Olay • Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Sensitive • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(167 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Spunkette on 1/4/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by Spunkette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good all round moisturiser. I use the one for oily/combination skin and it never makes me break out. It has a good consistency, and absorbs well into your skin. I find your skin looks nice and smooth and plump after use. It also has SPF15 which is great for summer months. I highly recommend this product if you're after a cheap moisturiser, which doesn't make you break out, protects you from the sun and leaves your skin smooth and glowing. Give it a go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 azncrow7 on 12/22/2013 3:48:00 AM more reviews by azncrow7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this moisturizer for at least 2 years and have purchased. It's very moisturizing for my oily but dehydrated skin, works well under makeup, and doesn't break me out. It's a nice basic SPF cream that would probably be best for dry/dry-combo skin or if you are in need of extra moisture like my oily-dehydrated skin in winter. Otherwise, I would suggest the lotion instead for oily skin types.

I use this cream formula when the weather is particularly cold or dehydrating since sometimes the lotion formulation isn't enough. This is a thick, heavier texture (it holds its shape when I swipe/scoop it from the jar) that does a good job at hydrating my skin when it's drier. It doesn't absorb as quickly as the lotion, but that's to be expected with the thicker formula. This will give more of a "slip" for underneath makeup, which I found helpful for blending foundation/BB cream into my skin. This also doesn't leave a white cast on me despite having physical sunblock. For those with oily-dehydrated skin, I would suggest using a small amount focusing on drier areas and using less on the T-zone area. Like the lotion, I notice a very faint sunscreen scent but it's hardly noticeable so it shouldn't bother anyone who is sensitive to scents.

I dislike the jar packaging since it's unhygienic, although the product may be too thick for a pump-bottle. A squeeze bottle might be the best way to address this issue. I unfortunately do not bother with the hassle of using a spatula or anything separate to scoop out the product. I would use clean hands and avoid "double-dipping" into the jar. Since I only use this product during the winter, it's important to take these extra precautions when handling with the jar packaging.

Overall, this is a great basic cream for those who need extra moisture and want a little physical sunblock.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MikeyLauren on 12/13/2013 9:42:00 PM more reviews by MikeyLauren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Love this face lotion. Wanted somethign with a physical SPF because I have sensitive, combination, acne prone skin and Olay has always been kind to it. After 8 hours I have hardly any shine and it doesn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewdiful on 3/10/2013 7:29:00 PM more reviews by jewdiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I realize that 5-stars should be reserved for HG-level products, and I have to say, this product is it for me. Mainly due to the combination of low price (i paid $8 for a full size tub of this in a set along with a full-size sensitive skin cleanser, in a clearanced value set - compared to face creams priced 3-6x as high) and performance making this a great value to me personally.

Before using this, I was bouncing around from face cream to face cream thanks to a bunch of samples courtesy of my mom. They all worked well enough (high-end brands like Lancome, Estee Lauder, Clarins, etc) but I wanted to find one I could afford once I ran out. I'm about to turn 25 and noticed just within the last year the first appearance of fine lines under my eyes, and realized I needed to start a skin-care regimen STAT.

My skin hasn't been that great as of late anyway, thanks to a subpar diet, working nights, occasional dehydration, and I'll admit it - I hadn't always been diligent in the past about washing makeup off before bed. So I've been slowly working toward forming new habits as far as my skincare routine goes and this cream has been a large part of that.

It's great for daytime because it absorbs quickly and leaves my skin with just the right amount of moisture. For a daily moisturizer, this is perfect for my needs and my skin. Best part is that it does NOT break me out - actually, my skin quality has improved since I began using this every day. Fewer breakouts and less blotchy unevenness.

My skin is pretty much completely "normal" - at least in the dryer, winter months. Neither dry nor oily, except when I completely neglect it and don't ever wear moisturizer and slack on keeping it clean. Then it gets dry patches. As long as I moisturize and cleanse regularly it gives me no problems. I recommend this to anyone that might have similar skin needs as I do, it's worth a try considering how cheap it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 2/5/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

No, this isn't a rave review, yet I'd repurchase because the product isn't BAD and strikes a balance of pros & cons. It's cheap, it doesn't seem to break me out, and it helps heal super-dry winter skin, providing a good barrier.

On the down side, I hate creams in a tub (tube would be so much tidier/cleaner). Also, it doesn't really let my makeup hold onto my face nicely; no matter how horribly dry I was in the morning when I put this cream on, by afternoon I look/feel greasy (solved with blotting/powder) and my foundation is roaming around a bit in creases & T-zone. YMMV though -- I don't have as much trouble combining it with Revlon Colorstay, so it may depend on the foundation, or work better with a light primer.

When I'm wearing this, you know I'm desperate for more protection from winter weather, and care a lot less about my makeup than about keeping my face from falling right off. The texture of this cream, NO fragrance, and a bit of SPF make it an affordable choice for me, despite the cons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rubyred23 on 2/5/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by rubyred23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I go back to this moisturiser again and again. Every now and again I feel that I should be investing more in a "higher quality" day moisturiser (because my skin has always had a problem with dryness/flakiness in winter) however, I have yet to find a day moisturiser which is as reliable a sthis good old olay one!

I wear foundation every day. This moisturiser provides an excellent base for makeup. I don't find it too greasy/heavy/thick like some other cheaper moisturisers I've tried.
I don't find that my makeup starts to clump with the moisturiser and flake off my face in tiny little lumps. (This happened to me with a l'oreal day cream which I threw away immediately!!).

I love that it has SPF as I feel I'm doing my skin a favour (not that I need worry to much considering we don't get much sunshine in Dublin!!)

I like that it is fairly cheap. It's a bit less than 10 in my local boots.

It's my go-to daily moisturiser! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Berty on 11/29/2012 4:40:00 AM more reviews by Berty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This was too heavy for my oily skin... I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who has oily skin. It probably would have broken me out too, since my skin is really sensitive, but I only tried it for one day so I don't know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heartsinwonderland on 11/18/2012 2:05:00 PM more reviews by heartsinwonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

HG moisturizer. This just perfectly agrees with my skin. Just the right amount of moisture, protection, and it never makes me look shiny/oily. I use it year-round. I've tried other moisturizers, and I always come back to this. Highly recommend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 10/18/2012 8:27:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Not a fan of this product, I think I am just too oily for it, I ended up looking super greasy after an hour of applying it. Kept using it for a few weeks hoping my skin would adjust but it never did. Gave it a 3 because I didn't break out at all and it would probably be great for someone with normal to dry skin. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LHagen12 on 9/22/2012 3:31:00 PM more reviews by LHagen12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My skin is VERY picky. I have been using this moisturizer for years now because it is the only thing I have found that works well for my skin.
I would like to find a moisturizer with higher SPF but I just can't go wrong when it comes to Olay Sensitive with SPF 15. This is definitely a staple when it comes to my day-to-day beauty routine! I recommend everyone try it...

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products