NYX • Round Lipstick in Circe #522 • Lipstick

rated 3.6(127 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kweigand on 2/23/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by kweigand

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My lips are heavily pigmented, but most nudes are drying. I found this just the right shade and very creamy, no scent or odor. I cover with Chanel Sweet Beige lipgloss. Have always used MAC Creme de Nude, but way too drying compared with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chupafabra21 on 1/28/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by chupafabra21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty nude..more on the beige side. If your Olive or darker, this would be a good nude for you. However if your darker then tanish this Color will make you look funny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 1/21/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been on the hunt for an opaque, nude lip product that did't have that nasty "lipstick" feel or taste, if you know what I mean. I'm a cosplayer, and for the longest time, I've hated most lipsticks because they feel gross on my lips. I wanted to try the NYX round lipsticks because they're cheap, and everyone raves about them. I picked up the shade Circe, and I'm in love! It's super opaque and goes on smoothly. It doesn't have much of a scent or taste, which I really like. I only use this for cosplay, but it also is a great product for doing gradient lips, rather than using concealer on the lips, since that is quite drying.

This is by far the BEST nude lip color, and I highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alyssawren on 1/17/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by alyssawren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ever since I found out about these lipsticks, I went crazy and bought a bunch of shades. When I was younger, I was really into nudes, so I decided to try this one. I do like it, but I am very fair, so it does kind of make my lips a peachy shade that almost looks like I just put concealer on them. If I was just a little bit darker, I think it would be perfect. But just a warning: This lipstick is very light and very nude. If you like the skin-colored look, this is the perfect nude lipstick for you. And it is actually relatively cheap. I just don't know how well it works with me since I'm so fair. I will definitely be using it more in the summer time when I get more of a tan, though! It's a great product, and very smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 unicr0nz on 9/5/2013 1:51:00 AM more reviews by unicr0nz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim after reading about how amazing this NYX lipstick was but it was actually just horrible for me. It matched my skin tone pretty much perfectly which looked strange. Of course, since other people have different skin tones it will look different on them so the reason why I'm giving this 1 star is because this lipstick was ridiculously creamy and buttery to the point where it kept migrating and pretty much pooling on parts of my lips. It looked gross and milky. it also pretty much never dried so when I blotted, so much of it came off. I tried putting it in the fridge to see if that would help with the consistency but it didn't, haha. I also recall the lipstick smudging all over the tube itself though I can't remember why. I threw it out after a few weeks of it sitting in my makeup drawer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kookielovins on 4/22/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by kookielovins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

I have the NYX round lipsticks in many shades. Most are very creamy but I will not repurchase these after I have used them up, the smell is not pleasant and it's strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mekkisry on 3/7/2013 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Mekkisry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is my first experience with NYX's Round Lipstick. There are so many shades to choose from that I actually got a little bit overwhelmed while browsing through them at ULTA, but I kept coming back to this one because it looked so lovely in the tube. Now, I will admit that I can definitely understand why some people don't like this. It's really light, and definitely not at all pink. Of course, that's a HUGE plus for me because I've found that most nudes look entirely too pink/peach for my tastes, and I generally end up avoiding lipstick entirely because of it. This, on the other hand, is the perfect non-pink nude that I've been searching for. Thank you, NYX. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 javachip00 on 3/4/2013 12:14:00 AM more reviews by javachip00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this because I've been trying to perfect the nude lip look, but this didn't work for me. It matched my skin perfectly, so my lips disappeared. That wasn't the worst part. I wanted to wear NYX Mega Shine clear lip gloss on top of it, and it really highlighted the terrible lipstick formula. Even if I barely dabbed the lip gloss, the lipstick looked like it was starting to separate. ??!!!
And if I smacked my lips together (even without the lip gloss), the lipstick was moving all over the place. The formula is just bad. I definitely prefer Revlon Super Lustrous lipsticks for the same price range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 2/27/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really do like this product, a lot. The pigmentation is great, the texture is extremely creamy and smooth and not sticky. The thing that I dislike is the color itself...Circe is a very brown toned nude which doesn't really compliment my skin. It's good for a nude lipstick but it's just not peachy enough for my tastes, personally. I can't really think of too many skin tones in which this would look really flattering on and not make someone look muted out. I wish they made this with a more peachy undertone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 2/3/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Luckly I got this for like $2 at a clothing boutique. It is a matte beige nude lipstick. I love nude lips but this color was just too nude for my skin tone. The consistency is waxy but it lasts I just did not like the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products