St. Ives • Oatmeal and Shea Butter Body Wash • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.5(191 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chelv19 on 3/24/2014 6:18:00 AM more reviews by chelv19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I recently gave birth and because of pregnancy my skin became so dry, it was starting to annoy me and I knew I had to do something about it. I know shea butter was good for the skin, thats why I chose this product. The first time I tried it, my skin felt so smooth, i loooveee it!! And the price is pretty good too. I am satisfied. definitely a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anpage on 1/17/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by anpage

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff didn't smell too good. It had a funny scent to it that I wish not to describe what it really smelled like to me. I wondered if I had gotten a bad batch, but whenever I used it, I never got any types of rashes or anything like that. So I figured Oatmeal smelling body washes must not be that pleasant of a smell. Even though my skin was smooth after using, I will not purchase again. I much prefer other St. Ives scents to this one. Blech!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tvall on 1/11/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by tvall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on around my 3rd bottle of this stuff. Like the previous review said its really good value (around $3.50 in target for a large bottle) and it cleans well without leaving your skin dry afterwards. I also like that St Ives have a lot of natural ingredients in their range.

One thing that stops this from being 5 lippies though is that there is added synthetic fragrance in it, I kinda wish it didnt and it was just fragranced with the lovely natural ingredients that are in it.

But overall great product and will repurchase. Ive also just bought a travel size version for $1 to use when I go away next month.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmie24 on 12/9/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by cosmie24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't begin to explain how much I love this body wash.. I bought this a week and a half ago and I just love it. You get so much product for about $4.00. The smell is to die for, it leaves you feeling so so soft, clean, smooth and smelling good. I'm actually excited to buy more, including their Coconut Milk body wash. I love how a lot of it is natural ingredients and has matching body lotions which I'm very curious to try. Love, love, love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vaniessa on 10/22/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by Vaniessa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So addicted to the smell! it moisturizes my dry skin really well yet it doesn't leave a filmy feeling on your skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lossea on 10/20/2013 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using (may I say boring) Dr. Bronner's from my local health food store for the longest time, until two things happened: 1.) I got bored with using clear soap out of a refill jar and 2.) I found out that Dr. Bronner's pH is that of a detergent, which probably explains why it works so well for removing even the toughest waterproof mascaras. I was in Walmart one night and finally let myself into the body wash aisle. I prefer as natural as possible, and Walmart only carries a few of these. I picked St. Ives and Dove, and decided that St. Ives I will use as a moisturizing liquid soap in the bathroom. I ended up using it in the shower, and I am shocked how well it works. I always thought that no body wash can really moisturize the skin well because it's washed away, but with Oatmeal and Shea Butter I can tell a huge difference. My skin is fairly smooth on its own, but with this it's silky smooth, and actually smells sweet after I towel off. I am amazed by this body wash. So good and so cheap! It will last me a long time, and I will certainly repurchase.

PS: I end up using Dove for washing hands now most of the time. St. Ives wins!

*** *** ***
11/10/13: Unfortunately, St. Ives is not cruelty-free anymore, and is testing on animals, since it has been acquired by Unilever. This has happened at least two years ago, and I have just discovered. I am quite disappointed, as I loved St. Ives for their natural, widely available and affordable products. I will use this body wash up, but will not be repurchasing...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DecembersWoe9895 on 10/8/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by DecembersWoe9895

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This body wash is absolutely amazing and is very affordable! You can get a 24 oz bottle (which will last you several months) for 3.97 US dollars. By far my favorite St. Ive's product, this body wash made my previously dry skin very smooth and soft; plus it smells really good, like oats but you can't really smell the shea butter. It comes out of the bottle very liquidy but you do not need to use a ton to cover yourself unless you wabt to since it is so cheap! It can also double as shaving cream because it lathers up nicely into a white foam that makes shaving much easier than it was to dry shave. The packing it comes in is a sturdy plastic that won't dent if it falls. Also the cap didn't break, automatically warranting it a 5 for packaging :) Overall this product is inexpensive, works well, and is highly recommended! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 8/18/2013 11:49:00 AM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice moisturizing product that does not irritate my sensitive skin. It cleans, suds up, and rinses well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sammy89 on 8/14/2013 12:22:00 PM more reviews by sammy89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this stuff! I have literally tried almost everything out there. I have very sensitive skin and most products make me itchy or I brake out from them. I've tried Aveeno too.This one was the best. No irritation at all and it leaves your skin feeling soft& clean. plus it's not spendy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 7/11/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It is hard to beat the value of St. Ives body washes. Oatmeal and shea butter body wash contains gycerin, shea butter and oatmeal extract. This lathers up beautifully and does not dry out my skin or leave a residue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Gels/Soaps products