L'Oreal • Telescopic Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(861 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Allybeee on 1/23/2015 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Allybeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I only use this mascara. Ive tried mac, better then sex, clinique, chanel, every mascara clumped. I have long eyelashes so this mascara makes my long lashes look just a touch longer and so amazing! I would never use another type. My last container tho the brush kept bending whenever i would stick it in. Which ive never had happen before

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cocolynn66 on 1/20/2015 1:51:00 AM more reviews by cocolynn66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

From the moment I opened this product, i knew that this product wasn't going to be great at all! The wand is too small, the formula is extremely wet and clumpy, and i couldn't blink my eyes because it would create a mess around my eyes and takes FOREVER to dry!!!! It also smells like spoiled chocolate btw. Although I LOVE the Voluminous line, I will never, ever, EVER repurchase this telescopic mascara in the future!!! There are truly better ones out there in the L'Oreal line!!1

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 newchick on 1/12/2015 2:26:00 PM more reviews by newchick

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. It has a comb applicator and that seems a little strange at first but it works well. It is pretty good at making my short, straight, Asian eyelashes look longer and more defined. I like the intensity of the black as well. The waterproof version holds curl applied with an eyelash curler. Comes off easily with Vichy 3-in-1 eye makeup remover. This is my everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jorose on 1/5/2015 8:51:00 PM more reviews by jorose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best mascara I've used in a while! I have shortish asian lashes and don't like to curl them on a daily basis but this stuff makes them look so long (and surprisingly adds quite a bit of volume.) Got this on sale as well so double thumbs up for that one. Doesn't flake and my lashes look the same right now as they did this morning when i out this stuff on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nikkiesam on 1/4/2015 12:21:00 PM more reviews by nikkiesam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so first of all.. I have asian eyes.
That being said, you can guess that I barely have eyelashes and that they are straight . just straight, When I use lashes curler so be it the normal one or the heated one, my lashes dont stay curly and up , if that makes sense. I bought this mascara when I saw how amazing it looked on my swedish friend and as she said she highly recommend it. So then off i go to the chemist and bought it . My first initial thought is that
- the wand is skinny and flexible( sometimes too flexible it wont even go back inside the tube without bending)
-the bristles of the wand , I liked! because with my tiny minnie lashes it was able to brushed through them .
-the formula of this mascara to me, is just like the other mascaras in stores . Didnt do anything dramatic for my lashes or anything.
-Sadly, I wouldnt buy this again .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emur20 on 1/4/2015 11:49:00 AM more reviews by emur20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far one of my favourite mascaras! I have hardly any lashes and they're so short :( but I've found that this really elongates them (Does not really add volume but i prefer length over volume anyway) the wand is so small and delicate and can get ever little lash and it's very easy to apply on your bottom lashes too, it's realtively cheap at 10.99 and I really recommend it! The packaging is also very quirky haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TaliaVerdara on 1/4/2015 11:19:00 AM more reviews by TaliaVerdara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel that this mascara is good for elongating lashes but not for adding volume. I have naturally long lashes so this mascara only made them longer to the point where I could feel them touching my eyebrows (so annoying). The formula isn't all that great..it dries stiff, I find that it clumps if you wanna apply more than a coat or two, and the brush gets stuck in my lashes too. I like to use this on my bottom lashes though, because they need a bit of extra length and the brush is perfect for those little lashes. I don't think I would recommend this to anyone looking for volume but if you need some length then this stuff works for that. Will not be repurchasing though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 frgreen on 12/30/2014 7:59:00 PM more reviews by frgreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

When I first opened this mascara, I laughed out loud. The brush is super tiny and a bit peculiar. But the tiny wand makes me feel like I have more control and I really like it and feel that I can't go back to a the bugger bristles. I tried this one out and I instantly fell in love! It makes me confident.

I was blessed with healthy eyelashes so I tend to stray towards lengthening mascaras because volumizing mascaras tend to just clump my many eyelashes together. This is great for me because there is very little volume but a ton of lengthening.

HOWEVER! Smudges galore. For the first few months I didn't really notice anything but I'm pretty sure it was smudging, I was just blaming it on my cheap eyeliners. Now I am using a Stila eyeliner so I know that is no longer the case. I am not sure if it is smudging due to my eyes being irritated by allergies or oils.

Bottom line: Great for people that are looking for length and not much volume. Not great for people that tend to have smudge problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 12/29/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I remember using this back in the day. I almost always combine mascaras and then buy a new one instead of repurchasing, but I do remember liking this and finding it to be dramatic, lengthening and not clumpy. Maybe I should revisit this one...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Weerosie on 12/27/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Weerosie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Fab mascara. The comb lifts and sets lashes without clumps. It doesn't wipe off giving you panda eyes and it doesn't flake. I've been using this mascara for a while now and it's perfect for everyday wear and for use for going out. Lasts a long time. The only con I have about this product, it takes a lot of cleaning to get it all off at the end of the night. Xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products