LaurEss • LaurEss • Powder

rated 4.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 janeyss on 5/2/2009 2:48:00 AM more reviews by janeyss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the review for Lauress primer and finisher. I think these are the best primer and finisher that I ever try on my sensitive face. When using them in conjuction with her loose foundation, my face doesn't need any touch up for the whole day which is great. They become my HG now!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shinegirl on 3/19/2009 9:05:00 PM more reviews by shinegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been trying to find a salon quality mineral makeup without Parabens and Bismuth Oxichloride. I have to say that I hate this stuff. It feels like corn starch. It separated and became blotchy on my oily spots, and where I was dry it accentuated the dryness and even made it worse. It also looked really cakey around my eye area. Not a good pruchase. I have tried Everyday Minerals and I love them. They have better quality makeup and it is less expensive. Give them a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blushingpammy on 12/9/2008 6:19:00 AM more reviews by blushingpammy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the fact that this foundation is very photogenic and the finish is fantastic. What i do not like about this product is that it gave me small bumps. Also, the staying power ain't that great. Too bad Soft Gold (Minimalist formula) is such a good match. I'll just probably use it as a finishing powder instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simisimi100 on 10/11/2008 8:03:00 AM more reviews by simisimi100

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would recommend on Lauress's concealer to cover my pigmanatation.
when I use this concealer with a little bit eye cream and this is the greatest concealer that I ever tried before.

the concealer is cover all and its have a long lasting power.
I use in toffe with vanila.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eayers23 on 11/26/2007 11:16:00 PM more reviews by eayers23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVED this product but it has been discontinued in favor of a foundation with a dewy finish (which I do NOT like).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carlollie on 8/25/2007 1:09:00 AM more reviews by Carlollie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Of all the commercially marketed mineral foundations that I've tried, and the numbers have surpassed 20, this is one of the best. Lauress is lightweight and blends easily into the skin immediately upon application. The finish is natural, youthful, with a very slight glow. I have normal skin and found that it lasted all day with only 1 touch-up of blotting powder needed. After trying so many of the others I'd suggest not stopping until at least sampling LaurEss

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 llbeanpole on 5/4/2007 6:51:00 AM more reviews by llbeanpole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried 5 or 6 Mineral foundations and this is one of the 2 HGs for me. I am Asian and I have very difficult skin, oily, zits, blemishes, sensitive to irritants, etc. Like other powders, this isn't great when your skin is dry and flaky as the powder pools around the broken skin, but on even skin, this looks beautiful, soft, creamy, airbrushed. The texture is so finely milled, it feels like liquid silk, not rough and gritty like some of the other MMU brands. I like both the Original and Elemental, but I need the Original for the heavier coverage because of my blemishes. I wish she wouldn't discontinue the formulation, or perhaps offer another Elemental with heavier coverage. There is a large selection of shades and the packaging is very professional looking. Although it costs a little more than the others, it is worth it because it really is such a gorgeous powder. Lauren is also attentive and eager to help. I have bought twice from her, and will definitely buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Svetlana7311 on 3/18/2007 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Svetlana7311

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Sorry, I did not like it. Customer Service was great, but there is nothing special about this powder. It looks like the dust on my face even if I don't apply too much. Update may 2008. I bought it in 2006 and it did not work for me. I had some samples left and tried foundation again in 2008, and I like the coverage, my pores look smaller. Alima was my hg, but I can not use it anymore, I guess my skin changed, it looks too powdery, and doesn't last long, melts off, switched to EM, loved it for awhile, switched to Lumiere VV, used it for a few months, great smooth creamy coverage, perfect color match, but it ruined my skin, clogged my pores, and enlarged them permanently! Silk naturals, ok, but such a hassle to mix, too dark or too light, not much brightness. I decided to try Lauress again. Just got my samples (I had soft natural (old stuff) which almost matched my skin tone, new version of that is soft neutral, and unfortunately way too dark). I had perfect skin when I used talc powders, now they say talc is not good, everything is mica and zinc, and my skin isn't getting better. UPDATE. Tried lauress minimalist, it melts off, I don't like the coverage, I still have a sample of old version (former elemental) which works very well for me now, it hides pores nicely, I wish companies stopped changing formulations, they usually end up with stuff nobody likes. No more MMU for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nirvanamoxie on 2/6/2007 7:20:00 PM more reviews by nirvanamoxie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favorite mineral foundations! Awesome selection of colors, very professional website and customer service. Love their brushes too. The foundation goes on silky smooth- very creamy! It lasts all day w/o touchups. I use it w/ Everyday Minerals Silk Dust (as a setting powder). More good brands to try are: Everyday Minerals and bareFaced minerals. Along w/ Lauress, these are the top quality natural mineral makeup brands (no fillers, bismuth, parabens, etc.). I alternate between these brands because they're all so wonderful and offer so much.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubycat2 on 11/21/2006 9:40:00 AM more reviews by rubycat2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After sammpling several colors I finally found a perfect match! I am Asian and wear Radiant Gold, a beautiful light golden color. It is finely milled and rather creamy, and it goes on very easily w/a great soft finish. It has a matte finish, but not a dull, lifeless matte. Your skin still looks "alive". I find this brand a little better for those w/dryer skins, as mine tends to be during the winter months. I also use the Kick Start Primer, which is formulated for dryer skins, the two work very well together! I also have to say that the customer service at Lauress is excellent. Lauren, the owner is very available to her customers and answers the phone herself when you call. She gives great advice and her shipping is very fast. Even though her prices are slightly higher than other companies, I find her products well worth it and I highly recommend this company!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LaurEss products

More Powder products