Chanel Rouge Allure- Romantic

4.6

27 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/5/2014 2:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A. TEXTURE:
The best lipstick texture I've ever had. It is very pigmented, yet smooth and not dehydrating. It leaves color stain on my lips after prolonged use.

B. COLOR:
Pinkish-Rosey Berry. Very sweet color that is not glaring at all, so I use the color for day lipstick (with almost bare eye makeup) and sometimes night lipstick (with blackish eye makeup).

C. PACKAGING:
No problem at all. Not bulky. Stays inside my daily makeup pouch.

Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/11/2013 1:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Even if this is pricey here in our country its worth of every money I spent since Chanel's Rouge Allure in Romantic shade is the best color perfect for everyday use for me :) I really love its pink hue! Not too much bright or light !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2011 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Rouge Allure is a very high quality lipstick.
First of all there's the casing: a beautiful sleak metal case, Chanel signature and the gorgeous gold-black coloring. It's a fashion accessory. I particullary like the way of opening, not your ordinary drugstore lipstick. You have to press on the golden logo, it will pop up and then you can take the golden tube out of the black signature casing. Love it!
Quality: The lipstick comes on very smooth. The color is intense, but not at all too much. It gives a very comfortable feeling. When you don't bite a tissue after applying, it will stay a bit shiny. When you do bite a tissue it will leave the lipstick matte, velvety. It all depends on what kind of mood you're in.
Scent: It smells like a lipstick, I do not spot any kind of special perfume in it.
Durability: Unlike other lipsticks, the Rouge Allure stays on very well. Even after lunch and well into the afternoon, it stays! Of course not as intense as when you first applied it. You can still spot a nice color hint after hours of wearing. Amazing.
Conclusion: The Rouge Allure is a very durable, high quality make up product. It gives your make-up bag a chic high fashion look. You feel confident while wearing it and although it is quite expensive, it gives you what you are looking for in a quality lipstick.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2011 1:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Green

My favourite pink lipstick! It's such a pretty pink colour!! It goes with everything, day or night...!!!! 10 out of 10!!!


on 10/30/2011 5:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Black

I luv all my Allures; spot on creamy, glides to lips, easy to apply straight from tube if in a hurry. Longlasting enough even w/o sealer that I almost always use with lipsticks w/o sealing top coat. Romantic is the one I reach for most. Beautiful medium warm rose on my cool pinkish pigmented lips. Totally day-time wearable and reliable.
Imo this is must for fair/ cool / neutrals with dark brown hair and -eyes like Comedia and Adorable. Confidentielle and Ingognito are my " nudes ". I look washed out easy. Coquette is close to Nars Niagara and Flamboyante to Mac Cyndi. Flamboyante is also good wearable 1st " red " because its red strawberry with pink tones. Only bad is that many are LE or dc`d. So many gorgeous colours ! Chanel rocks in lipsticks and blushes !

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2011 8:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite everyday lipstick. It looks great with my fair skin -- gives a nice rosy color that brightens up my face, but isn't too bright for daytime. It goes well with "tulip" lip liner. It stays where I put it -- doesn't smear or creep out beyond my lip line, and it lasts a long time. I know it's not cheap, but since it performs so well it's worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2010 7:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my HG lipstick. It's a warm raspberry pink that goes with everything, day and night. I really agree with the reviewer below me who said that it is great for daytime wear because it is a few shades deeper than a natural lip color but that it's great for nighttime too because it has a very nice brightness/intensity. It's a great all-round lipstick and it's a pretty unique color. Everytime I apply it I realize how fantastic this color is. I've been wearing it daily for nearly a year and it still doesn't bore me.
The lipstick itself is very pigmented and opaque. During the day I use a lighter hand, sometimes applying a lipbalm underneath. For nighttime I just apply more, sometimes with a lipliner underneath. Both ways it looks great. Because it's so pigmented you only need to apply a little.
I also like that it is a creamy lipstick and it doesn't have any shimmers.
It doesn't have a noticable smell. I guess when I smell very closely it smells a bit like roses, but I never noticed this before I just tried it.
The staying power is great. I do have to touch up during the day but it is never really gone. Even if I don't touch up there will always be a stain left of this and even faded the color still looks amazing.
Because I practically always wear this lipstick I have a lot of pictures of me wearing it, here's a few in a collage so you can see it in different lightning (and in better quality than the one I uploaded onto MUA):
http://oi54.tinypic.com/1237hu9.jpg
Sorry there are none of me with my mouth closed, I like smiling.
The packaging is hands down the prettiest I've ever seen. I usually do not want to be seen applying make-up in public, but with this I don't mind. It makes me feel chique instead of vain. I guess that's the power of the Chanel brand. Also, I've been carrying mine with me for nearly a year and the packaging still looks neat.
I'm not someone who only buys high end products and I don't like spending more money when I can get something similar for less, but I do appreciate true quality and I'm willing to spend more for it. This is definitely something I would repurchase in a heartbeat, regardless of the price. I've looked for dupes or colors that are similar and I haven't found anything that compares. Most berry like colors are too cool and/or not as intense.
I am so thankful for the lovely SA who recommended this. I probably wouldn't have tried it on myself. The SA had olive skin and black hair and it looked great on her too.
I have already bought a back-up (it's number 28 btw).
Update: over a year later this is still my absolute favourite lipstick. I will cry if they ever discontinue it.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 9/27/2010 4:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was looking for an all purpose shade and I found it with Romantic. It pretty much goes with everthing and can be used day and night. I'll be repurchasing when it runs out.

The lipstick itself is creamy and non-drying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2010 12:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is my favorite one that I find myself going to all the time. I am a product junkie and have many things but find myself wearing this the most. The color is one of the best around - it's great for a casual look because it is like your natural lip color a few shades deeper yet there is a brightness to the color that makes it great for nighttime wear too! It's a great day to night color therefore, the perfect one to carry with you at all times. The formula is just right, creamy enough to make you comfortable without a gloss or balm on top yet the color stays put for a very long time. It's not one of those 'long lasting' lipcolor products but because of the quality pigment, you'll find that you won't have to reapply for a while. Love the packaging (it can get addictive) and it's metal case gives a luxurious feel from the start!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2010 10:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Romantic looks raspberry pink on me and it compliments my skin tone nicely. It's very creamy, long lasting, and glides on beautifully. It has a good deal of pigment so you don't have to use as much and I love how it makes my blue eyes pop. I have to say It's probably the prettiest lipstick I own. I am only giving it 4 stars because it is a little drying on me...but it's worth it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
25 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top