Lypsyl - Regular Lip Balm

4.4

123 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, Paraffin, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Ceresin, Beeswax, Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit (Organic), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vit. E Acetate), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A Palmitate), Bixa Orellana Seed Extract


on 6/30/2015 2:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is by far the LONGEST LASTING lip balm I have ever used. It easily lasts overnight, and I probably have to touch it up one time a day. This is not seen in any of the many, many others I have tried. Most wear off within an hour: it just isn't practicable to reapply every freaking hour. Length of wear being the most important criterion, Lypsyl is easily five stars, and a HG for daytime wear.

That said, I have very dry lips, and this isn't significantly more moisturizing than most other balms I have tried. The best in terms of moisturizing is Nivea A Kiss of Moisture in the dark blue tube; that too is relatively long lasting but nothing like Lypsyl. Of course, a layer of sweet almond oil, a layer of castor oil, and vaseline to seal is great at night, too. I usually start off at night with that and then the Nivea, and in the day start off with the Nivea and then the Lypsyl.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/11/2015 4:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this chapstick!!!! Its almost like I have finally found my holy grail. I know that sounds like a bit much, since I am just talking about chapstick, but for me its been simply amazing. I say this because my lips are weird or maybe they are just sensitive, I do not know, but what I do know is that anytime I apply any other brand of chapstick, my lips immediately start to peel and it absolutely drives me crazy. This is the only chapstick I can wear that, not only feels great, but really works. I highly recommend it to anyone. I have pretty much gotten everyone I know to start using it. The price can be kinda high at around $4 depending on where you go, but I usually always get mine on sale for $1.99. Definitely give it a try if you haven't already. It really is good stuff.


on 3/16/2015 12:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a lip balm addict, ADDICT I tell ya! So I've pretty much tried every balm there is and this is one of the very best, in fact, it might be my favorite. I own it on the honey and chamomile flavor.


on 1/29/2015 12:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The best lip balm I've used so far. Like many of you, I've tried hundreds. Typically, I'll use a a balm for a month or two then buy a new one (I'm rather picky ;-P). I've used a number of different brands, Smith's, EOS, Burt's Bees, Dr. Bronner's, Badger, Nivea, Philosophy, Korres, you name it. Lypsyl trumps them all. I bought it at Walgreens after seeing the great reviews here and got on sale for 1.99. It's the perfect blend of buttery and waxy and applies like silk. It even has a slight peppermint-y tingle to it. I can't see myself liking another product more. I'd gladly pay more for something of its quality, but two bucks? Heck yeah.

Overall, I'd say it's improved the texture of my lips, and I love applying it. This is something everyone must try it at least once.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2015 10:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is amazing! I can only guess that it must be made out of magical unicorn tears and maybe fairy dust. Nothing else works as good as Lypsyl for me, and its immediate relief, no matter how bad my lips are chapped at the time. I keep at least 3 on hand so that I have one around at all times. Two thumbs up :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2015 9:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favorite Chapstick ever. It is so smooth with a light fresh mint smell. It tingles a bit on the lips and feels really cool and fresh. It stays on and you don't have to reapply to often. It's thin enough to wear under lipstick but thick enough to actually moisturize lips. Got this as a gift and will be using this forever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Thank you to Hollie Forrest for making me hooked on to this stuff! It is the absolute best. First off, the tube is so convenient because it's oval shaped, so it doesn't roll off a flat surface, and since the lip balm itself is also oval, the application is sooo much easier. The product in the tube is even better. When you apply it, it feels thick, but after 5-10 minutes, it soaks into your lips, making it perfect for wearing under lipstick. It's super light weight and the mint is so refreshing and nice! Definitely a holy grail product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Yep this is a really great lip balm. smooth, hydrating, long-lasting, slightly matte appearance. The hint of mintyness is perfect.


on 7/29/2014 7:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best stick lip balm I have ever tried! My lips look amazing and full after using this, as well as extremely moisturized. The moisture lasts maybe 4 hours, but this product is my holy grail for stick lip balms!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2014 10:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just love this little drugstore gem!

Sometimes I don't want shine, just moisture. This gives me that. And sometimes I just want something to wear well under my lip gloss or lipstick. This does that. Moreover, the packaging is unique (very cute), doesn't look cheap, and feels good in hand. Price: under $3.00 in my area. A definite repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top