made my scalp itch like crazy. I have tried other Herbal Essences shampoos and it is all the same with dryness and scalp itching. I even tried it as a body wash and it made my skin dry and flaky. My HG is Vidal Sasoon volumizing shampoo it is great for fine, thin hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SamaelsMom on 3/23/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by SamaelsMom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't strip color as much as other shampoos. But if you use semi permanent dyes like me almost any "color safe" shampoo will wash out your color. This is no exception, but it isn't as bad. It smells nice. It's pretty drying without conditioner. Still searching...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kanaria on 10/14/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by Kanaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was planing to dye my hair for the fist time and as other herbal shampoos did fine job I took this, but started to use it before the color change because ran out of a "normal" one, worst idea ever: my hair became super dry, my scalp starts to itch and even so I gave it a chance because I though it was the shampoo change. Now, after trying two other brands my scalp haven't recovered from this horror yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lcak on 9/22/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by lcak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this shampoo! It leaves my poor colour-abused hair shiny, smelling good and vibrant, its not a very nourishing shampoo but if you need that extra bit of tlc then get one specifically for those times when your hair screams SOS. I would buy this again next time my hair is freshly coloured!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SophieWillsxo on 9/1/2013 5:35:00 AM more reviews by SophieWillsxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this product when the colour in my hair started fading too quick. It actually keeps my hair looking vibrant. It keeps the colour well. The price is absolutely amazing. It smells delicious. However after shampooing and conditioning my hair feels a little dry so I use their split end cream. It fully moisturises my hair and even protects it. I would definitely buy this again. The bottle goes down really quick though I think personally,but others who say they have used it says it lasts a lifetime. Overall this product has nothing bad about it. Does what it says on the bottle. x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Shampoo products