Jergens • Ultra Healing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(241 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Christi88 on 7/29/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Christi88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product highly recommend for someone who has dry skin. Noticed results in less than 2 weeks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JustMeas on 6/30/2014 6:50:00 AM more reviews by JustMeas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion saved me.
I bought a small 1oz size from the 99cent store to have a bit of lotion in my purse. Well one day I was out and burned my finger on the soft skin below the fingernail. Immediately I felt the sting of a blister coming and searched my bag for antibac gel - I don't know why just knew I needed something. This lotion came in reach so I used it with a hope. The stinging stopped on the stop. Granted 30 minutes later I felt the burning of a blister again and reapplied for the last time. Never burned again and the blister never came. The next day I was amazed not even a red spot or injured skin. I am keeping this lotion around forever as long as it's being made. No exaggeration.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rockkchick on 5/2/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by rockkchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

the only thing that saves my skin during winter.
i like that its really creamy and moisturizing yet absorbs quickly and not greasy. and the fact that its unscented makes it perfect for people with sensitive skin too.
wish this were available in australia though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 4/10/2014 4:00:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lotion. It's thick and creamy and absorbs quickly. The scent is pleasant and subtle. I like the original cherry almond Jergens scent more, but this is a bit richer. The price is reasonable, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 athens28 on 2/28/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by athens28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Hands down! This is the best lotion I've ever used. I've suffered extremely dry and flaky skin since I was a kid. My friends even teased me terrestrial mermaid. (I tell you, this is not exaggeration). I tried a bunch of products, but they didn't work for me. Jergens really does wonders for my skin. My skin feels and looks hydrated without the greasy feeling. Its moisturizing power lasts for almost two days just from one application. Plus, I love the subtle fragrance of it.

The only thing that disappoints me is the paraben content, but all in all: High quality, Affordable Price! This is a keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bebedejuin on 1/12/2014 2:41:00 AM more reviews by bebedejuin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What a great find! I have gone through so many brands of lotion, it's ridiculous. Prior to finding this, I was using Eucerin Plus Intensive Repair, which never felt like it completely soaked in. I was using it for occasional excema on my legs and while it soothed the itching, it felt uncomfortably sticky and heavy. On an impulse trip to Target I decided to pick up a new lotion, but it needed to have excellent reviews and be inexpensive. Enter Jergens Ultra Healing for about $4 for 12.5 fl oz. this lotion DOES soak in quickly and leaves my skin feeling like velvet. Seriously, velvet. The bottle says it locks in moisture for 24 hours and this is accurate. I don't love the scent (I prefer truly fragrance free) but it fades a bit and doesn't compete with my perfume.

The only drawbacks are that it contains mineral oil (so don't use this after a spray tan or self tanner!) and it doesn't contain any alpha hydroxy acids, which my Eucerin did. The addition of AHAs helps exfoliate my skin, especially my legs. I suppose I could mix it with my Alpha Hydrox lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YEAHAnGiE on 12/14/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by YEAHAnGiE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only lotion I use, I don't even touch the other lotions this companies offers cause I don't like it. I get bored of product and always change but this thing I can't like without. I have dry skin and this keep me not feeling dry and ashy ALL day plus my skin looks healthy and feels soft I always get complements of how soft my arms and legs feel. TIP: this lotion is thick so you have to let it sink in for like a hour or 2. I hate that tacky feeling but the lotion does sink in. I take showers at night, then apply this lotion and I wake up with amazingly soft skin and do not even have to apply more lotion throughout the next day till I shower again at night. When I take morning showers, I don't get out of my rob till this sinks in, but I apply make up and do my hair to not waste time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CollegeKid on 12/3/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by CollegeKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion! It does it's job at moisturizing and I want nothing else. This just might be my HG of all lotions. There is a light scent and it's sticky when I sweat on my hands but i can overlook it. Buying again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scoobyparis on 11/24/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Scoobyparis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry scaly skin- my thighs, legs and hands. After religiously using for 2 weeks after shower, my skin feels so smooth like baby skin. I will definitely repurchase this when finished. Thank you Jergens Ultra Healing!:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nellyjelly97 on 11/8/2013 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Nellyjelly97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This really does work especially for the winter time coming in I use this lotion and I swear by this that it does work !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Lotions/ Creams products