MAC Untitled Paint

4.4

133 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

isododecane, cyclopentasiloxane, isohexadecane, disteardimonium hectorite, alcohol, steareth-5 stearate, hydrogenated vegetable oil, beeswax, silica, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, acrylates copolymer, propylene carbonate, methylparaben, propylparaben. May contain: mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, bismuth oxychloride, carmine, chromium hydroxide green, chromium oxide greens, ferric ferrocyanide, manganese violet, ultramarines, blue 1 lake, yellow 5 lake


on 1/6/2015 9:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

As an eyeshadow base it truly delivers: no smear, no smudge, no crease for an entire day. Perfect shade for my NW20 skin. Unbelievably good product. No primer potion, no paint pot, no shadow insurance, no nothing can compare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/13/2014 2:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have a ton of MAC Paints but this is the one I reach for the most. On my NC40 skin this is the *perfect* base color. I apply this all over my lid before powder eyeshadow and it completely perfects my eye lids, evens everything out & primes for all day wear of eyeshadow. This is so blendable and nicely pigmented. One of the few things I have back ups of. Compete perfection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

MAC Paints were my first venture into eyeshadow primers and still remain to be one of my favorites. I started with Bare Canvas, and then Stilife, and ultimately settled on Untitled because it was a better match for my skintone. If you use too much product, your shadow can get a bit cakey. But with the right wee-sized amount, my shadows last all. day. long. Perfect. And they don't dry out like the Paint Pots, which I wasn't a fan of.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2012 2:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Picked this up at my local CCO. I just use this as an eyeshadow and it makes my blue eyes pop! Matches my skin perfectly.


on 2/21/2012 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oozes like crazy... Seriously? Ive never seen anything like that. Yes ive read reviews about people experiencing the same problem, but i just thought maybe they were exaggerating a bit.Or that i would be luckier..Well that wasnt the case, obviously. Every time i open it, it oozes...The quality is bad, not creamy , makes it extremely difficult to apply the eyeshadow and the worst of all since my eyelids are kinda oily and "wrinkly" due to the texture of the skin, it emphasizes the skin's"wrinkles".. As a result not only the eyeshadows cannot be applied evenly, but also the "wrinkles" look worse..
If you have "wrinkly", oily eyelids stay away from paints. At least from UNTITLED. Back to mac..


on 8/7/2011 10:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Words cannot describe how much I love this product. I bought my first tube about 2 years ago and despite using it EVERY SINGLE DAY I am only just coming to the end of it!
I remember when I first got this, and wasn't too sure whether I had just been scammed as I was not entirely convinced that this little tube would have any effect on my eyeshadow staying power, despite assurances from the mua that this product is a staple in her make up bag. Out of all of my make up, this has by far lasted the longest. You literally just need to smudge a little of it onto the tip of your finger and apply over your lid - a little goes a long way - I find that sometimes if I have tried to put a little too much on it sticks to my eyelashes, although that's my fault and not the paints!
As someone who has oily skin, and unfortunately oily lids, my eyeshadow slides off without applying this first. I've never found that my eyeshadow creases when using this which is fab! Some people have mentioned that they use this alone as an eyeshadow itself, but it matches my eyelid colour exactly so there would be no point in doing this :) (I am an NC25 for reference).
It's 13.50 in the UK, and definately a bargin in my book. Normally when a product runs out I rush to buy something else and rarely repurchase even if the product is good, just because there are so many different products out and I want to try them all, however I'm a firm believer of the 'don't fix what ain't broke' motto in this case, and will definately be repurchasing this when it finally runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2011 5:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish I had discovered this years ago. It looks fabulous with my dark brown eyes and cool, pinky skin tone. This product covers the significant discoloration on my eyelids and leaves a nice, slightly frosty "almost natural" look. I wear it alone most days with some eyeliner. It also works well as a "base" color, with some plum shadow near the crease. I recommend applying it with a brush (the sales lady recommended a great one), as a brush allows exact application and prevents waste. By the way, I do the Carmindy trick of applying a dab on my tear duct area. This is great for that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2011 3:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This works brilliantly as an eyeshadow primer. I much prefer it to UDPP or TFSI. It blends easily on eyelids and makes the shadows really stick. it does not change the color of the shadows at all. My shadows stay put and DO NOT crease at all with this - even after all day of wear. In fact I wore this for my wedding, and my shadows stayed put for all the events & photographed well :). This stuff can also be used if you just want to cover up any discoloration on the lid, like a concealer, but better. creates the perfect blank canvas, whether you want to add shadow on top or not. Oh! and it lasts forever. I have had my tube for 2 years, use it frequently, and it is still going strong!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE IT! I'm on my second tube of this and I can't remember when I bought it, it has been that long ago. This stuff lasts forever and is the best eye shadow base that does more than just prime. It is so beautiful by itself but far too pale for my liking. Paired with a darker shadow, it never creases, gets oily or dries out my eyes. LOVE IT!


on 7/2/2010 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Before you look at the pictures please believe me when I say they don't do justice to the product and aren't an accurate representation of the true colour. This is a perfect example of why it is best to test products before purchasing them. When I saw swatches of this paint on MUA and blogs I just thought it was another Bare Canvas Paint but than I checked the MAC website to discover it being described as a, 'light toned greyed mauve with slight shimmer' so I had to check it out for myself. The above description is pretty accurate, in some lights it looks more grey and others more pink. I recommend Untitled as a base for light purple and pink toned eyeshadows, like MAC's Yogurt eyeshadow. While this Paint isn't outstanding by any means, I would still recommend it as a good base for like colours. I give it a thumbs up.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top