Jergens Ultra Healing Lotion

4.3

247 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Petrolatum, Mineral Oil, Ceteareth-20, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL, PANTHENOL, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, LECITHIN, ALCOHOL, Cetyl-PG Hydroxyethyl Palmitamide, Allantoin, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Dilaurate, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, Stearic Acid, CARBOMER, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Sodium Hydroxide, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance


on 2/7/2015 10:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first used this lotion when I was in the United States. I come from a humid country and I have a dry skin. The winter in US made my dry skin got even worse. Luckily I got this lotion and I love it!! It moisturize my skin during the winter and I could avoid super dry and itchy skin condition due to the cold and dry weather. Right now I'm using this as a night lotion and it perfectly hydrates my skin from the air conditioner. I don't use this during the day since it feels too heavy on humid weather.



on 1/16/2015 6:28:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I never really had much to say about lotions, as I found them usually of two types. The ones that left you feeling greasy and slimy, after using them. Or the ones that felt alright going on, but did not make much of a change to the skin and disappeared within a few hours.
I have in my possession 5 different lotions now, ranging in price low to high- with no real benefit. I also bought the Jergens Ultra Healing lotion. What a surprise. This really works. If you have areas of dry, ruff skin, or your skin is just not feeling as smooth as you would like, do yourself a favor and try this product. I am a diabetic and my feet get very dry, especially my heels. I tried this lotion on my feet, and I could not believe the change in the way my feet looked, and felt. Of course, then it was to my hands, legs, etc. with the same great results.
All the others go in the trash- this is the one for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 8:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For sure the new formula is even better. I get really dry hands from constant washing them. This stuff overnight will make my hands soft. I noticed in the winter my face gets really dry as well. I would spend SO MUCH MONEY on night creams from Estee and Chanel to put on my face. One day I was just so unhappy and lazy that I decided that while I was putting lotion on my hands why not just put this stuff on my face. Alright ladies, one night and this stuff works better than the expensive stuff. I was so upset, but at the same time thrilled. No more expensive night products for my face when this drugstore lotion is AMAZING! People even noticed that my face was not dry as much anymore. The makeup went on smoother! I had a glow. Who would have thought that from Jergens? Give it a try, you will not be upset.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2014 11:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

One of the BEST drugstore lotions around. This is always on hand here in my house because it will always work and I never have to worry about it when I am severely dry in winter (which is a constant problem).

This always smells nice and clean and never competes with perfume. This is never greasy or thick or sits on the skin. Great stuff for a great price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2014 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I typically use all natural products on my face but this is the only lotion that I will use other than natural ingredients. I absolutely love it!


on 9/29/2014 11:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have tried several lotions through the years, but my skin felt dry after an hour or two, or a lotion left a greasy, slimy residue on my skin.

I always returned to Jergens Ultra Healing Lotion. It feels so creamy and emollient when being applied to the skin, and after it absorbs, leaves my skin feeling soft to the touch.

There is a light, pleasant scent, but do not find it overpowering. If I choose to wear perfume for the day, will wait until scent of the lotion dissipates before using perfume. Of course, if I put my nose right on my skin, will smell a faint Jergens scent, but the scent of the lotion has never affected the scent of the perfume.


on 9/26/2014 1:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pretty good lotion for the price. It does make my skin pretty hydrated but it makes my skin feel really tacky after I use it. It also runs pretty thin and I like my lotions a little creamier. I would purchase this again but it's not something I would run out to buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2014 1:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product highly recommend for someone who has dry skin. Noticed results in less than 2 weeks


on 6/30/2014 6:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I consider this unassuming drugstore product a big gun in my skin care arsenal.
I was out and burned my finger on the soft skin below the fingernail. Immediately I felt the sting of a blister coming and the only product I had in reach was this. I put it on and the stinging stopped on the spot. Granted 30 minutes later I felt the burning of a blister again and reapplied for the last time. Never burned again and the blister never came. The next day I was amazed not even a red spot or injured skin.
I've since been using this as my all over body lotion and love it. Don't know how a drug store product can work so well at healing the skin (dry feet, too) but this does. Clean scent. Highly recommend!


on 5/2/2014 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

the only thing that saves my skin during winter.
i like that its really creamy and moisturizing yet absorbs quickly and not greasy. and the fact that its unscented makes it perfect for people with sensitive skin too.
wish this were available in australia though.




Back to Top