mark Concealer Brush

4.4

18 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

this is one of the better lower priced concealer brushes i have had. i like how for beginners each of their brushes are labeled. this brush is good size, the handle is good, and they are well made, the only problem i seem to have with their brushes is the glue they use to bond brush to handle is crappy so they always come apart... but when they do that, just use krazy glue and voila!! fixed!



on 10/19/2009 12:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got the brush as a gift and like it a lot. The brush is soft enough, just that the brush is a little too wide, but it's workable.


on 7/10/2009 12:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this brush better than my mac brush. Its softer and applies concealer to my under eye smoothly. This is a steal!


on 3/18/2009 5:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm in agreement with those who love this brush, however I don't actually use it for concealer itself. I use it to set concealer with Mac Blot Powder and I find for that it's perfect. I liked it as a concealer brush, but I found it a little too wide for me. I prefer Mac's concealer brush, which is a bit smaller and with it I am able to get into the inner corners of my eyes. I wasn't with the Mark brush and ended up finishing off with my fingers. The Mark brush is gentler on the inner eye skin than the Mac brush.

It's worth buying and trying out as good concealer brushes that A) are cruelty free and b) don't hurt the inner eye skin are hard to find. I really like my routine of using both brushes as it keeps the Mark brush dry. I just need to give it a good dry wipe after each use and a regular wash along with the rest of my brushes. I'm very petite, have a small, oval face and probably have smaller "under eyes", thus needing the smaller Mac brush for wet concealer application. You may be able to use the Mark for whatever you like!

The handle holds nicely in your hand, looks great, wipes clean and I've been using it for a year now and the bristles have not started to wear at all. If I lost it I would repurchase and I did buy one for my MIL.


on 3/18/2009 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This brush is better than mac's in my opinion. Mac's was too long, the bristles. Ugh. I love this one and it's much softer, I don't feel like I have to tug at my eye. I use this with mark's concealer or mac's concealer. great coverage. Skip mac and get this instead


on 3/3/2009 4:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brush is awesome! I watched a review for the new MAC concealer bruch and its totally just like this one! Comes to a point for exact application on top of blemishes and has enough give to use under eye! Awesome brush...I'm gonna try using it to apply paint pots and primer to my eye lid!


on 3/3/2009 11:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this brush, it is the perfect size, it is so soft, works great to cover blemishes and under eye circles, when you wash it it doesnt have a smell to it it remains how it was b4 you wash it and its cheap! Overrall great brush I would recommend this, especially since it is sooo cheap!!!


on 12/6/2008 4:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this brush and I love it. I use it almost every single day. I use it with BE Bisque. It really covers my trouble spots! This brush is AWESOME and the price is GREAT!


on 5/28/2008 8:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love this brush, synthetic brushes is great for concealer application. I will order a few more so that I don't have to keep washing the same one over & over again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've had two concealer brushes previous to this one and yes they were flat but they seemed to take away the color and just push it to the side as oppose to blending it in. This brush was so soft and the right stiffness to it so that it didn't hurt my delicate tissue on my undereyes. It also didn't absorb any of the concealer and was easily washed as well. I absolutely love this brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
205 Reviews
Blush Brush
226 Reviews


Back to Top