Back to Basics • Citrus Sage Clarifying Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 actress981 on 1/17/2011 8:25:00 PM more reviews by actress981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this shampoo. I have very fine, long, very oily hair. I purchased this product because mid-day I'd start to get the greasies. My bangs, in particular, would just clump together and hang. This shampoo has really helped in controlling the oil. For some of the ladies that dislike the product because it dries their hair out- well, that's exactly why I love it! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquamarine92 on 1/25/2009 12:24:00 PM more reviews by aquamarine92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a wonderful product! I have naturally dry coarse hair and it does a great job of removing any buildup from styling products, trace metals, or chlorine. It leaves it soft and healthy. My only suggestion is do not use it as an everyday shampoo because it could leave it dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jetaime on 7/30/2008 12:19:00 PM more reviews by Jetaime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I need a fairly gentle clarifying shampoo. My hair is fine, porous and soaks up a lot of product but is prone to breakage so I can't just strip my hair. I don't recommend this shampoo if you've looking for super "squeaky clean" results. It smells divine and I love the fun bottle. I agree with other reviewers that this shampoo is gentle enough to be used almost everyday. My sister uses this shampoo as well--her hair is very thick and porous, almost coarse. This product really cleans her hair without making it too dry or sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* queenisabelle29 on 12/29/2007 1:39:00 PM more reviews by queenisabelle29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

this is very gentle clarifying shampoo, i really think that this product could be put into daily usage for some people. however, that is not what i was looking for when buying a clarifying shampoo. i wanted something that could be used once a week and really cleans everything out of my hair. as a clarifying shampoo, i just didn't find this to be strong enough to get the results that i wanted. i wouldn't repurchase this to use for clarigying but i would recommend it as a daily shampoo to someone with fine or normal hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 benandjerrys on 12/12/2006 5:01:00 PM more reviews by benandjerrys

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is ok. I bought it on a whim while looking for a good clarifying shampoo. I've tried Pantene and Clairol...not too happy. This is the best one I've tried yet, but I'm still on the lookout. I guess since I've been using it for so long, it's lost its effect on my hair. It cleans my hair, and that's about it. Lately, I've been getting a lot more frizz than usual. I can't blame it on my HG conditioner - L'anza Dry Hair Detangler, so maybe it's this stuff. Oh, and the small bottle is relatively easy to tote around my dorm room. I'd buy it again, only if I don't find a better one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prairiegirl2 on 11/6/2006 6:56:00 PM more reviews by prairiegirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have taken to using this shampoo each and every time I wash my hair and not just for weekly clarifying. It cleans so gently and hasn't faded my color. I love that I use just a drop and it lathers only slightly, using sodium laureth sulfate as its gentle detergent. Every fall and winter I suffer from itchy scalp and it has taken care of that problem as well! Most of all, the smell is so refreshing and a real pleasure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peacefulheart on 9/6/2006 11:05:00 AM more reviews by peacefulheart

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this! More expensive than Suave or Alberto VO5 Kiwi Lime but well worth it! Leaves hair soft and removes build up! Definite repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristi1285 on 6/16/2006 10:36:00 PM more reviews by kristi1285

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This replaces the tangerine grapefruit shampoo. It's now clear but smells the same..just like tangerines pretty much! It's very gentle and leaves my hair clean and soft with body.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Back to Basics products

More Shampoo products