Jergens • Ultra Healing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(245 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 11/23/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the BEST drugstore lotions around. This is always on hand here in my house because it will always work and I never have to worry about it when I am severely dry in winter (which is a constant problem).

This always smells nice and clean and never competes with perfume. This is never greasy or thick or sits on the skin. Great stuff for a great price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susubee on 11/23/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by susubee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I typically use all natural products on my face but this is the only lotion that I will use other than natural ingredients. I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FeminineWoman on 9/29/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by FeminineWoman

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried several lotions through the years, but my skin felt dry after an hour or two, or a lotion left a greasy, slimy residue on my skin.

I always returned to Jergens Ultra Healing Lotion. It feels so creamy and emollient when being applied to the skin, and after it absorbs, leaves my skin feeling soft to the touch.

There is a light, pleasant scent, but do not find it overpowering. If I choose to wear perfume for the day, will wait until scent of the lotion dissipates before using perfume. Of course, if I put my nose right on my skin, will smell a faint Jergens scent, but the scent of the lotion has never affected the scent of the perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jkgraika on 9/26/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Jkgraika

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty good lotion for the price. It does make my skin pretty hydrated but it makes my skin feel really tacky after I use it. It also runs pretty thin and I like my lotions a little creamier. I would purchase this again but it's not something I would run out to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Christi88 on 7/29/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Christi88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product highly recommend for someone who has dry skin. Noticed results in less than 2 weeks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JustMeas on 6/30/2014 6:50:00 AM more reviews by JustMeas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I consider this unassuming drugstore product a big gun in my skin care arsenal.
I was out and burned my finger on the soft skin below the fingernail. Immediately I felt the sting of a blister coming and the only product I had in reach was this. I put it on and the stinging stopped on the spot. Granted 30 minutes later I felt the burning of a blister again and reapplied for the last time. Never burned again and the blister never came. The next day I was amazed not even a red spot or injured skin.
I've since been using this as my all over body lotion and love it. Don't know how a drug store product can work so well at healing the skin (dry feet, too) but this does. Clean scent. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rockkchick on 5/2/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by rockkchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

the only thing that saves my skin during winter.
i like that its really creamy and moisturizing yet absorbs quickly and not greasy. and the fact that its unscented makes it perfect for people with sensitive skin too.
wish this were available in australia though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 4/10/2014 4:00:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lotion. It's thick and creamy and absorbs quickly. The scent is pleasant and subtle. I like the original cherry almond Jergens scent more, but this is a bit richer. The price is reasonable, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 athens28 on 2/28/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by athens28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Hands down! This is the best lotion I've ever used. I've suffered extremely dry and flaky skin since I was a kid. My friends even teased me terrestrial mermaid. (I tell you, this is not exaggeration). I tried a bunch of products, but they didn't work for me. Jergens really does wonders for my skin. My skin feels and looks hydrated without the greasy feeling. Its moisturizing power lasts for almost two days just from one application. Plus, I love the subtle fragrance of it.

The only thing that disappoints me is the paraben content, but all in all: High quality, Affordable Price! This is a keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bebedejuin on 1/12/2014 2:41:00 AM more reviews by bebedejuin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What a great find! I have gone through so many brands of lotion, it's ridiculous. Prior to finding this, I was using Eucerin Plus Intensive Repair, which never felt like it completely soaked in. I was using it for occasional excema on my legs and while it soothed the itching, it felt uncomfortably sticky and heavy. On an impulse trip to Target I decided to pick up a new lotion, but it needed to have excellent reviews and be inexpensive. Enter Jergens Ultra Healing for about $4 for 12.5 fl oz. this lotion DOES soak in quickly and leaves my skin feeling like velvet. Seriously, velvet. The bottle says it locks in moisture for 24 hours and this is accurate. I don't love the scent (I prefer truly fragrance free) but it fades a bit and doesn't compete with my perfume.

The only drawbacks are that it contains mineral oil (so don't use this after a spray tan or self tanner!) and it doesn't contain any alpha hydroxy acids, which my Eucerin did. The addition of AHAs helps exfoliate my skin, especially my legs. I suppose I could mix it with my Alpha Hydrox lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Lotions/ Creams products