Unlisted Brand • Arrogance Mix Lime Sugar • Fragrances

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nverno on 11/20/2008 11:59:00 PM more reviews by nverno

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells exactly like the name: Lime and Sugar. A very fun, zesty and sweet (but not overbearingly sweet) scent. I think of this as more of a summery, body splashy-type of fragrance and I love it even more when it starts to dry down a bit after like ten minutes. It reminds me of summer and also makes a great update/switch from using vanilla sugar (which is sweeter and warmer maybe better for winter months) when I need a change. Smells like a margarita. Love this! Also love the staying power and the price is not bad at all either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatieRoxx on 2/5/2008 8:19:00 PM more reviews by KatieRoxx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only received a sample of this from Sephora and, unlike most perfume samples I receive, I actually used the entire sample and loved it.

Fresh, zippy lime scent mellows out a little after wearing it, but it's not overpowering. I will definitely purchase a full size bottle of this scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oceanmist27 on 1/18/2008 9:49:00 AM more reviews by oceanmist27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had to have this since I love the smell of lime. And I couldn't believe how cheap it was! I bought it online at Sephora & it was only $10.50 for 3.38 oz bottle!!! It smells sooooo good!!! Like a fresh, juicy lime with a hint of vanilla. Don't let the "sugar" in the name fool you. This is not an over-the-top sickly sweet fragrance. This is definetly more of a summer scent, but I wear it in the winter too since I love the way it smells. The scent is actually very similar to the vanilla lime Yankee Candle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlossRawk on 7/13/2007 12:32:00 PM more reviews by GlossRawk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love it! I was getting so sick of Aquolina Pink Sugar, and this is a great, and more mature IMO, alternative. I got a sample from Sephora and bought it with my next order - I was hooked! It's a clear, slim cylindrical bottle with a large green cylindrical plastic cap - nothing too fancy.
I also love how cheap it is! When I bought this a few months back it was $15 for 1 oz, which is the perfect amount to last me through the summer and then some with a couple of other perfumes in my cabinet. Now I see it's $21 for 3.38 oz, which is still a steal!

On to the smell: yum! As a fan of margaritas, this really brings them to mind. It's crisp and sweet in one punch - the lime really hits you at first spritz. It then fades into a more sugary smell, with just a *hint* of floral, with the ever present crisp lime in the background. The sugar to floral bit reminded me of Aquolina, but after using this, it seems like Aquolina is just *too* sweet for me. I like crisp, fresh scents, and this one hits the mark without being overbearing.

As for staying power, it's not so great, but living in Texas, the heat makes it come out more. It does get quite faint by mid-day, but that may just be because it's my nose. Others have said they can smell me when I pass - which is a good level of smell IMO :) And, it's so cheap anyway that you can freshen it later w/o guilt. Will definitely buy this when mine runs out (and this 1 oz. bottle I'm on has lasted me months already!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* newsystyle on 2/1/2007 3:13:00 PM more reviews by newsystyle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this as a gift. It came in a Sephora box of different perfume trial samples, so I can't comment on packaging. This is definitely more of a spring/summer scent, but I like how it smells clean and refreshing. The lime really comes through at first, and then it blends with the sugar/vanillaish note. As it's been said below, this has terrible staying power. I've paired it with BBW Rich Citrus Cream lotion, which has a similar scent, and that makes it last a bit longer. But ultimately all that's left is the scent of the lotion. I can only assume that the warmer temperatures in the summer would make this perfume stand out more and last longer as well. I'll save the little bit I've got left for the warmer months and see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 12/8/2006 5:14:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this. For $35 bucks, you get a good sized bottle. If you liked pink sugar, you'll like this fresher alternative from the brand Arrogance Mix. Upon spraying it, there was a strong lemon fragrance that jumped at me, than it settled to a sweet sugar scent. I detected notes of vanilla too. Its not too cloying either. A youthful scent I would say that is more suitable for the warmer months, but workable for winter. Edit: Sadly another scent I outgrew. It became cloying too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spootoo on 11/4/2006 5:39:00 AM more reviews by spootoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Smells delicious! Reminds me of the Frankincense oil I used to practically bathe in when I was younger. I don't notice the lime very much, but my allergies could be filtering out certain notes. What I am able to detect is quite nice! A definite staple for my fragrance collection. I do wish it had a bit more staying power, but I have just ordered the body lotion and hope that will do the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharis on 10/23/2006 9:41:00 PM more reviews by sharis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised how much I love this! Very fresh and not too sweet. I much prefer this to Fresh Sugar or Lemon Sugar. When I first sprayed it I got a big hit of lime and kind of thought "ewww" but the sweetness comes in right behind and sweetens up the lime just enough and the mix is very, very nice. I think this is the perfect scent for Spring/Summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 7/13/2006 10:38:00 PM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this! It's not unlike Fresh Lemon Sugar in that it's tart and sweet, and has a slightly effervescent quality. It's also very fresh--no sickening-sweet lime lollipop smell here. My only complaing is that the staying power is pretty poor. However, Perfume Bay has this on sale right now, so I bought the cologne, shower gel, and lotion--hopefully layering will improve the staying power. Overall, though, two thumbs up for this perfect summer scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Glossaholic on 6/9/2006 11:02:00 PM more reviews by Glossaholic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Arrogance Mix Lime Sugar is the perfect blend of tart limes and sweet sugar.
A fresh and lively fragrance that is perfect for summer. Cute packaging, decent price. I left off one lippie for the so-so staying power, but I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products