Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo

3.8

266 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Oryza sativa (rice) starch, aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, kaolin, silica, acrylates copolymer, tapioca starch, fragrance, oryza sativa (rice) brain oil, beta glucan, avena sativa (oat) bran extract, rice amino acids, magnesium carbonate, hectorite, melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) oil, chloroxylenol. MAY contain: titanium dioxide.


on 5/4/2015 11:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely the best dry shampoo I've ever tried, and I'm an avid experimenter with dry shampoo since cutting down on washings over four years ago. It's safe to say I've tried them all, quickly realizing I prefer powders over sprays. A) this bottle lasts for freaking ever. B) the spell is perfect and actually refreshes hair along with soaking up oils. Perfect. Will repurchase until the day they stop making it!



on 4/14/2015 6:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as a sample. I would not spend that much money on a dry shamp when batiste does that same thing as this. It smells lemony which is nice... But seriously. It's a dry shampoo. $22!?


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Since purchasing this.. I have not and will not purchase dry shampoo in the form of a spray can EVER. AGAIN. This dry shampoo powder was sent from the hair gods up there. Let me just say, I had never purchased any Oscar Blandi products before, but I am so glad I found this while I was in Sephora's maze of products called the line to cash out. I purchased the travel size for $11 CAD. It is a tiny bottle however, dont be fooled. I purchased this a week before Christmas and its now March and I've only used HALF! ladies, please go and try this at the store. it is amazing. I've tried countless drugstore and high end dry shampoos and the only one that was remotely good was Alterna's bamboo scentless one. that stuff's good, but it only lasts about 3 weeks.

pros:
- the packaging. now when you first approach this in sephora, it is plain looking and very underwhelming at first glance. It is a white tube with a pointed tip. which is my fave part. it comes with a cover at the top of the tip, which is meant to be used in separating your hair while applying the powder
- the actual powder itself is very light weight and separates nicely, it doesnt clump up or anything. i sprinkle a good amount on my scalp, and shake it off. the oil disappears, and volume arises. *alleluia*
- the scent is amazing. it smells like lemon squares. which i love and adore.
-price: I know that when you go instore and see this next time your in sephora, you'll probably think that $11 is a little steep for this dinky little bottle..... because its a powder, you need very little.. mine is half way done and will last me about 2-3 more months.
- if it were needed, i have gone 4-5 days without washing my hair, all thanks to this dry shampoo. and by the 4th day, my hair still looks fresh. No exaggeration there. its that good.

no cons whatsoever.


on 2/17/2015 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This dry shampoo is seriously heaven sent. Sure it's pricey at $22 but the powder is so fine that a little goes a long way making this last a long time. The nozzle on the bottle is very handy as you can apply very directly. It smells of lemons which is great for greasy hair that tends to be a little smelly. I apply this very liberally to my dark hair, wait a few minutes so it can soak up all of my oils and I tossle my head upside down hair and work my fingers through my scalp; I'm left with clean hair that has volume and no white cast.


on 1/11/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a staple in my bag, always! If I don't wash my hair daily, I get a case of greasies on my scalp. A little bit of this powder in my hands (rubbed together with the product), and rub into my scalp. The small bottle lasts for months. Its worth the price you pay ($11). It also adds lift to my roots and gives more volume for that va-va-voom look ;)


on 11/29/2014 10:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been wanting to try a dry shampoo for awhile, but the idea of a spray container was a big turnoff for me (seemed like a lot of unnecessary ingredients, waste of packaging, less product, etc). I saw this and bought it on a whim.

Dry shampoo doesn't clean your hair, it just absorbs oil. This smells like lemons, which is okay, and it fades within 2 hours. It's made a big difference in how long I can wear my hair down. I used to wear it down one day and then tie it up the next day before washing it. Now I can wear it down three or four days. It gives my roots that clean, fluffy, just-washed look. Although I do need to start applying it one day after washing and then re-apply once or twice a day after that. The only con is that if I scratch my head, I notice that the powder + absorbed oil junk gets under my nails. It's all still there on your head. But overall this is a good product and saves me a lot of time.


on 10/30/2014 7:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have been using the little 1 ounce bottle for months now and I'm about to run out. I absolutely love this dry shampoo. It works incredibly well on my 2nd/3rd day blonde hair by ridding it of any greasiness and adding life and volume back in to my hair. The tapered nozzle makes it very easy to section the hair and apply close to the scalp. The lemony smell is not offensive to me. The only con I can think of is it leaves your hands very powdery and if you don't wash them immediately it can easily transfer onto your clothes. I love this so much that I just re-purchased the small size for travel (great for carry-ons) and the larger size to keep at home.


on 10/4/2014 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Two words can be used to summarize what I thought of this product: "dashed dreams".

I initially wanted to buy a dry shampoo because I have hair that gets real oily, real quick, and wanted to go two days between showers instead of showering everyday. I did my due diligence - I looked at reviews online, on MUA, and on YouTube, and A LOT of people seemed to love this dry shampoo. They said that it had a nice, small tip through which the product was dispensed so that it wouldn't leave gobs of dry shampoo in your hair, it had a nice, lemony scent to it, and that it would be invisible even on dark hair (I have black hair). Most important of all, they said that it WORKED.

I have to say that it does not work. I used some in my hair BEFORE it was really what I would even consider oily as a preventative action. During my first application, I could already see that something was wrong. Even though I would wait a while (maybe a half minute or a minute) before I started rubbing in/combing out the powder to make sure that it was absorbed, my hair still looked limp and didn't have the volume that freshly washed hair does. In addition, I found that this product smells STRONGLY of lemon-scented kitchen cleaner. Don't get me wrong, I love the scent of natural lemons, but this smells incredibly artificial and strong, and the smell lingers around you for at least an hour after application. Blergh. You may offend someone if you apply this in your hair and then decide to sit on the subway on the way to work.

I thought that perhaps the powder just did not have enough time to work its magic, so I went to sleep, forgot about it, and tried using it again (to freshen up my hair after sleeping) the next morning. Nope. There was no change in the way that my hair looked greasy and I was still irritated by the strong, chemical fragrance. At this point, I decided to cut my losses and just wash my hair the old fashioned way. One thing I do like is that when I finish using the powder, I can re-use the packaging when I try to DIY my own dry shampoo later.

Overall, this product was very disappointing. I would not repurchase it and I would not recommend you to purchase it either if you have oily hair like I do.

I purchased my small, travel-sized bottle (28g or 1 oz) at Sephora for $13.50 before tax, which makes it over-priced in my opinion for how much product you get.

EDIT: While this product is disappointing, it is not AS horrible as another option I just tried. Bumping this product up by one lipstick tube.


on 9/19/2014 1:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best dry shampoo I have ever tried. The bottle is well designed because you can use the tip to part your hair and apply the product. After applying the product all over, I then use my fingertips to rub it in. Although I have dark brown hair, there is little to no "white" residue left visible after rubbing it in. Using this product every other day, this lasted the better part of a year, which is pretty cost effective. It definitely lasts much longer than the sprays. I tried Tresemme and Batiste, however, the spray products are inferior, IMO. Off to repurchase.


on 6/25/2014 11:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've had the small bottle for quite some time now, and there's still powder left inside. I use a little bit almost everyday, usually after lunch for a little pick-me-up - to get rid of the smell from food places and also from any lunchtime sweat after returning back to the office. I love the smell. and love the fact that the powder does work. The only downside is that the powder leaves a chalkdust feeling on your fingers, so I always have to wipe it down or wash my hands after using the powder. But seriously, this stuff lasts forever, and is so useful, even if you wash your hair everyday. Perfect midday pick me up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top