Clean & Clear • Morning Glow • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 alphame on 6/10/2012 9:16:00 PM more reviews by alphame

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The shimmer hasn't been too much for me, because I use 3 different foundations in a mix to get a nice texture, but I see how the shimmer is too much for someone wearing less foundation. The SPF 15 is wonderful, and I have been using it everyday for nearly a week. It doesn't dry out the already dry patches of my skin, and it doesn't overly moisturize the oily parts. It feels a tad gritty, but nothing major. It's easy to apply and sinks into your skin quickly. It does smell really odd though, almost like a plastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jessie93 on 5/15/2012 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Jessie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Would be a great moisturizer if it wasn't for all the glitter in it. I prefer the dual action moisturizer over this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 2/1/2012 12:06:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this moisturizer about 5 years ago, when I was 14. I've never had acne & I rarely get pimples/breakouts. This moisturizer would occasionally give me a stray pimple here & there, but I still kept using it. If you're acne prone, I would do a spot test before putting this all over your face. I wouldn't say it has glitter in it, it's more of a sparkly shimmer. I'm not the type of person that likes sparkly stuff all over my face, but this wasn't that noticeable so I didn't really pay attention. It moisturized okay, it was honestly more greasy than anything. It does have spf in it, which is a plus. I have to say, I don't consider this a moisturizer. This felt more like a sunscreen to me than a moisturizer. This would not be a go to for the winter or anything, maybe more for the summer. Overall, I would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarah714 on 7/24/2011 12:13:00 AM more reviews by sarah714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was searching for a good moisturizer for my dry/normal skin. This works well, but there was one thing i didnt like. The bottle didnt mention it had light irridescent sparkles which i dont like because i dont like the look of glitter all over the face. It just looks wierd on noses and foreheads! You cant see the glitter before you put it on cause its white. And the smell, it smells like an ordinary moisturizer BUT has a slight, slight smell Like nair or veet.. But when you put it on the smell goes away. I also like that its not overpowering or nauseating like others. Anyways overall as a moisturizer, this works pretty good. Makes my skin very soft after cleansing.( my neutrogena wave makes my skin a little tight) It goes on a little greasy but goes away after a minute or so its moisturizing with no shine. I maybe would buy this again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stopcryingurheartout on 2/22/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by stopcryingurheartout

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Incredibly cheap (around $3usd), absorbs nicely, suitable for incredibly humid countries, glitter is non-existent after a few mins, good moisturiser for summer but not winter, and most importantly NO breakouts :)

Cons: Quite difficult to obtain in Australia and asia.

In conclusion: Go get it and give it a try. You might be surprised that a 3usd cream works much better than an Estee Lauder moisturiser (blue bottle for combi skin).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 2/19/2011 1:11:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was leery of buying this at first considering some of the negative reviews about this product, but I'm glad I did. Yes, it does have some glitter in it. No, it's not THAT apparent and it doesn't bother me. I have dry skin and this moisturizes my face but doesn't leave it greasy at all. It smells nice, gives my foundation a glowy boost, and has spf. Annnd it's super cheap! Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 danisaur on 12/8/2010 3:53:00 PM more reviews by danisaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Skin brighteners my foot. It has GLITTER in it. Not chunky glitter, mind you (thank God), but glitter nonetheless. I'd be VERY happy with this moisturizer if it wasn't for the glitter, to be perfectly honest. I like that it contains SPF, and it smells pretty alright. It's just the glitter I can't stand..! If only I wanted to sparkle..

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darleenieweenie on 6/18/2010 2:12:00 AM more reviews by darleenieweenie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Morning Glow, the only reason that its an AMAZING glow is the fact that it has GOLD shimmer in it! When you pump it onto your skin before blending, you can't see it, not even in the bottle. But as soon as you blend it, it looks dewy, then the shimmer is revealed and PERFECT for the summer! LOVE THAT. OH and another thing, I LOVE how it has a pump! I mix it with my concealer and you can control how much comes out ! Very cheap too (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BeautyAddict12 on 4/4/2010 8:03:00 PM more reviews by BeautyAddict12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This is soooo greasy and doesn't moisturize well at all. Also there are tiny little sparkles in it but it's completely noticeable and impossible to get off. Also if you have acne prone skin do not use this. it broke me out terribly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mashenka11 on 4/4/2010 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Mashenka11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Here;s my thoughts on it....

The main reason I picked this out among others is beacuse it was several dollars cheaper than just about everything else. Since I have oily, acne-prone skin, I'd rather spend more on stuff I actually need to fight the acne.

What I like about it is that it has SPF 15, which is great as I live in FL and it is almost summer. It comes in a cute bottle with a convenient pump. It looks and kinda feels like a sunscreen, and goes on white, which some may not like. However, you rub it in, and after a few minutes the shine may mostly disappear.

I didnt notice any "glitter", maybe it's just me? I dont have dry skin, but I felt my the area around my nose especially felt a little softer, and that is usually the area that gets dry for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products