Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint SPF 15 - Berry

3.7

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the color of this lipstick so much! it has such a nice tint and it makes my lips feel so moisturized and soft and stays on for quite a long time which is great and works as a lip balm as well as a lipstick so stops my lips from being chapped, I would definitely recommend this product



on 11/17/2012 6:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My lips felt so moisturized and soft after using this. The colour is so pretty but it is quite pigmented on my lips. I expected it to be more natural looking, but even using just one coat showed up quite bright. But it looks gorgeous so i'm not complaining.

One thing I did notice though is that it runs out very quickly. The lip stick is so soft and creamy that it was over in 3 months.


on 4/20/2012 3:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well, lets face it Elizabeth Ardens Eight Hour Cream has been an Arden Maistay since it's incrnation in the '70's. I belive it was originally developed ans a burn haeling emmolient. It then began to expand it's usage into all different ways: On the lips, for chapped skin ares, for dry skin areas, for craked and dry skin all over the body. It became a healing balm for practically anything, anywhere. Makeup artist loved it on top of lipstick as made for an extremely shiny gloss over any lipstick. It was pure genious putting this formula into a lipstick application method and was used as such for years before they came out with the idea of tinting it and adding an SPF. This particular color "Berry" is a universal shade as it colors the lips in a see through way and in a most marvelous color ( as if your lips went through a long and hard kissing session. You know the color: a flush of pink/red as if blood has rushed to the lips giving them this amazing color babies/young children have 24 hours a day. It's a young and fresh color giving instant health and vibrance to the lips through the color and formula. It's like the color a Renasaince painter would color the lips of a cherub. Sexy and good gorl at the same time. It heals/nourashes/protects/smooths and colors the lips and protects with an SPF under the guise of the famous Eight Hour Formula. Highly Recommended to say the least!


on 3/20/2012 8:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the colour. It leaves a beautiful tint without looking overly made up.

Unfortunately, I don't find it moisturising, just waxy on my lips and the smell gives me a headache, so I won't rebuy.


on 2/23/2011 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this. I love the idea and feeling of wearing red lipstick, but I can never bring myself to wear opaque or heavy colors, so this is a winner for me.

The color is lovely, a classic red but very sheer so that you can just swipe it across your lips once for a bit of glow or build it up with several layers. I find that I can actually layer it quite a bit and still look like it is just my natural lip color.

I took off one lippie because it sometimes feels a bit dry, so I have to dab on a bit of regular 8 hour cream on top to avoid wanting to lick my lips all day.

However, it makes me feel pretty and feminine and yes, I will repurchase - and already have!


on 10/2/2009 3:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really thought I was going to love this shade. Reds usually look great on me, but sadly this shade just looked really unnatural and remained a horrid tacky shade of red no matter how little I used or how I applied it. I even tried to use it as a stain, but no joy. This is the only red shade I haven't made work on me! Definately try before you buy.
(I love the 'Blush' shade though)


on 8/2/2009 1:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not gonna say much, just that you should get this! Its MUCH easier to wear than a lipstick, for those who dont want to check the mirror every 30 min. Stays smooth (cause its a balm). Perfect colour, shows up and gives the lips a nice warm, but natural colour. When it fades, you can just let it fade, or reapply, thats the genious with it beeing a balm, it doesent show that its fading! When I wear this, it doesent matter if I wear ANY other makeup at all, it just makes my face look more interesting, and healthy/fresh.


on 1/21/2009 12:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok, THIS is my H.G!
Love the 8 hr lip protectants in general but this colour is just the icing on the cake! It's bright - kinder deep pink / berry red, depending on how sheerly or heavily you apply it. Basically it looks like a lipstick on, but is sort of sheer like a balm, bit glossy but not sticky & has SPF 15 built in - which for people like me who come out in cold sores if my lips get burnt - very much required!
I will be stocking up on these for summer.
* as an aside - really hated the melon colour on me! It's a weird apricot / peach colour and just looked wrong! *


on 7/22/2008 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This colour is a warm red or warm pink (if that's possible). It just looks 'off' on me. Also, it has this burning sensation upon application. Not to mention, I don't like the smell of it either. Not impressed. It does glide on very smoothly because it's very silky smooth and has spf 15. No sale for me though.


on 6/26/2006 4:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wrote this review in the general category for the lip tints, but think the berry tint deserves its own heading since i love it so much!

I really like this product. i was really frustrated trying to find a lip balm that had an spf of over 15 that was decent tasting and moisturizing. then i realized that since i am constantly reapplying lip balm anyways, it didn't really matter what spf rating i used. i am a lip balm addict, i apply it at least once or twice an hour. my lips feel dehydrated otherwise. now for this product. i totally love it! i got it in the berry sheer tint, and i adore the color--this was actually a color i was looking for and i love the fact that the color is sheer, but not too sheer and that it's buildable too. it makes me have a natural but then not too natural berry (the perfect color between red and pink) color. i simply love the smell/taste too--a citrusy herbal aroma. of course the price is a bit steep for lip balm, but i only use this when i go outside, and buying on ebay saves big time too!


Back to Top