Becca Turkish Rose creme blush

4.3

87 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Octyldodecanol, Cetyl Palmitate, Petrolatum, Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax), Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax), Kaolin, C18-38 Alkyl Hydroxystearoyl Stearate, Tocopherol, Parfum (Fragrance) and may contain: [ /- Titanium Dioxide CI 77891, Iron Oxides CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, Carmine CI 75470, Red 21 Lake CI 45380, Yellow 5 Lake CI 19140, Red 7 CI 15850, Ultramarines CI 77007, Red 40 CI 16035, Yellow 6 Lake CI 15985, Bismuth Oxychloride CI 77163, Blue 1 Lake CI 42090, Red 36 CI 12085, Ferric Ferrocyanide CI 77510, Mica].


on 10/22/2010 8:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this blush. The colour is perfect for my NC15 complexion: a delicate pop of colour that is not too bright or clownish. The texture of this blush is very easy to blend, either with fingers or brush. It does not crease, it is not cakey. The quality is much better than BB, LM or any other cream blush I have ever tried. The problem is that it fades very quickly, very little staying power, and I have to reapply during the day. As I do not use powder on my cheecks it is easy to add colour without making a mess (it never looks cakey). The packaging is handy as it is very small, but rather tacky (the rubber gets dirty very quickly). The cost is too high for what I got: no staying power and need to reapply it several time during the day. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/12/2010 10:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm currently on a Blush-Operation, where I use certain blushes in rotation. It helps me to appreciate the current things in my stash. So I found my lonely Becca Turkish Rose Creme Blush (4g) and began using it to the core! It looks really muddy on the pan, and probably the last blush I would ever use but on my cheeks it's so beautiful. It's the most natural blush, and gives a lovely rosey tint that looks like you just came back from a holiday. And the Becca creme blush formulations are so creamy and it blends like a dream. It's far superior compared to MAC or YSL cream blushes (by far!).
Okay, I'm definitely not a big fan of Becca's packaging. The rubber starts to peel off in hot weather and it no longer looks like a departmental store brand. It's small though, so it's easy to carry with you when travelling.
When I finish this blush, I will definitely repurchase! :)


on 2/3/2010 7:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gives a lovely, fresh, bridal blush. Perfect colour.
Better than my other becca blush amarylis. Think this one is a more sheer formulation.


on 9/15/2009 7:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has become my HG cream blush (and HG of all my blushes)!!!!!

I got this as part of the Avalon palette. The blush looks like a bronish pink in the pan, but when it's sheered out on the cheeks, it's a rosy nude blush. I'm NC25 in MAC and is just the perfect neutral blush for me regardless of time of the day and season of the year.

If I would only recommend one thing from Becca, Turkish Rose cream blush would be it!!! I don't see how it can go wrong on anyone......I guess only if you have the darkest skintones then it might not show up.

Pricey, but really worth it!


on 8/10/2009 8:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this blush. I have three blushes by Becca (frangipani and wild orchid too) but this is by far my favourite. Depending on my other makeup and clothes, I switch between various shades of pink blush to match. After a few months of ambivalence about this blush, I have found this to be my most natural, reliable and sophisticated looking shade. Looked far too brown in the pan at first (i'm used to really pink blushes), but on my cheeks it is just so easy to blend and layer to give a natural, healthy flush. Looks wonderful in pictures too. I think of Cate Blanchett and her subtle nude makeup look whenever I put this on :)


on 7/2/2009 12:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this blush a lot! It looked a muddy mauve in the pan when I first opened it and I wondered what I could have been thinking when I got it. However, it applies as the most perfect flush of color. It's very natural looking, and actually applies, as others have said, as a slightly browned rosy shade. I have 2 other Becca blushes, and this one seems to last a bit better than the others. The price is gaggingly expensive for what you get. Unlike some others, I do adore the spaceship packaging of Becca - I don't carry it with me so space is not a consideration to me. I'm Stila C-D (more c than d) and MAC NC25-30, and it's a very good shade for me!


on 11/8/2008 4:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Great rosy blush--think it'll look good on most skintones. Dewy finish, no shimmer.


on 8/14/2008 11:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I believe that almost everyone needs a neutral rosy blush in their collection for non-makeup-look days. This one is just the ticket for me. The compact is ridiculously small - but that's a good thing! It travels in the smallest of places, and the compact mirror means it's a stand alone (no brushes needed!) product. It is virtually mistake-proof - so much so that I tend to take it with when I know that I'll be time or location (no mirror, etc.) challenged. Just looks lovely and natural and fresh. Love it so much that I have stashed away 4 or 5 of them since Sephora stopped carrying (and its hard as heck for a Canadian chick to put her hands on these!). The first and only blush that I have EVER used enough to reach 'pan' with...

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2008 7:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm not a big fan of Becca's spaceship packaging because of the extra space it takes up, but that's not enough to really slow me down when the product is good, and this one is. Having feared cream blushes in the past, I approached this with some trepidation. Applying with fingers made me feel like it was a bit much, so I tried a skunk brush and voila, lovely natural cheeks without need of foundation beforehand to smooth on powder blush. The texture of Becca's cream blushes is lovely, smooth and creamy but not too soft. They apply well and last decently on me (though, to be fair, I have very dry skin so that might be different for someone with more skin oils). This shade is a very nice matte neutral slightly dusky pink that goes well with many makeup combinations and should be pretty on many complexions. It isn't a super dark color, so it might be a little subtle on individuals with deeper skin tones.

I probably won't buy this again, myself, but it's for personal ingredient related reasons that have little to do with the product itself. So, I would still recommend it to others : )

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2008 7:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love the packaging of this product. It's small, compact and the thoughtfully added mirror makes it great to carry around. The colour of this blush is also lovely and the texture is very emollient which makes blending very easy. However, this just doesn't last the distance and usually fades after about two hours on my dry skin. For a good cream blush, try Bobbi Brown's Pot Rouge.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Reflex
Reflex
126 Reviews
Ambre D'Or
Ambre D'Or
28 Reviews


Back to Top