China Glaze • Seduce Me • Polishes

rated 4.6(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beckaymc on 6/2/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by beckaymc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Originally someone gave this to me and I thought it would be hideous on me because I hate the colour of this stuff... at least in the bottle. this is NOT the colour that ends up on your nails, it shows up as one of my least favourites colours ever probably. HOWEVER... the colour that shows up on your actual nail is a beautiful slight deep red, which transfers to a lighter red with some magenta/blue undertones in daylight or bright light but indeed looks like an even deeper shade in the shade... that being said, I'm one to put on at least three coats, because that's just what feels natural to me, but again that's what has made this colour one which I apply all the time and never tire of, cuz it kinda feels like two shades in one?

I've had mine for over a year and used it countless times and is only now starting to gloop up. buying another asap . :)

---- don't always trust the photos taken and posted here or anywhere really, go see for yourself and test if you can. like another commenter said, Seduce Me shows up less bright than the picture here. guess it depends how many coats you use?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aalanna on 1/22/2014 11:07:00 AM more reviews by aalanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Best nail polish ever!! The colour, polish formula, brush, packaging.. PERFECTION.
Most flattering colour I have ever had, I always get compliments when I wear this colour, no joke. Every time I wear this polish even random people ask me what colour it is. Also, does not chip easily, which is a big plus! I'm on my second bottle (which is the ONLY time I've ever repurchased a nail polish) because it is just so amazing :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trillstayovoxo13 on 6/25/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Trillstayovoxo13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This color has great formula, wear, opacity, and overall nails it(excuse my pun!!!) although very similar to china glazes Christmas color merry berry, I prefer this one. I put that I would buy this again because I like it a lot but I probably wouldn't because I like to see the endless amount of colors there are out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* narkiz on 4/5/2013 3:41:00 AM more reviews by narkiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

If you are bored of wearing reds and still want to wear something sexy yet classic...look no further. This is a beautiful magenta red color on my nails and compliments my cool skin. Absolutely universal color for every skin color. It is one of those colors you will always come back and reuse. While I can't find any cons, after taking this beauty to home, it took me a few minutes to find out that I have a cheaper dupe (Flormar M109) in my nail polish collection. I still love it so much and did not returned it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 masamim10 on 3/25/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by masamim10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've been looking for a red nail color that would be flattering for my skin tone for a couple years now, and this one has been my latest attempt. I must say that my search for the right red may just be over!
This bold, glossy, red nail polish is very flattering for my fair, asian skin tone, whereas it was also flattering for my friend's extremely pale Irish skin as well. I think that maybe it is a color that can flatter many skin tones easily.

The red is not as bright as it is in the picture above, but a bit richer and a bit darker with maroon undertones. If you have fair skin, it does kind of look vampy, but it is still usable as everyday wear. One thing I recommend though, is that you do use a top coat for the finish, as the polish will become dull and leave red marks on paper if you don't. Otherwise, lasts long and doesn't chip easily.

Since I have bottles upon bottles of nail polish, and I like occasionally switching up nail colors, I have never really had to replace the same nail color because I have not really finished using up a whole bottle before.

However, I will definitely be buying this again, and would like it to make it my signature nail color. I think I will finish this one.

5/5 would recommend. It is a beautiful color, would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BluePlateSpecial on 3/2/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by BluePlateSpecial

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So, this is a polish that tricked me into buying it. It's a bit lighter, more berry looking, in the bottle than it is on my nails after two coats. I was a bit disappointed because I was looking for a bright berry and I ended up with something a bit more vampy.
But then, I realised just how lovely and flattering this colour is on me. So what if it's a bit darker... it's not an almost black by any means. And it's totally work appropriate because it's a beautiful classic colour but it doesn't really ooze sex. That isn't to say that I don't feel sexy wearing it!
It's actually become one of my go-to polishes, believe it or not, after our rocky start. Maybe that's what they meant when they named it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ADoyle90815 on 10/9/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by ADoyle90815

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as part of Ulta's buy 2 get 1 sale on polishes, and this color is a pretty berry red with blue undertones which makes it a nice fall/winter color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 7/20/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This polish is such a beautiful color. It's a sassy, deep, beet colored, magenta-red, and a perfect color year-round. Good formulation, is a bit on the jelly-ish side, and gives good wear. This would look great on just about everyone and I can't think of a skintone this wouldn't suit. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hairsprayfusion on 4/24/2012 9:56:00 AM more reviews by hairsprayfusion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This shade is great for Autumn and Winter. It's a real berry red with a slight undertone of fuchsia. It only requires 2 coats for full opacity, and if you're wanting a slightly darker shade you can add a 3rd coat. Make sure you add a top coat with this one though, or it will look a little dull. This is fast becoming one of the most frequently used shades in my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kwynters on 1/6/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by kwynters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't really understand why everyone loves this so much. I read the reviews on here (mostly positive) and thought I'd go buy it. It's just "okay" nothing special. It went on streaky on my nails and not very opaque. It doesn't look like the color in the bottle when you actually paint it on your nails..just not a big fan. I usually love China Glaze products and they're one of the best brands, however this doesn't deserve an A+, more like a C..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products