Unlisted Brand • Lypsyl - Regular Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 9/24/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yep this is a really great lip balm. smooth, hydrating, long-lasting, slightly matte appearance. The hint of mintyness is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ATay7 on 7/29/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by ATay7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best stick lip balm I have ever tried! My lips look amazing and full after using this, as well as extremely moisturized. The moisture lasts maybe 4 hours, but this product is my holy grail for stick lip balms!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 6/18/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by miomega

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just love this little drugstore gem!

Sometimes I don't want shine, just moisture. This gives me that. And sometimes I just want something to wear well under my lip gloss or lipstick. This does that. Moreover, the packaging is unique (very cute), doesn't look cheap, and feels good in hand. Price: under $3.00 in my area. A definite repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 3/25/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My lips experienced a severe allergic reaction to Bite Agave Lip mask and I've been going crazy trying to find soothing lip balms to calm down irritation and help lighten up the dark pigmentation that has cropped up in response. This balm soothed my lips big time after first application. I never heard or seen of this brand till I searched thru out Walgreens looking for something different. Its light on the lips and has a decent taste/smell to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Videotapeses on 1/25/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Videotapeses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I'm a lipbalm hoarder and i LOVE this stuff. I've been using Chanel Hydramax + Active Lip Care Balm for the last two years but it's been discontiued recently so I tried this.... It's amazing. It feels really good on my lips, not waxy, sticky, just smooth. It has a slight tingle and minty smell but it disapears soon. It stays on for a really long time, I find it's still on my lips when I wake up in the morning. It's hydrating, emollient and even exfollating with Retinyl Palmitate. Packaging is cuper cute. It's bigger than chapstick and has a little Honey bee slider. The oval shape is nice, especially if you have thin lips. I will buy again! I got this at CVS for $2.29.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aprilfrompa on 1/9/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by aprilfrompa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am a huge fan of eos and burts bees products, but I have to say I also love lypsyl. It is slightly minty and tingly upon application, but not overpowering. It goes on smooth and creamy and lasts forever. The packaging is cute but sometimes the slider part doesn't lock and the stick part of the balm keeps going back into the tube making it hard to use. It does contain some petrolatum and other yucky unnatural stuff, so it's not my first choice for every day use but it will definitely earn a spot in my rotation for when my lips are chapped!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/8/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A really nice lip balm, I didn't like the rose one though. This is the original and its much nicer. No glitter like the other one and it hydrates more. The packaging is really cute with a little bee on the slider.

I still love my Palmer's Cocoa Butter stick, but this is a nice alternative. It's fairly cheap for how much you get, $2.29 for .10 oz. Palmer's is about $1.50 for .5. This has a slight peppermint tingle at first but vanishes almost immediately. Smells like peppermint but its not strong. It has shea butter in it which I love, it always makes my lips smooth, beeswax, coconut oil, vitamin E, and Bixa Seed. The ONLY thing I don't like, but you can't seem to avoid it, is the mineral oil in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupmistress666 on 1/7/2014 11:30:00 PM more reviews by makeupmistress666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Texture:
I love the texture of this lip balm. It's waxy enough to be protective and stay on a good while, but with the right amount of slip to glide on very smoothly. I hate when balms are too waxy and hard like Burt's Bees or too slippery and greasy like Nivea. It does not feel gritty whatsoever.

Taste:
None

Scent:
Its minty (think candy cane), but not overwhelmingly so. It does give a tingle like all minty things do, but it is very slight, which is nice because I find that overly tingly balms irritate my lips further when they are chapped. (Again, looking at you Burt's).

Effectiveness:
It's very moisturizing and since it's a bit waxy, it will last a while on the lips. I have not tried it on severely chapped lips because since I am such a lip balm junkie, my lips never get to that point anymore. Hence, I am not sure if it will outdo my beloved Carmex in that respect. I will update if the day comes.

Look on the lips:
Clear. One of the things that sets this balm apart in my eyes is that it is matte! That is rare for a lip balm.

Price:
I believe it is usually $2.99, but I got it on sale for $1.99.

Packaging:
I think the packaging is very nice and I love the bee theme. I also like the shape of this balm. It's oval instead of round like most.

SPF:
None in the original version.

Overall, this is a very nice lip balm and meets all of my specifications. Quite pleased with it. I'm surprised I never tried it sooner. I suppose because I never hear any talk of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nsugga on 12/26/2013 3:35:00 AM more reviews by nsugga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this on a whim. It works wonders the packaging is super cute. A lil bee on the side was a cute touch. Formula applies thin and smooth. Lasts a good while on lips. Refreshing cooling sensation. I like the shape of the actual tube. If you are a lip product addict I really suggest u get this u won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 11/16/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip balm stick! I got it off reviews from MUA. Walgreens was having a sale and this Lypsyl stick cost me $2. I have tried every lip balm product under the moon. And most work on my, but I have found some more moisturizing than others. Not a fan of Chapstick and Crazy Rumors Organic Lip Balm.

Prior to this product, I had found several Hg lip balms but more pricey. I like that this balm comes in a stick, and I can take it with me. If I lose it, I can just buy a new one. The packaging is super cute with a bee on the side that you push for more product. I think that this brand and Palmers are my HG balm sticks.

Overall, I will be repurchasing this product. But in another flavor, as I am not a fan of the minty smell & slight tingle. Not as great as my Nuxe lip balm, but it will do.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products