Dove • Daily Moisture • Conditioner

rated 3.5(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 cicitong on 4/9/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by cicitong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like using professional shampoos that much, not only because it's expensive, most ones at drugstores does the same. I've been using this Dove for a while now and I like it, since I play a sport everyday, I have to take a shower, therefore I use the shampoo everyday while using the conditioner every 2 days. I hope that helps for those athletes out there. The conditioner does weigh your hair down if you use conditioner EVERYDAY but hey, if you want silky smooth hair, go ahead. Love the scent of this and I would reccomend it to girls that hate using "professional" shampoo.
Kisses, C

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandorax on 1/21/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by pandorax

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the Dove daily moisture shampoo and conditioner! I've tried all kinds of salon quality shampoos and conditioners for my fine, dry/damaged, wavy hair. This combo leaves my hair silky, soft, and shiny, and full. My hair doesn't feel weighed down, just looks natural and healthy. Not bad at all for a cheap drugstore brand!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LillyMash on 12/24/2013 10:41:00 AM more reviews by LillyMash

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It works great for a while but then starts leaves a waxy buildup. Its good but I wouldnt use it for a real long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ponc on 10/23/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by ponc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This conditioner doesn't rinse well. It is super hard to wash it out. My hair feels slimy even after I towel dried it. It makes my hair super hard to blow dry. The worst part is my hair doesn't feel soft after using this conditioner. This weird stuff makes my long hair stiff (maybe because it didn't get wash out and the dried up stuff becomes stiff). I also hated the nauseating smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Olinda73 on 3/21/2013 4:18:00 AM more reviews by Olinda73

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I normally use the Dove Intensive Repair conditioner and it was working soooo well that I thought my hair was ready for normal moisture. Well compared to the other, this sucked.

I know we all have different hair types, so while it was awful for me, it may work well for you. I found that the formula was not as thick and after the shower my hair dried fast and didn't feel moisturized at all. In fact after 10-12 hours my hair would look like it was soaked in grease but at the same time it felt brittle and dry!! It was so embarrassing because I showered everyday thinking it was my body overproducing oil, when just a week before I could go two or three days without washing again and my hair was soft and clean looking. I'm going back to intensive care TOMORROW. I can't stand all this rewashing. For the record, my hair is dry, damaged from coloring about two-three months ago, and falling out like crazy since I started using this. Ugh this is bad :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christinaccar on 12/12/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by christinaccar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought the shampoo and conditioner after an awful experience with TRESemme's Split Remedy. I have always been a fan of Dove's shampoos and conditioners. After using this for 4 days, this is absolutely my new favorite. I love it! My hair smells amazing all day, it is soft all day, easy to brush through. I have very fine hair, so it's a little hard to find a conditioner that doesn't condition too much (makes my hair look greasy). This conditioner has the perfect amount of moisture. My ends are normally dry and my roots get greasy. Not with this product :) So happy with this purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smont on 11/11/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Smont

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! It makes my hair smell and feel amazing. The smell usually stays in until my next wash (Something that is rare with shampoos) My hair is always smooth and easy to style after I use this product along with daily moisture dove conditioner. I bought a shampoo and conditioner duo at Wal Mart for $5 so the price is great and the quality is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyClaudia on 8/27/2012 6:00:00 PM more reviews by LadyClaudia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This conditioner makes my hair feel smooth and almost silky. In the shower, when I'm rinsing it out, it feels divinely smooth. It doesn't stay quite this smooth when it dries, but my hair still feels really nice. I use it along with the Dove Daily Moisture Shampoo, which might be why it works so well for me. The bottle design isn't the best, but the feel of it is nice, especially for the price. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scrowell on 7/11/2012 10:41:00 AM more reviews by scrowell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This made my head a grease ball..so gross. Literally looked like a whiped grease into it. UGH

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ruru107 on 6/15/2012 6:52:00 PM more reviews by ruru107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I haven't experimented with too many conditioners, so I can't say this is the best out there, but it works pretty well for me. I will say, once I accidentally bought a different Dove conditioner (for damaged hair, I think?), and it was SO MUCH WORSE! It made my hair completely unmanageable and bone dry. So I gave that bottle away and went back to this. :) What a relief! My main complaint is the bottle design, which always slips out of my soapy hands in the shower. They redesigned the packaging a little, but it's still hard to hold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Conditioner products