E.L.F. Essential Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara

4.3

366 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Aqua(Water), PVP, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose, Polyacrylic Acid, PEG-8, Triethanolamine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is by far the one thing in all of my makeup collection that I could not live without! I've been using this for a year and a half so you can imagine how many of these I've gone through! I have long, crazy eyebrow hairs and they will move all over the place if I don't have something holding my brows in place. I do groom my eyebrows every week but my eyebrows just have a mind of their own! I use both the eyelash and the eyebrow part as eyebrow gels and I could not be happier! I put them on in the morning and my brows do not budge all day! This product makes my eyebrows look AMAZING even though it is just a clear mascara, if you're like me and have annoying eyebrows that won't stay put, I highly suggest this product! It only ONE DOLLAR so it's super super affordable and you will not regret buying it! It is definitely my HG product! Don't know what I'd do without it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 5/12/2015 8:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Black

I LOVE this mascara, and I love how it comes with two different brushes for my eyes and my eyebrows. I also like how it does not feel gross after a full day.


on 4/19/2015 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I think I will just use the eyelash gel end for my brows as well once the brow end runs out. I don't find this working as great over my mascara, used it over a mascara that wasn't smudgeproof and it still smudged. However it works great on my brows, though if you use too much (the wand really holds onto a lot of the gel) your brows end up looking really wet and sticky. Overall a great product for its price (which I happily got this at a sale), most setting gels I've tried work one way or another and are all really similar, so I wouldn't spend a fortune on them. I love the duo-ended design of this as well, definitely would repurchase!


on 4/19/2015 2:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use both sides for brows, and I apply this at the end of my brow routine. It holds most of my hairs in place well, but there is one especially stubborn strand that will spring back in a couple of hours. The other thing is that it can be easy to over apply this, particularly when it is new. The wiper is not very efficient and too much product will come out on the brush. It gives brows a very wet look in that case which is very strange. I'm not sure if the product dries to a more normal finish because I have remove excess with a separate spoolie.

Overall, while I think this is a decent product (great even, for the price) it doesn't quite fit my needs and I won't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2015 7:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Good thing the sides are labeled so you know which side is brows which is mascara (although they're probably the same damn product but I have this thing about cross contamination! So it makes me feel better that they've labeled them it's a reassurance lol!). Normally I use ABH clear brow gel to seal the job, but no more after I had tried another cheap clear mascara (wnw) which had done the job too, there is no need to buy ABH when the wnw worked perfectly fine but this is so much better coz it's cheaper than wnw AND now I have clear mascara AND clear brow gel all in one handy product that travels well & well sometimes I don't want to wear black mascara if I'm worried about looking like a panda & I never wanted to use my wnw coz I dedicated that strictly to my brows. To combine both the brows/mascara into one product is pure genius! Elf does go the extra mile like putting sharpeners in their pencils & studio matte lip colors they think of everything. And for a buck!!!!!!!! Maybe I have cheap taste & I'm like a hick coz I can't tell the diff between ABH clear brow gel & the elf but I don't care coz that's only one dollar out of my purse. If you want a cheap product that works try this. It will last for awhile too coz I mean we throw away our mascaras after 3 mos. so I can pretty much say with certainty that I myself won't use up this in 3 mos. Clear mascara can be very useful for natural looks (Mine is pressed elf studio powder, clear mascara for eyes and the brow side for brows & a lipgloss & voilá!) or for when you don't want a panda look like ur going to go watch "The Notebook" or go to a funeral (?!) to me this makes my lashes curl & accentuates them in a pretty & natural way. Highly recommended & will def repurchase! Wnw is twice as much & ur only getting 1 product & do NOT get me started how foolish I feel for getting into the whole ABH hype that I had to have ABH or my brows would be shht & look so much better. NO! I use elf coffee creme eyeliner on my brows, the elf brow kit, or the brow-highlight (dark/ivory) chubby pencil & my brows are on fleek well as fleeked out as I can make them, I need more practice good thing every day lends itself to that monumental occasion (lol I always wear makeup even if I'm sick or stayin home!). This is the best buck I've spent in forevers. They have this at Target & on eyeslipsface dot com also do not I repeat do not go to that site unless u want to be mesmerized by cheap GOOD quality makeup for mere pennies, I've blown $75 on that site twice plus I've ordered 3-4x smaller orders more since then!Elf makeup is all cruelty-free which is awesome.Elf has stepped up their game. Unique products w all of the thoughtful touches, better than others in their price range plus their site takes paypal!


on 4/4/2015 11:41:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just have to comment to the person that said it dried up super quickly......if you have a drop or two of your visine, or any brand of eyedrop, to the tube, you will find that you have a ton more. There is nothing unsanitary about doing that and I would recommend this to anyone that has left the cap off of their possibly expensive mascaras etc. It works and saves money.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 8:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I use a brow kit to fill in my brows because the hair is rather sparse, but I always use a clear brow gel just to keep them in place. I used Maybelline before I tried this one and honestly E.L.F.'s is soooo much better. I don't really use the mascara because it doesn't bulk my lashes up much. But I love the brow gel and wand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Outrageous find! This is the best clear mascara/brow gel I have ever used. A good fixative, not gloppy, dries fairly quickly, no flaking, lasts all day. The price: $1.00. Yes, ladies, you read that right. Go out and stock up today!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2015 8:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, and have purchased it many times! It sets my brows, and I love to use it when I am wearing no brow product at all in order to give them a little definition. I have tried the Milani brow gel, and it doesn't come close to this. Great job, E.L.F.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 3:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you are someone who uses a brow kit in order to shape your brows, this is a great setting gel. I have not found any cons in using this. The formula is smooth and glides on easily. When it is dried, it does not become flaky or harden. It does not leave behind a tacky/sticky feeling even when dry. These are great aspects to consider because I doubt anyone wants to "feel" their eyebrows move during various facial expressions during the day ;) It is typically retailed for $1 at most stores that carry E.L.F... at that price you can literally afford to give it a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top