Clairol Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner

3.9

337 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Cetyl Alcohol, Bis-Aminopropyl Dimethicone, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Orchis Mascula Flower Extract, Zea Mays (Corn) Silk Extract, Fragrance, Benzyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Blue 1. (2011 formulation)


on 5/27/2015 12:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this conditioner ! So far I have only used it one time and the reason why I am giving it a good review for only one use is because it made my hair sooo soft! I am an African American female who's hair is kinky and can be a hassle to deal with. After co washing with this my hair was soft as butter ! I was so surprised my hair never felt like that in my life and it was so easy to comb from root to tip. Hopefully the next try will have the same results :)



on 4/29/2015 9:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First of all, I gotta say that the packaging is pretty and that the scent is nice ! Fruity and clean and exotic in the same time. It's a great smell really, i would like it in a body wash or lotion too lol, it's that great!

With that said, this is a review for the shampoo and the conditioner, as I am always purchasing and using the duo together. I usually do not mix and match my hair products, and that line is not exception. This is a cut & paste review of the shampoo, as I'm reviewing those together.

Unfortunately, except the smell, this was a miss for me. At first, when I washed my hair, they felt coated when wet, and they felt softer with the conditioner but they still felt coated. When I left them hair dry, they felt heavy and coated, and when I used a blowdryer, they felt soft and manageable but... for the first day. On the second day they already started to feel weighted down and kind of greasy. I had to use a dry shampoo to add some volume back in it, so I'm not really happy about this duo.

I would not buy again.


on 4/17/2015 8:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Has a very nice scent but does it hydrate well? meh well can't expect much for the price.


on 2/10/2015 1:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok i know this conditioner is cheap and may not be the best quality, but I like it! It does exactly what it says it does. It gives your hair a good dose of hydration without weighing it down. I will repurchase, especially considering the price.


on 1/28/2015 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great Conditioner, it gives hair a nice slip to it and makes it soft. Smells like coconut, and does what it says. This is one of the only conditioners I can apply generously and it won't leave my hair greasy or coated, I just started my second bottle :) Also you can't beat the price either


on 1/18/2015 5:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

BEST drugstore conditioner I've tried so far!!!! Love the packaging, the scent is oh so ORGASMIC, it gives AH-MAZING slip and my hair feels so so hydrated all the way to my ends and it's INCREDIBLY SHINY!!! Like, hair advertisement shiny!!! Honestly, I can't go wrong with this conditioner, if it stops working I'll just buy a clarifying shampoo and voilą!

NOTE: You won't believe me when I say I had been using it for about 4 Months the WRONG way!!! It was really nothing special and sometimes my hair looked like I hadn't put anything on it.
So my TIP is, NO MATTER WHAT, apply it on your hait and leave it on for ENOUGH TIME!!! Just now I discovered how wonderful this product is. And, as if that wasn't enough, my hair is getting shinier and silkier with each wash.
You might want to stay away from the shampoo though, HE is good at moisture and shine but not at cleansing, so my tip is play around with the conditioners

For reference, my hair is mostly straight, short and I have lots of it.

HOLY GRAIL RIGHT HERE!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good, cheap conditioner, leaves hair slippery and soft. I sometimes also use it as a prewash treatment when my hair gets very dry, and I love it. Better than many high end hair conditioners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is the only silicone free (mainstream ones) conditioner that detangles my transitioning (rebonded to natural) hair. It HAS silicone, BUT modified one which does not bother me. I'm not CG girl, but still I can't use traditional silicones as i'm allergic to them. Silicone free conditioners do nothing for me. So i'm happy that finally i've a solution using amine derived silicones and this conditioner just saved my hair. It detangles, gives amazing shine, reduces breakage and moisturizes for long time. I also love its thick consistency as i hate runny products. My holy grail!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2014 2:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

the best thing, and one of the only good things about this product is the scent, its DIVINE!! it smells of sweet coconuts, and although its artificial its just dlicious, the smell does linger slightly but i would prefer a stronger smell
it was an all-right detangler in the shower when i combed it but after getting out and waiting for a while, it simply went frizzy and back to being dry and coarse, however, this may just be because my hair is extremely curly (small tight curls) and very thick, the dryness is propably inherited
overall it didn't really work for me but i think it would be amazing for slightly thinner hair that doesn;t need a very deep condition


on 11/10/2014 6:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Better than the average drugstore conditioner. I find myself reaching for this over and over again, makes my dry, thirsty hair soft and manageable. Detangles nicely and provides good slip. There are some HE conditioners that I prefer to this one, but this product is almost as good. Almost! Excellent value for the price. I love the results.
Have repurchased many times and will continue to do so.




Back to Top