E.L.F. • Eye Make-Up Remover Pads • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.7(61 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 stylesnburberry on 11/5/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by stylesnburberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like the concept of using a wipe to clean off my eye makeup. I decided to add this to my shopping cart when purchasing ELF products. There were 2 cons with these pads. One is that they are super oily and it gets in your eye and causes me blurry vision ( that lasts a while) and two, it doesn't take off all my eye makeup (if I go all out with my eyes). I think ill stick with cotton balls and liquid eye remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kodancerbabeee on 9/21/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by kodancerbabeee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is cheap and effective, but of course there has to be a catch! I must admit that it does a phenomenal job of removing that stubborn waterproof mascara and eyeliner. However, if the smallest, microscopic portion gets in your eyes, all hell breaks loose. It burns, your eye will get red, water, your vision will get blurry, it burns some more, it hurts like hell trying to flush out and overall leaves you very much in pain. However, it does do what it promises, and does it for such a great price, so if you're willing to be suuuper careful, this may be the right product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MommyVille on 3/26/2013 3:52:00 AM more reviews by MommyVille

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I saw a $1 pricetag I thought I might as well try it. Keeping in mind that these were only a dollar I cant complain too much about them. Well first you have to know that these are small thin pads, which since its only meant for eye makeup is not too bad. But the first night I tried this to remove my eye makeup I must admit that it actually did a pretty good job at removing it, since the pads are so thin though you definately need more then one. Thats not even the bad part though. If you get the smallest tiniest amount of this inside your eye, its over. Hell breaks loose inside your eyeball. Its like fire, burns your eye so bad that it just makes you regret not using that dollar on a bag of cheetos or something. I gave this two stars for the fact that they do an alright job at removing the makeup but just save your money please and invest on a good quality eye makeup remover because your eyes are so sensitive and they deserve some good quality stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smtiquia on 7/7/2012 2:06:00 AM more reviews by smtiquia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

They work, they are cheap (1 dollar), and they are easily accessible. They get my everyday eye makeup off, primer, mascara and all. However, I have to work a bit harder for special occasion makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mocksoup on 5/11/2012 6:08:00 AM more reviews by Mocksoup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not the worst I have used, and the pads are pretty convenient, but I feel like I am scratching my eyes when I use them. They work, they are cheap, and they are easily accessible. For 1 dollar, they are a bargain, and they get my everyday eye makeup off, primer, mascara and all. I have to work a bit harder for special occasion makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 11/20/2011 11:42:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

couldn't resist the $1 pricetag but i wish i would have gotten the neutrogena or almay eye makeup remover. these burn my eyes like no other! i have the reddest eyes right now. yes my eye makeup is removed but my eyes hurt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mellocat on 11/12/2011 12:10:00 AM more reviews by mellocat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had bought three of these little things because I was looking for a cheaper, smaller alternative to the usual "up and up" Target brand makeup wipes I normally buy. Since I only wear eye makeup and wash any face powder off with face wash and water, I thought these would be perfect for every day use. Turns out they really sting my eyes, especially when trying to take off mascara on the underside of my lashes.. Not only that, since they are so tiny, they are pretty hard to hold and rub away makeup right where I need to get into (lashline, corners, etc). I also had to use one pad per eye since the pad dried out pretty quickly. BUT, despite all of that, these are perfect to keep in your purse for on the go touch ups or if your makeup gets smudged. Would buy again because of the size of the little jar and the price, and it's nice to be able to carry around a barely there makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nlt87 on 11/4/2011 8:42:00 AM more reviews by nlt87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this it so cute and so tiny,if you really had to you could carry it with you. It comes in a screw top container which I really like, no less no fuss. This removes my eyemake up so easily and doesn't leave my eye area feeling gross and dry. Its only a dollar which I love its not a bank breaker and in this economy that's fantastic, I like to splurge but can't do it all the time. I have no complaints about this at all, pick it up and give if a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 11/4/2011 3:14:00 AM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really, really like these. I'm incredibly lazy about taking off my eye makeup so if it's not easy to take off, I don't. I got these on a whim with my first order from E.L.F. and I actually really like them! Most eye makeup removers are on these giant sized pads and I don't end up using them because I feel like I'm wasting them (because they're so big). These are just the right size. I like that they don't leave you feeling greasy at all. The packaging is irritating and the lid falls off, but I can live with it for $1. I even forgot about these in a drawer for a long time and was able to revive them from bone dry with a little bit of water. They worked good as new. Yes they do sting a bit if it gets in your eyes, but I haven't found an eye make-up remover that doesn't. I don't wear waterproof mascara so I can't comment, but I do wear kohl liner and that comes right off. If there's any residue from waterproof anything that won't come off, take a bit of face lotion or olive oil and rub at it with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kiely98 on 9/11/2011 9:58:00 PM more reviews by kiely98

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This just plain didn't work for me. It did NOTHING to remove my waterproof mascara. I guess that's what I get for $1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Makeup Remover products