Clairol • Herbal Essences None Of Your Frizzness Smoothing Leave-In Creme • Treatments

rated 3.7(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Mashenka11 on 2/5/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Mashenka11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The smell is great. It just doesnt do anything for me... it makes my hair weighed down, but it is also still frizzy!

I washed my hair with a moisturizing conditioner, then conditioned it, kept it on for ten minutes (I turned the water off) rinsed my hair completely clean, finished with a blast of cold water. Then, after drying it, I added a dollop of this leave-in stuff, some heat protector as well, and I straightened it with a really expensive straightener. Why is my hair so stiff, frizzy, unmoveable, and not silky ? Its not even that frizzy naturally, its just wavy.

I think this stuff is a waste of money, except for the nice smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 7/13/2011 12:01:00 PM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It did what most leave in creams like this do. Sit on top of your hair, and glue most of the frizz and flyaways to the hair. It's not like it hides it; it's just like cement.

It binds the two together. Smelled nice, easy to get out, and the packaging color always cheered me up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 loladoll10 on 6/11/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by loladoll10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was a let-down. Makes hair greasy, and it's really heavy, so it weighs down hair. Kind of sticky. Won't be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anthony1891 on 4/22/2011 6:46:00 PM more reviews by anthony1891

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cream it smells so good and it leaves my hair really soft but I dont see shine thats a big issue for me because my hair is dark and thick so it looked kinda fried. But smelt good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupdiva23 on 4/17/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by makeupdiva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice leave in conditioner. Very thin consistency and moisturizes well. Smells good too. I just don't need it anymore because I use Hair One.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mad904 on 1/12/2011 3:39:00 PM more reviews by mad904

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking at the herbal essences website, and saw this and was like "Oh my gosh, I need to get this!"

It doesn't work at all for me, my frizz will stay away for about, 5 minutes then come right back,.
It smells great though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mshi311 on 12/5/2010 1:18:00 PM more reviews by mshi311

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is like MAGIC in a bottle. Simply fantastic. It smells delicious and, unlike many hair products that boast defrizzing, actually works! For those saying that it weighs their hair down: a little goes a long way. Don't be tempted to slather your head with it, despite how good it smells. And don't put it on your roots, just the ends.

The only concern I have is the packaging. The creme gets stuck at the top of the nozzle and dries up. Then the next time you want to use it, it's all clogged but then sometimes the product bursts out and gets everywhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jazzypoo87 on 7/12/2010 7:16:00 PM more reviews by jazzypoo87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Crushed pearl powder and mandarin balm? Yes, please! Omigosh! This stuff was a lifesaver to me last summer and is working just as well this summer. I like to use it from roots to tips and especially on the tips of my hair when I was relaxed. My kinky, natural hair texture is quite a fan too. I use this product to protect it from the sun and chlorine and I feel it really works. I just add about a quarter size in my hair before heading out to the pool. The ingredient list is short and I don't feel like this product builds up on my hair like some cream conditioners do. My hair really soaks it up. Be sure not to use too much or it will weigh your hair down and make it greasy. The smell is very tropical and makes me feel like I'm chillin on an exotic island like Maldives or Tahiti. I really like that its a pull and squirt top. No messing around with flip tops that are easy to open or to rip off. Any hair type can use it. It works great as a deep conditioner too! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 5/29/2010 2:06:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've always loved the smell of this line with mandarin oil. When I look at any frizz control product I check to make sure it adds good oil and cream to your hair instead of silicones. Your hair can be clean and have oil on it, and in fact that's what healthy hair is.. it just has a good balance of oil. If your hair is fried it's hard for any product to help it or penetrate the hair shaft. It smells so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunshine824 on 3/7/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by sunshine824

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Update 6/19/10:

While this is great for shine and detangling, it's not that moisturizing. And since I learned how to use the Garnier Sleek & Shine Leave-in, I use that more since it's more moisturizing.


Original review:
I've been testing out this leave-in lately and I really, REALLY like it! My hair is naturally curly, baby fine, prone to dryness & frizz, untreated and a little past shoulder length.



Pros:
*Inexpensive
*Smells GREAT! - like gummy bears! :-D
*Makes my hair softer, silky, easy to detangle - I can run my fingers right through it!(which I normally can't)
*Does reduce frizz quite well
*Did I mention it smells like gummy bears? :-D


Cons:
*Can be kind of hard to find. The main leave-in I can find from Herbal Essences is the Long Term Relationship one which smells like baby aspirin to me - I don't like it.
*Not as moisturizing as I'd like it to be, but it's still good.



I would repurchase and have already bought several bottles when I see it because I can't always find it. :-( I'll probably keep using it until I can't find it anymore or I find something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Treatments products