mark • Concealer Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.4(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/26/2012 6:51:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this is one of the better lower priced concealer brushes i have had. i like how for beginners each of their brushes are labeled. this brush is good size, the handle is good, and they are well made, the only problem i seem to have with their brushes is the glue they use to bond brush to handle is crappy so they always come apart... but when they do that, just use krazy glue and voila!! fixed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chibiyumichan on 10/19/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by chibiyumichan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got the brush as a gift and like it a lot. The brush is soft enough, just that the brush is a little too wide, but it's workable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabster90 on 7/10/2009 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Gabster90

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush better than my mac brush. Its softer and applies concealer to my under eye smoothly. This is a steal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AliceF on 3/18/2009 5:16:00 PM more reviews by AliceF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm in agreement with those who love this brush, however I don't actually use it for concealer itself. I use it to set concealer with Mac Blot Powder and I find for that it's perfect. I liked it as a concealer brush, but I found it a little too wide for me. I prefer Mac's concealer brush, which is a bit smaller and with it I am able to get into the inner corners of my eyes. I wasn't with the Mark brush and ended up finishing off with my fingers. The Mark brush is gentler on the inner eye skin than the Mac brush.

It's worth buying and trying out as good concealer brushes that A) are cruelty free and b) don't hurt the inner eye skin are hard to find. I really like my routine of using both brushes as it keeps the Mark brush dry. I just need to give it a good dry wipe after each use and a regular wash along with the rest of my brushes. I'm very petite, have a small, oval face and probably have smaller "under eyes", thus needing the smaller Mac brush for wet concealer application. You may be able to use the Mark for whatever you like!

The handle holds nicely in your hand, looks great, wipes clean and I've been using it for a year now and the bristles have not started to wear at all. If I lost it I would repurchase and I did buy one for my MIL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faffinette89 on 3/18/2009 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This brush is better than mac's in my opinion. Mac's was too long, the bristles. Ugh. I love this one and it's much softer, I don't feel like I have to tug at my eye. I use this with mark's concealer or mac's concealer. great coverage. Skip mac and get this instead

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smariegreen on 3/3/2009 4:12:00 PM more reviews by smariegreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This brush is awesome! I watched a review for the new MAC concealer bruch and its totally just like this one! Comes to a point for exact application on top of blemishes and has enough give to use under eye! Awesome brush...I'm gonna try using it to apply paint pots and primer to my eye lid!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 badazzbarbi on 3/3/2009 11:32:00 AM more reviews by badazzbarbi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush, it is the perfect size, it is so soft, works great to cover blemishes and under eye circles, when you wash it it doesnt have a smell to it it remains how it was b4 you wash it and its cheap! Overrall great brush I would recommend this, especially since it is sooo cheap!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dorkynerd on 12/6/2008 4:14:00 PM more reviews by dorkynerd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this brush and I love it. I use it almost every single day. I use it with BE Bisque. It really covers my trouble spots! This brush is AWESOME and the price is GREAT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 5/28/2008 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brush, synthetic brushes is great for concealer application. I will order a few more so that I don't have to keep washing the same one over & over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avalencia29303 on 2/21/2008 12:12:00 PM more reviews by avalencia29303

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had two concealer brushes previous to this one and yes they were flat but they seemed to take away the color and just push it to the side as oppose to blending it in. This brush was so soft and the right stiffness to it so that it didn't hurt my delicate tissue on my undereyes. It also didn't absorb any of the concealer and was easily washed as well. I absolutely love this brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More mark products

More Makeup Brushes products