Revive Face Serum

4.0

21 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/23/2011 9:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is for the Intesite Volumising Serum by ReVive

I've had two small samples of this product which have lasted me for quite some time.

I can't comment on long-term use, but in the short term it has done good things for my general skin tone.

As other reviewers have commented, the smell is awful - but if you're applying a scented moisturiser afterwards it doesn't seem to sully the scent.

I've said that I would buy it again, but only if it was cheaper! I can't justify spending this much on any beauty product - at Space NK it's £370 for 30ml - that's over US$600 for just over one ounce! Shocking!



on 5/13/2009 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this serum. I have slightly oily skin and this serum really helps to clean out the pores and tighten them. This serum does not moisturize the skin but protects the skin from free radicals and pollution,it did give me a few spots when i began to use the serum as it helps to decongest the skin but these blemishes soon subsided and i was left with fabulously smooth and even toned skin. Another winner from ReVive,I love the ReVive range.
Definately check out the Moisturizing Renewal Cream,Eye Renewal Cream,Sensitif Cellular Repair Creams and the Fermatif Neck Renewal Cream. All of these i cannot recommend highly enough.
The only downside to ReVive is the price and once you try it,it is very difficult to try and live without.


on 12/5/2008 12:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've just finished an entire bottle of this serum and can confidently say that it does absolutely nothing for me, other than leave a faint trace of a vinegar scent for a few moments after I use it.

Fortunately, I didn't pay for his. Unfortunately, I have another (unopened) bottle I have absolutely no use for. I can't justify using such an expensive product that gives no perceptible results.

On the plus side, the packaging is great. That's about it for me. I'll give this three lippies because the serum didn't actually do anything wrong, and some other sensible-seeming people seem to love the stuff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2008 3:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Serum Protectif has 2% Glycolic Acid and SOD{ “SOD [Superoxide Dismutase]: One of the most powerful preventative antioxidants available. Dominant in white blood cells, it purifies skin’s surface of the environmental impurities and free radicals that age and pollute the skin.”} SOD has been written up in beauty magazines as an antioxidant of the future. For rosacea, glycolic acid can cause problems, but, at only 2%, my skin has been able to handle it without problems. SOD is supposed to be good for rosacea. I use this every morning after the Cleanser Gentil Gelee and before the Sensitif Cellular Repair Cream. It makes my skin feel clean, adds a powerful antioxidant to my skincare regime, and helps keep my skin clear and bright. I highly recommend this. I love it!!! I personally like this better for me than the volumizing serum from ReVive. My favorite serum!


on 2/26/2008 8:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I started using 2 of Revive's products in the last week. The Moisturizing Recovery Cream and the Serum Protectif. At the end of the day of wearing the serum I notice little pimples here and there (places where I rarely break out!) I'm guessing these are due to the serum, which is unfortunate. I bought this from an Amazon seller (Beautiful Perfumes) because of the lower price, which was a mistake I now realize because I see that they do not accept returns on skincare, or opened used items. I will definitely read the return policy in the future prior to purchasing!!


on 7/2/2007 9:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this under oil free sensitif lotion in the morning and sometimes under moisturizing renewal at night. Yeah, it loses a lippie for particulate matter and that funky sour smell, but they don't really bother me. I am a fan of its ability to clear pores, keep my skin feeling clean, even in the hot summer, without feeling too dry. It seems to be good for mild breakouts, toning them down before they become a disaster. Like all revive, it's really expensive. But I keep buying their stuff...


on 4/3/2007 1:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice serum. It does smell strongly of vinegar but it goes away as it dries down. I am currently using a sample and it has calmed my pre-that time of the month breakouts, but I guess I don't *need* a serum so I wouldn't repurchase.


on 9/20/2006 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This review is for The Serum Protectif. It smells like vinegar, it's good for my combination oily skin as it doesn't make my skin any more oily, hence 2 lippies, but I didn't see any difference in terms of skin texture or tone, the price is too expensive. Will not repurchase.


on 3/21/2006 8:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Absolutely LOVED this product initially, but after about 2 days I had dozens of tiny pimples where I had used it. Reluctant to stop using it, I gave my skin a break for a week or so, then tried again... with the same outcome. Where ever I apply it, I get an outbreak. My skin? 42 yrs, well cared for with top-or-the-range products, clear as a teenager but suffered from adult acne from about age 30 to about 38 when I cleared it up by going on a course of Roaccutane.


on 7/2/2005 4:59:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

What a fantastic product! After being in the cosmetics industry for over 18 years, I finally found a fantastic skincare range. I have never had such fast results. Re Vive is a winner! The Serum Protectif is great! At first I thought it was spoiled due to the sour smell, but the sales person told me that it was OK. In a few short days, my clogged pores were clear and I have not experienced any breakouts, period! I am amazed! I noticed that the serum contains Matrixyl, as well as the anti-oxidants that are the primary ingredients. I use this under Sensitif in the AM and I use the Renewal cream at night. Ny skin has never looked as flawless and it stays that way. I get compliments aon my skin all the time at work, and I don't work for this brand. I just wish they would come out with a 2oz. economy size. $175.00 is highway robbery for a 1oz. serum, but I must admit the results are worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
1291 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
182 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
105 Reviews
Fade Cream
76 Reviews
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top