Unlisted Brand • Lypsyl - Regular Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(120 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Nugen07 on 1/29/2015 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Nugen07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The best lip balm I've used so far. Like many of you, I've tried hundreds. Typically, I'll use a a balm for a month or two then buy a new one (I'm rather picky ;-P). I've used a number of different brands, Smith's, EOS, Burt's Bees, Dr. Bronner's, Badger, Nivea, Philosophy, Korres, you name it. Lypsyl trumps them all. I bought it at Walgreens after seeing the great reviews here and got on sale for 1.99. It's the perfect blend of buttery and waxy and applies like silk. It even has a slight peppermint-y tingle to it. I can't see myself liking another product more. I'd gladly pay more for something of its quality, but two bucks? Heck yeah.

Overall, I'd say it's improved the texture of my lips, and I love applying it. This is something everyone must try it at least once.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CShipitz on 1/11/2015 10:06:00 AM more reviews by CShipitz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing! I can only guess that it must be made out of magical unicorn tears and maybe fairy dust. Nothing else works as good as Lypsyl for me, and its immediate relief, no matter how bad my lips are chapped at the time. I keep at least 3 on hand so that I have one around at all times. Two thumbs up :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caracara87 on 1/7/2015 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Caracara87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My favorite Chapstick ever. It is so smooth with a light fresh mint smell. It tingles a bit on the lips and feels really cool and fresh. It stays on and you don't have to reapply to often. It's thin enough to wear under lipstick but thick enough to actually moisturize lips. Got this as a gift and will be using this forever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cutieblakcat on 1/7/2015 1:00:00 AM more reviews by cutieblakcat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thank you to Hollie Forrest for making me hooked on to this stuff! It is the absolute best. First off, the tube is so convenient because it's oval shaped, so it doesn't roll off a flat surface, and since the lip balm itself is also oval, the application is sooo much easier. The product in the tube is even better. When you apply it, it feels thick, but after 5-10 minutes, it soaks into your lips, making it perfect for wearing under lipstick. It's super light weight and the mint is so refreshing and nice! Definitely a holy grail product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 9/24/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yep this is a really great lip balm. smooth, hydrating, long-lasting, slightly matte appearance. The hint of mintyness is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ATay7 on 7/29/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by ATay7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best stick lip balm I have ever tried! My lips look amazing and full after using this, as well as extremely moisturized. The moisture lasts maybe 4 hours, but this product is my holy grail for stick lip balms!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 6/18/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by miomega

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just love this little drugstore gem!

Sometimes I don't want shine, just moisture. This gives me that. And sometimes I just want something to wear well under my lip gloss or lipstick. This does that. Moreover, the packaging is unique (very cute), doesn't look cheap, and feels good in hand. Price: under $3.00 in my area. A definite repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 3/25/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My lips experienced a severe allergic reaction to Bite Agave Lip mask and I've been going crazy trying to find soothing lip balms to calm down irritation and help lighten up the dark pigmentation that has cropped up in response. This balm soothed my lips big time after first application. I never heard or seen of this brand till I searched thru out Walgreens looking for something different. Its light on the lips and has a decent taste/smell to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Videotapeses on 1/25/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Videotapeses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I'm a lipbalm hoarder and i LOVE this stuff. I've been using Chanel Hydramax + Active Lip Care Balm for the last two years but it's been discontiued recently so I tried this.... It's amazing. It feels really good on my lips, not waxy, sticky, just smooth. It has a slight tingle and minty smell but it disapears soon. It stays on for a really long time, I find it's still on my lips when I wake up in the morning. It's hydrating, emollient and even exfollating with Retinyl Palmitate. Packaging is cuper cute. It's bigger than chapstick and has a little Honey bee slider. The oval shape is nice, especially if you have thin lips. I will buy again! I got this at CVS for $2.29.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aprilfrompa on 1/9/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by aprilfrompa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am a huge fan of eos and burts bees products, but I have to say I also love lypsyl. It is slightly minty and tingly upon application, but not overpowering. It goes on smooth and creamy and lasts forever. The packaging is cute but sometimes the slider part doesn't lock and the stick part of the balm keeps going back into the tube making it hard to use. It does contain some petrolatum and other yucky unnatural stuff, so it's not my first choice for every day use but it will definitely earn a spot in my rotation for when my lips are chapped!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products