L'anza • Volume Formula Root Effects • Styling Products

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 10/16/2012 7:42:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am on the fence with this. Yes, it is one of the better volumizers I have used. What does that mean on my very fine but wavy/curly hair? It means it did give me some desired lift at the crown where I need it. When I first diffused, I had mega crazy crown volume. It did droop after an hour or so, but it did not go full flat so that I had hippie chic hair. I am debating whether the results are enough to merit the $20 price tag. Or is this a step I really don't need...again, trying to decide as of now.

Now for the one blatant con for me. While I think they were going for fresh salon/ Aveda - esque herbal scent. This just smells like men's cologne to me. It lingers a tiny bit too...so that kind of really bothers me. If the scent was less men's cologne, I probably would at least hang on to the bottle I have. But that scent is one of the reasons I am really, really on the fence with this product.

That said, if you have straight hair and like herbally scents...get this...I think you will be happy with the volume. With my curls, it doesn't make as big of a difference as it would with someone who has straight hair. The functionality of the product is an easy 4. The cost and the smell make me want to bring the rating down to a 3. That said the product itself is decent & does what it promises, but there are better smelling, less expensive options out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 11/16/2011 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hate to ruin the perfect track record, but I bought this based on the reviews and wasn't impressed enough to keep it. Yea, there weren't any negatives, but I didn't notice a difference in how volumized my hair was after styled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna8607 on 1/25/2010 10:26:00 PM more reviews by anna8607

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG volumizer. I used to love big sexy hair root pump, but this blows that away. This is the only mousse volumizer i haver tried that doesnt leave my roots looking dirty or crusty or discoloured. My roots look normal! Also, with root pump, I had to use a round brush to get the volume. With this, seriously blow dry with your head upside down for a couple mins and you have crazy volume that stays! I love this, will def repurch.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 egrlz on 11/10/2009 3:18:00 PM more reviews by egrlz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty good volumizer. I'm still not 100% happy. I haven't found anything to give me the volume I want. It is, however, the best volumizing product I've tried so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tammallama on 9/17/2008 6:03:00 PM more reviews by tammallama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is my HG in volume!! And believe me I have tried everything from expensive to cheap and this is by far the best!! I have fine, fine, fine hair and love that it adds a lot of volume without feeling heavy or looking 'crusty'. I have jet black hair and find a lot of volume products leave a film and make my hair grey-ish...not this one! I like to apply it at the roots and blow dry upside down...the volume lasts all day!! Even the next day if I am feeling lazy! Buy it...you won't be dissapointed!! And yes it is hard to find so buy more than one!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 more_spraygel_please on 7/20/2008 10:07:00 AM more reviews by more_spraygel_please

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This product is hard to find! It is my HG product. I have very fine, thin looking hair and not that much of it. Root Effects is a spray mousse, I spray it all over my roots the top, sides and back then comb the product through my hair. I always have "big" hair days when I use this and it holds texture as well. I order Root Effects from SleekHair and get about 4 at a time, I don't have any salons in my area that carry this product. I love it though and will continue to use as long as I can find it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dzcher on 4/13/2008 10:18:00 PM more reviews by dzcher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! I have very fine, flat, thin hair, and I use this like a mouse all over... It works wonders and gives great lift!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thaliaucla on 6/13/2006 11:45:00 AM more reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wow! This stuff is amazing! I love to spray this on my curls it makes them look so healthy, shiny, defined and most importantly bouncy! I put this on just before my hair is almost completely dry, after Aveda Be Curly and my styling liquid. Enjoy =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'anza products

More Styling Products products